Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Manor Meadows Reviews

CLOSED: Manor Meadows
Sandle Manor Farm
Sandleheath
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Now Closed 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Floras 1 review from this member

Fantastic camping site. Wonderful surroundings with excellent maintained pitches.

The staff or crew as they're know are extremely attentive, well presented and polite, and a credit to the owners Alec, Amanda and Marcus.

We are a large family of six with fours boys under the age of six, my partner and I found it a safe and spacious environment for them to explore and make friends in.

We loved the fire pits, which always finished off the day in a true camping style.

The baguettes are a real treat, and a god send.

The offer of freezing your ice pack for you is a great idea, and saves on food waste.

Overall The attention to detail is 100%, on every level.

As soon as we arrived home I got on the phone and booked our slot for a week next August and we all can't wait.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mittybin 4 reviews from this member

Just got home from spending the weekend at this campsite. In our group we had a 9 month and 5 year old both who had not camped before. This site was perfect for their first camping experience.

Fantastic toilet and shower facilities and very attentive staff. Lots of family groups taking advantage of the very large pitch size.

Would definitely recommend hiring a fire pit and ordering a bacon sandwich for breakfast.

My only comment is that it would be improved by having a communal play area for the children as much of the fields are laid for camping.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dales 3 reviews from this member

This camp site is fantastic the pitches are huge and well organized. The toilet and shower blocks are modern and cleaned regularly and nice and warm.

Every evening the campsite owners come round and you can buy wood to make a camp fire with which is a nice touch and helps keeps the evening chill out for a while longer (we bought marshmallows for our children to toast but they were mostly eaten before they got anywhere near a flame).

The area is nice and quiet at night time with just the odd hoot from an owl. The campsite is within easy reach of many family attractions and forest walks so is also ideal as a base for a new forest holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kahlenb 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely week at this site. The town of Fordingbridge is just on the borders of the new forest and surrounded by beautiful countryside. The site is on the outskirts of town and is within easy reach of amenities, however, the entrance is not easy to spot and you may over shoot it. The site is 3 large fields separated by hedges, laid to grass, flat and well maintained. All pitches are marked, and are very big, easily big enough to accommodate 3 smallish, 2 medium or a super big, plus vehicle. There is a washing up area and toilet and shower block, all spotlessly clean, hot water constantly, with washing up liquid and refuse sacks provided. The showers are free, unlike some sites and although they are porta cabin style, they are fantastic. The site allows campfires, with logs and baskets provided for a small fee, and the owners and their children are so helpful you will not have to worry about a thing. With breakfast baguettes at the weekends, ice pack freezing free of charge daily, this is a wonderful site. There is no play area for children, but the open spaces, and secure site will soon have them making friends and running about. All in all this is the best site I have visited, and will be booking for next year this week as they're only open July and August.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: WOODLU 3 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Chose site due to availability for open fire. Hired a fire grate. Really good added to camping experience loved it, shame other sites don't do it. Pitches sizes huge, fantastic and well spaced between each one tonnes of privacy. Lots of extra space for kids to play ball games and to run off steam without upsetting others. A small wooden park would have neen an extra bonus. Dog friendly too with dedicated dog exercise areas if you wish to use it, with such huge pitches did not feel need to use it but great to have to there.

Staff really friendly, they come round in a golf buggy as my son calls them and offer you extra wood, ice blocks and breakfast baguettes. Really polite and helpful. Shower blocks ok not very many but we never had to queue and they were always kept very clean staff clean them regulary. No hairdryer which unfortunately I like. Washing area for dishes undercover and very clean - didn't find dishes such a chore. Lots of information added to boards around wash area.

Well recommended site, did not do much in the area as live locally just wanted a camping weekend away with family with a fire. Great.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thehowards 1 review from this member

We decided on the spur of the moment to go camping and after some research on Ukcampsites, as it turned out we were very fortunate to find Manor Meadows.

We stayed 3 nights and we can honestly say this is one of the best sites we have stayed on. Attention to detail, cleanliness, and the helpfulness of the team there is second to none. We met a number of people who were returning guests at the washing up area, all who spoke very highly of the site.

Apart from a little confusion in where to pitch our tent (only created by someone else who had pitched in the approach lanes to the pitches!)

The pitches are very generous, the toilets and showers are of the top quality portable mobile type, and are cleaned very regularly. The washing up area is excellent and again extremely clean.

This site is quite unique as it allows open fires, which you hire the grate and generous amounts of logs (fire lighters matches everything is included). Freezer blocks are renewed as required FOC and they also offer at the weekend, breakfast baguettes which are fantastic and delivered to your tent.

This site is ideally situated to explore the New Forest and surrounding areas. We wished we had taken our bikes, but you can hire some locally for 10 per day. Fordingbridge is a short walk away and has a tourist information place.

The campsite is suitable for all types but generally families and couples. I did not see a playground, but the kids were playing games and ball safely and happily around the site.

We were in the front field near the road which can be heard, but you do get used to it and forget it. The back field would probably be great.

A 10pm noise to a minimum request is in place and works reasonably well. This was not a problem, we sat and played cards and chatted around the fire with a glass or two of wine and the radio playing quietly.

The team, who appear to be sensible teenagers under the guidance of the parents looked after us very well and ensured that everything worked well. They are a real credit and deserve to be successful.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cadders2111 1 review from this member

A lovely site with great owners. This was our first camping trip with our young family and it was perfect. The pitch was huge and the site well looked after.

The facilities were clean and well serviced on a regular basis. The washing up area is covered and well stocked with bowls, cloths, sponges, scourers and brushes as well as Fairy liquid.

The kids were safe and there were lots of families so plenty to make friends with. Everyone was respectful in the evening and first thing in the morning with very little noise.

We will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suncamper64 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fantastic 5 nights at this wonderful site.

Our children made lots of friends and thoroughly enjoyed the camp fires.

Pitches are very large and clearly marked. Toilets and showers are frequently cleaned, therefore spotless.

Friendly, helpful owners. The delivery of ice packs and delicious bacon baguettes really helped.

Moors Valley Country park is well worth a visit as is the play park in Fordingbridge.

Can't wait to return, hopefully very soon.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Backwelljules 1 review from this member

Fantastically spotless site. Amazing service provided. Loved the camp fires and the ice pack exchange service. Spent weekend there, so impressed decided to stay an extra night. The breakfast baguette delivery service was great! Always very willing and helpful. A very friendly, quiet, clean family site. The location was beautiful on the edge of the new forest and the town of Fordingbridge. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to visit the surrounding area (except for Peppa Piglandworld) and the fantastic Romsey Rapids. Looking forward to returning soon.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hazymaiden 1 review from this member

We had a wonderful time here, it was our first 'proper' camping experience. The toilets and showers were constantly being cleaned and were great, as were the washing up facilities, the pre laid out pitches were big. The family that run the site are just so lovely and so helpful.

They provide morning baguettes and freeze your blocks once a day. There is a pub about 8 mins walk away and that is great too, the food is not cheap, however not too expensive either, for the quality. I guess you get what you pay for, I'd recommend it.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5657 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019