Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Manor Meadows Reviews

CLOSED: Manor Meadows
Sandle Manor Farm
Sandleheath
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Now Closed 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jjjackieee 1 review from this member

Stayed there in Aug. With 5 kiddies and it was brilliant. Didnt have to worry about the kids going into dirty toilets as they were always clean or being cleaned !Power showers amazing and very hot :).Even fairy liquid is supplied, bin liners and free ice packs.

Couldn't get any better ! Pitches are huge and very nice owners and teenagers to help out with any problems. Very laid back.An enjoyable stay just wish they were open more.

No kids play area though but that wasn't a problem as it bought all the kids together. A great site and will be back

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bstokegirl 7 reviews from this member

This is proper camping. Just a field full of tents, no hook-ups, lots of space to play games, and very basic facilities. In fact when we went, there were festival style loos and showers and an outdoor washup.

Despite the basic facilities, we had a great time. The site is a 30 min walk from Fordingbridge, which has everything you'd need and some good pubs and restaurants. Or there is a post office /shop just up the road in Sandleheath which sells basic stuff and some lovely bread. The site is excellent for access to the coast or the forest without being overrun and noisy.

What we didn't enjoy was the noise from the road, but this did diminish after 10.30pm and was mostly cars not lorries. Another problem was the the loos not being emptied often enough, although they did work this one out and get a more frequent service sorted.

On the whole we enjoyed staying, and this was much cheaper than the other sites nearby.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scoobybloo 1 review from this member

What a fantastic little site, it has everything you need. Brilliant toilet blocks and lovely hot showers and brilliant sized pitches and the children that pop round and get your money when convenient are so polite. I really enjoyed my short time there, I wished we had booked for longer as it was just so relaxing.

The pub is only a short walk away (10 mins) and the food was great although they do get busy so be there early, they start serving food at 6.30 or book in advance. Then another 10 mins further on is the town that has everything you need so no need to carry heaps of food, there are banks, butchers, bakers, chemists and plenty of pubs inc some with live entertainment. The walk back though is slightly up hill, just thought I'd mention that in case you have a skin full.

I don't know for sure so I'll say this carefully in case I'm wrong but a children's playground of some sort may have been handy, there was a dog loo area though.

Will I be going back ? I most certainly will, maybe a couple of times actually.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oldnewromantic 2 reviews from this member

What a fantastic friendly site. We have a Vermont XL but we had tons of room on our pitch. The owners are incredibly helpful, the toilets and showers are spotless, and I found it much easier to chat to other campers. It was also very quiet, and felt very safe.

We went bank holiday weekend as a party of 4 adults, 4 children (aged 3-11) and a dog.

There were 5 ladies toilets and four showers. I know that doesn't sound like a lot but I never had a problem. Probably because I could easily see if anyone was waiting or not. The showers were really good, even when all four were running.

Being brought fresh ice packs every day was such a godsend and made a real difference to the camping experience.

There is plenty of horseriding in the area, my 2 little ones had a nice time at Rockbourne roman villa, and the local working water mill does a lovely cream tea.

There are washing up facilities but only really for 2 people at a time, and take a kettle of hot water with you to top up the washing up bowl. Apart from that very minor thing this is a really lovely campsite and I would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Byeworld 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a fabulous Bank Holiday weekend at Manor Meadows. Site was easy to find 2mins outside Fordingbridge. Site was very open and pitches were large and easy to find.

Space made it excellent for kids to run around and the low number of pitches made it save with traffic.

Facilities were good and clean, although did get busy at peak times (09:00 and 20:00).

Family who run the site were very friendly and did a grand job at welcoming us. They worked really hard keeping things in order. The bacon breakfast at 2.50 each made packing on the day of departure just that little bit easier.

A very relaxing and friendly site. A good site to start your camping adventures. It has the right mix of facilities to give you that out-door experience.

NB - only open during school holidays.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Loobyloo72 1 review from this member

We stayed at this campsite for 3 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. Having read the reviews I was confident it would be good and I was not disappointed!

The fields are very well maintained and we commented on both the sizes of the pitches, open spaces and also the quality of the grass!

The toilet and shower facilities even though they are trailer / portable cabin type ones are so well looked after I have to say they are the cleanest ones we have ever had! Ok, so there are only 4 showers but seeing as it is a small site even over bank holiday you didn't need to wait for long and you just picked your time to head over!

Booking stage right through our stay the customer service was fantastic, breakfast baguettes an excellent added extra at 2.50 each (you can text your order through the night before if you miss them on their rounds)along with bin bags, recycling bags and information should you need it on the local area.

We would highly recommend the Old Beams for Sunday Carvery which was recommended to us by the owners.

All in all a great stay, great value and we hope to return again next summer!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jameslatter 1 review from this member

We stayed for four nights during the Summer holidays and had a great time, despite the weather.

The site is great with massive pitches that are all very well maintained. There has been lots of thought put into making the site. It's location is good, and in a quieter part of the region with a small drive to get into the New Forest which was perfect for us.

The showers/toilets/washing up sinks were very good and cleaned regularly. This was extremely impressive during the bad weather where campers were all leaving grass everywhere.

What made this site even better was that the staff were brilliant. From booking to leaving, they were exceptional. On the evening of arrival they came to welcome / collect money, gave us bin bags and freezer packs.

They were then available at various points throughout the stay to swap freezer packs and also deliver the breakfast baguettes which were fantastic and great value.

The staff really made a difference on this site with little touches that made a big difference. We will definitely return to Manor Meadows when we want to return to the area.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Njyoung 1 review from this member

We were there last monday to thursday and we loved the peace and quiet and also the boys are a credit to it and so very polite. Many thanks and we will be back. Beautiful surrounding area in the new forest and what made it more worthwhile was listening to the background noise of owls and horses in the background in the early hours of the morning.

I feel very restful and so does my partner despite the rain for one day. We are first time campers too.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Polly0108 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 10 days with our grandchildren and what a wonderful site it is. The site is well kept by the owners children and they do a fantastic job. The toilets are cleaner twice a day as are the showers, even down to changing the shower curtains daily.

The showers never ran out of hot water even when the site become busy at the weekend. The pitches are very large and there was ample shape for football matches. This is a lovely site in a beautiful area with good access to village shops and the New Forest.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fieldy 1 review from this member

What a fantastic introduction to family camping!

Great site brilliantly managed by owners and teenage sons/daughters. Showers and toilets so so clean and regularly maintained. Even the rubbish bins appear to be emptied and washed out every day! Pitches large and well grassed. Don't see how they manage to make a profit for what they charge. Location perfect for touring New Forest. Will definitely stay again.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019