Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Manor Meadows Reviews

CLOSED: Manor Meadows
Sandle Manor Farm
Sandleheath
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Now Closed 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave_ryman 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Facilities include toilets, wash basins, showers, washing up sinks and a variety of bins for recycling and general rubbish. Fire bricks are provided so you can elevate barbecues and the such to protect the grass.

Pitches are a very generous 14m x 14m, and are grass on soft (but firm) well drained soil, many being on a very gentle slope. The large area of the site as a whole is broken up into fields by trees and hedgerows, making it a quiet and very pleasant campsite.

There are a couple of pitches with electric hookups, should you need them, but the site is generally a get-on-with-it kind of place without the clutter of swimming pools, shops and the like.

Rates are very reasonable for the UK, and were 5 per pitch plus 5 per adult when we stayed there.

Weekend supplies of bacon or sausage baguettes in the morning are very welcome!

All in all a good campsite that's hard to fault.

Not far from the New Forest, so well located.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zacmilly 1 review from this member

Lovely, spacious campsite- loads of room on and off pitches for children to play. Fab new purpose designed loos and showers- kept spotlessly clean. It was hot during our stay and the showers were a little steamy with no ventilation! Smoothly run by owners teenage children- always cheerful and helpful- they bring your frozen ice packs to your door twice a day! Lovely hot bacon baguettes for breakfast- again delivered to your tent.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Biba_john 2 reviews from this member

We got married last week and decided to spend our few days off camping, I have to say we were very impressed with this site, the people that run this were extremely friendly and made you feel very welcome.

We were provided with bin bags upon our arrival and the shower/toilet facilities were immaculate, it was very welcoming to have a power shower each morning with constant hot water and the facilities were kept very clean at all times.

The local area was lovely and within walking distance too, all in all we would have no hesitation in recommending this site to others and will be certainly going back.

The site and facilities and the owners were brilliant, thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robonaguzzi 1 review from this member

Just spent a great weekend at Manor Meadows. The site was very quiet - only 8 other tents besides ours. The allocated pitches are huge. I think you could easily get 3 tents and cars on each pitch, but only 2 pitches have electric hook-ups.

The new toilets/showers were kept immaculately clean. I read in an earlier review that the entrance was a bit awkward. This has now been improved, and there's loads of space to draw off the road while you open the gate.

Three of the camping fields are on gentle slopes, and the other is flat. We were on a slope, and didn't notice it while in the tent.

The owners and their family were really helpful and friendly

Fordingbridge is a nice little town, with plenty of places to eat. I'd recommend The Ship, but for a really good meal, try the Fighting Cock at Godshill.

When we next visit the New Forest we won't need to search for a campsite - we'll be back at Manor Meadows

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SUZYQ73 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing week at Manor Meadows. Ideal to use as a base to visit the New Forest and the Isle of Wight. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. For a first year open and considering the teenagers run the site, we were well impressed!

The facilities: Electric showers and porta loos were adequate - cleaned a number of times during the day. Ideal sites with plenty of room for a large tent, scooter, car, bbq, table and chairs and gazebo (what more could you want?!)

We were even able to get our disability scooter charged 2 or 3 times during the stay- and text HELP when we needed it.

Proximity to shops: There is a small shop in walking distance - ideal for bread and milk. Also in the other direction a longer walk to the main town of Fordingbridge.

We will definitely visit again and this time with a group. Would highly recommend this site if you are looking for basic but adequate facilities and a 'back to nature experience'.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KLE30 1 review from this member

Charming little campsite, which, despite being high season, was lovely and quiet; this was probably partially due to the fact that it has only very recently opened, but also that it is quite basic in terms of facilities and some families may prefer more mod cons.

The family who run it are very helpful and friendly. The teenage children actually oversee the running of the site, and an excellent job they do. When we arrived they came across to take the money and give us our welcome pack (this was really useful as it included a programme of events and places to visit locally). They also provide a sausage sandwich in the morning for a small charge, which my boyfriend was very chuffed about! Unfortunately they were a bit non-plussed when asked about vegetarian sandwiches (ie egg or something), but I guess as they run a farm they don't really consider vegetarianism!

Facilities are very minimalistic: toilets are portaloos (but kept very clean), and shower looked more hassle than it was worth (we were only staying one night so didn't mind not showering).

Overall, a great campsite - I'd definitely return if I'm in the area again.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dino25 1 review from this member

We were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem of a campsite. Apprentely run by the teenage children of the property owners but never the less we were surprised that the contents of the advert were as described. Perfectly.
The toilets and showers were exceptionally clean, cleaned twice a day by the teenage daughter. We felt very welcome and it had a relaxing atmosphere which you don't find very often these days. Most sites lose the atmosphere of camping by over commercialising eg electric hook-up, club houses and on site shops, all to take extra money. This site doesnt charge for showers, electric or hot water etc.
The only luxury we treated ourselves too were the bacon and sausage baguettes freshy cooked by the family and delieved to our tent in the morning by the 2 sons. What a gem, (but please don't tell many people).

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Krysti26 1 review from this member

A lovely campsite with toilets and electric showers, not far from local amenities and not to difficult to find.

The owners were very friendly and welcoming when they came round to provide us with a rubbish bag and a recycling bag.

The bacon/sausage baguettes offered for breakfast went down a treat with our group! Very good idea.

Would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone wishing to camp in the area

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shanahan84 1 review from this member

Having just returned from manor meadows camp site, my girfriend, dog (archie the jack russell) and myself are looking when we can go again.

It is a basic campsite with toilet and shower facilities, which were always clean and presentable.

The camp had a very friendly feel, in a good location to the new forest.

It is also a dog friendly site with the whole second field dedicated to dogs (very good for knackering archie out before bed!)

The crowd at the campsite was very diverse, with a couple who were granparents to our left and a young family to the right. Pitch sizes were huge, plenty of space for your tent, car and any awnings you would like to put up!

We had a fantastic time and would recommend this site to anyone!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chayleigh 1 review from this member

This site has only just opened and it is being run by the land owners children so this is a new venture for them. The pitches are huge more than adequate for our very large tent, we were able to park our van and car next to the tent and had more than enough space at the front to socialise with our friends who were in the next pitch. The owners are very friendly and leave you to your own devices, there is a number to contact them on the gate in the event of any problems. The site is being limited to 28 pitches.

Facilities; now these are very basic, with the toilets & showers being Porta Loos but are kept clean. The showers you need to be brave as you have to get undressed & dressed outside the cubicle although there is a wooden fence around each shower we weren't brave enough to use them. They are kept clean, but there were only 11 tents on site while we were there, if the site is full I'm not quite sure how the toilets will cope!

Fordingbrige is a very short drive or is a walkable distance with pubs, a Tesco Express and a Co-op.

The campsite gate is very close to the road and not much space to pull in, the sign is small and very easy to miss.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019