Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Manor Meadows Reviews

CLOSED: Manor Meadows
Sandle Manor Farm
Sandleheath
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Now Closed 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kuppenbender 3 reviews from this member

Without a shadow of doubt, Manor Meadows was the world's best run campsite!

The young people running the place did an outstanding job of enthusiastically greeting, cleaning, problem-solving and being generally helpful. I can't recommend this site highly enough.

Everything from the booking process, complete with friendly reminder text message onwards ran like a well-oiled machine. We were greeted at the site with a smile and directed to our clearly marked out and generously sized pitch. The toilet and shower blocks were quite sufficient for the 50 pitches on the site. These were spotlessly cleaned and maintained, with hot water, soap and toilet paper always available. Washing up bowls and baskets were available to borrow at the washing-up block and even washing-up liquid and scourers were provided.

Having covered the basics, the icing on the cake were the regular visits from the team to each pitch to take orders for and then deliver firewood, ice blocks and even breakfast! If there was a question or problem that one staff member couldn't sort out, they were on the 2-way radio to find someone who could. Anything from directions or recommendations about the local area to jump leads for our friends' car's flat battery were provided within a couple of minutes, even during their busiest times. If it was possible to give an 11 out of 10 rating for customer service I would award it to this site.

I am told that this will be the last year that they'll be using the land as a campsite, as the organisers are off to university. This is a tragedy and a devastating loss to campers everywhere. I can only hope that some time in the future they will set themselves up as a consultancy firm to guide other people on how to run a campsite, or maybe go into politics and run the country for us.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anydance23 1 review from this member

We booked this last minute camping weekend and we couldn't have been happier with the service.

From the minute we booked, we have very helpful texts from the site which were very welcoming and personal.

He campsite was not over packed and was very clean. The toilets, showers and sinks were kept immaculate considering the amount using them.

Every day the crew visited us to check anything we needed. They cleared away our fire ash, bought us wood 2 mins after I text them asking for some. They changed our ice packs for our fridge. It was great. The kids got excited to see the crew arriving in their little buggy (tractor as the kids called it).

They have a brilliant system with texting and everyone there seemed happy with the service.

It was only 5 minutes from town and not far from lovely places to visit.

What a lovely stay we had and would recommend to a friend.

Thanks

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Naich 17 reviews from this member

We spent four nights here, camping with our kids and a friend and his kids in two tents. The site is fairly large, comprising of four fields separated by hedges. It was not busy, but the pitch allocations seemed to put people in clumps, rather than spreading them out over the site. This did mean that there was plenty of room for the kids to play on unused pitches though, and the pitches are large so it didn't feel too claustrophobic. They were well maintained but our pitch was a bit slopey.

The facilities were good, always clean and well stocked. The toilets were the poshest portable toilets I've ever seen - they had skirting boards and a dado rail! The showers were a bit variable temperature-wise, but there was plenty of water. There were only two washing up sinks, so there was often a queue of a couple of people waiting while we werehed the dishes. The three tooth cleaning basins with fresh water were a nice touch. The only fresh water tap is also here, and it can be a bit of a long walk back if you are located in a distant field.

The kids who run the site do a brilliant job of maintaining it and looking after the campers. They come round every evening with freezer blocks and wood for the fire baskets. £5 gets you a large quantity of wood - enough for a roaring fire for the evening. The freezing service is free and they loaned us some pre-frozen freezer blocks for the first night, which was very useful.

The site is located in a very good position for exploring the area. The Moors Valley Country Park is close by, which is always a favourite with the kids and a good place to spend the day. There are plenty of shops nearby and there is a take away and Indian restaurant in Fordingbridge, if you don't fancy cooking for yourself.

We had a very good time here and would definitely consider coming back again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MariaKempson 1 review from this member

This is an amazing site and I cant recommend it enough!

Upon arrival there is a map for you to find your pitch and they are huge we have a really large tent and could have fitted 2 of them on our pitch and still had space for the car.

Its so safe for the children as well we have 3 yr old twins and a 6 yr old who could play happily without us having to worry about as the site was very secure.

The facilities at first look a bit off putting as they are portable ones, but they were spotless and cleaned twice a day by the lovely crew there. They did get a bit busy at peak times and the only thing I would like to chance was that the showers weren't tempreture controlled and a bit hot for my children.

You could also hire a fire basket which was lovely in the evenings and someone cam round every evening with logs and kindling which was very cheap. They then came back again in the morning to empty the ash for you.

Fordingbridge is also a lovely town and has a good size coop, butchers and a wonderful kebab shop one of the best kebabs ive ever had and very reasonable. The beaches are only about half an hours drive away, but the best place we visited was 10 mins up the road at Moors Valley Country Park an amazing place for the kids and all for the cost of the car parking a definate must do day out for any family.

We will return to this site again next year and probably every year after that.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lezerley 2 reviews from this member

A back-to-basics, yet spotlessly clean, well laid out and maintained site. Pitches are large and even though not that full, campers were spaced out around the various fields so that no one was squashed in and there was plenty of room to play sports/games etc. Just 4 hook-ups which are close to the facilities but as we booked very last minute this was fine, would ask to be slightly further away next time but all went quiet by 11pm. We took our dog and they provide a dog walking area where we could let him off. They even provided poo bags and a bin. The washing-up area is kept clean and large buckets are provided to carry it all around. The young team are often around or contactable by mobile, they are both friendly and efficient. They come round and collect fees during the evening and take orders for any breakfast baguettes at the weekend. These are a must. They also rent out fire baskets which create a lovely atmosphere in the evenings although we didn't get one as the temperature had been about 30 degrees all days. Fordingbridge is a lovely small town, we eat out in The George one evening overlooking the river and it was lovely. There are walks and attractions in abundance, Bournemouth took us about 30 minutes. The campsite is about a 5 minute drive just outside Fordingbridge on a quiet road, there is a village shop and post office just up the road which sells super filled rolls. We were struck with the friendliness of everyone around the area from the site to shops and pubs. I would thoroughly recommend this site and will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pablodiablo1 1 review from this member

We have just spent 11 nights at this camp site and could not find a single thing that could be faulted. The crew who run this site are a fantastic group of teenagers who work relentlessness and nothing is to much trouble for them. The pitches are very big and camp fires are allowed you can even rent fire baskets from the crew who also sell you the logs and kindling, they even freeze your ice packs for free and will loan you some whilst yours are being refrozen, and on Saturday and Sunday mornings you can have a freshly cooked breakfast baguette for a very reasonable price and they even deliver it to your tent.

We were a bit apprehensive about the toilets being the portable type but were very surprised at just how clean the crew kept them. The showers were also kept exceptionally clean and you never seemed to run out of hot water, plus they were free and you didn't have to keep pressing a button.

The washing up area was also kept very clean and they even supplied washing up liquid and cleaning clothes and scourers.

I would recommend this site to anyone and will definitely be back.

The town of fordingbridge is very quaint with a variety of shops and eateries, highly recommend the bakery.

Once again we would like to thank the crew for all there hard work making our holiday an unforgettable experience even down to having water fights with our grandchildren.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Songlines 1 review from this member

We visited Manor Meadows over the bank holiday weekend. The booking was so easy - I got an immediate reply & a booking confirmation with all the prices shortly afterwards. The pitches are huge so plenty of space. The facilities are kept very clean & were constantly being cleaned by the crew all weekend. Logs were delivered to your pitch so we had wonderful campfires & we could also have had ice packs & breakfast baguettes delivered. There was a lost property box & you could use play toys from a communal box. There are even benches to sit on while waiting for a shower.

The staff were brilliant - very friendly - one of the best sites we have stayed on - we will be back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Inditech 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, can't find fault with anything.

The teenagers that run operations here are brilliant. They check on you throughout your stay just in case there is anything you need. It's the little touches that make this site special. Very clean toilet/shower/wash up area, and they even provide washing up liquid, bowls, trugs to carry your pots and pans and toilet paper.

The fire baskets are what elevates this review from 9 to 10 stars. There is nothing like having a real fire whilst camping, and because the site is only open 6 weeks of the year, the grass has time to recover.

The pitch sizes (as per other reviews) are huge. We had a 4 man dome, a 2 man dome plus 2 vehicles and we still could have had the room to pitch another 3 or 4 tents.

I've never felt compelled to leave a review on any site I've found here, but this place truly is a gem. We will be back next year!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HelD 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 5 night stay -originally booked for 4 nights but site so lovely we extended our holiday. We had 2 pitches which were really spacious and such a different experience to the usual sites where tents are almost touching in busy periods. We had 6 children and a dog between our 2 families and the site was great for kids to go off and play - there is also a dedicated dog area. Toilets and showers really clean and the facilities for washing up are faultless. This site is probably the best we have stayed at. The staff team were so helpful and polite - great role models ! The site encourages camp fires as long as they are raised off the ground. The site is really handy for exploring the area and the choice of visiting New Forest and beaches within the same holiday was really appealing - we didn't have time to visit everywhere we would like so will definitely return and this campsite will be our first choice !

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sjs4 2 reviews from this member

Our family and friends came to camp this August. We came here on great reviews. We were very happy with our visit. The credit must go to the lads that run the site. They are friendly, professional and just how I would like my two boys to turn out. The campsite is nice. The pitches very big. We had a huge tent, car and van with room to spare. The toilet are OK. Sink area for washing up, with a bowl and if any left washing up liquid to loan if you need them. The showers were great and welcoming. Fresh water tap available by the wash up sink. If you take your dog there is an area just for them with free poo bags! You can have a camp fire which was lovely as it got cold and damp past 8-9pm. You can rent one or take your own as long as you use bricks to keep off grass. The kids were very safe, we were hoping there would be woods near by for them to explore but sadly not. But they all played with other campers right in the middle in between tents and they had a great time. Us adults happily watching with our own fun to be had. The site was three fields and the road not to close to be bothered by traffic. The surrounding areas for walking etc were OK but had to really look to find the path. When you leave the site I think you make a right turn and walk down the road. If I remember correctly there is another turn to the right that has a hidden footpath sign. Or leave the site to the left and keep walking 30min to the town for food shops takeaways etc. The site lads recommended the Chinese/chip shop takeaway New Wong Gardens. The food was delicious! We took an hour trip to Swanage, the town was lovely and the chips fantastic. Got to go there again just to sit on the soft sandy beach. On reviews a great kids park was mentioned. It is right in the village of Fordingbridge. Find the CO-OP shop and walk past until you come to a bridge. The park is a sports field with a garden and the kids park next to it. It has the usual play things with a sand pit and water play section. The kids played happily for ages. Dogs only allowed in the garden. There is a pay and display near by. We enjoyed our stay and very much recommend this site as it was well run very friendly and reasonable price.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019