Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Inverness > Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park Reviews

Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park
Daviot East
Inverness
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV2 5XQ
Tel: 01463 772286  or  07974 008567
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Goodie2504 2 reviews from this member

 Just stayed here for a couple of nights. A very good and clean site. Stayed with my partner and our dog. The owners are very helpful and friendly.
The shower / toilet blocks are clean and bright. There is a kettle microwave sinks and washing facilities on site and a small shop. 10 minutes from inverness city centre but a quite and rural site all the same. Will definitely be back later in the summer 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sandra Pendleton 5 reviews from this member

 I stayed here on the Sunday of August bank Holiday weekend. Very friendly welcome at reception which is also a small shop as well and has a pc in the corner for guests to access the internet. Chose my pitch and settled in. Good facilities, even though you have to pay for a hot shower, 20p for 5 minutes of hot water. Facilities are very clean & well laid out. There is a dog walk area and a field for children to play ball games etc. It was a pleasure to stay here for the night. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RosanRay 9 reviews from this member

 We were disappointed with this site which, at 15 per night, was pricey for the facilities provided. The toilets and showers were basic, but adequate. However, the overpowering smell of damp in the Ladies' facilities and in Reception was off-putting, as was the black mould in (at least) one of the shower cubicles.
We, too, had difficulty in working out the extent of the pitch (there were faint white lines, only just discernable), and poor drainage meant that after a night of heavy rain parts of the road round the site (and one or two of the pitches) were absolutely waterlogged.
The site itself is easy to get to, and conveniently close to Inverness and the Moray Firth. Hardstandings and an upgrade of the facilities would greatly improve it. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fionalea 5 reviews from this member

 A clean tidy friendly site, Great kitchen area, it had a microwave kettle and toaster for campers to use free of charge, (being able to get a coffee so quickly after the 12 hour drive was heaven). The washing / drying facilities were a good price.
We arrived early in the morning and were able to pitch the tent without booking in first,which was great. The shower/ toilet blocks were clean and bright, there was a 20p charge for the shower but you got plenty of time and the water was hot enough.
Near enough to all local shops and tourist attractions, but set in a lovely quiet location, we had fairly good weather, and it was quiet busy, we all really enjoyed our stay here, (we had planned to stay 5 nights but had to change it to 3, the owners had no problem with this even though we had booked the 5)

Will definitely go back again . Well done to all concerned 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve+Ali 20 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, very friendly owners. Top notch shower and washing facilities. Good prices even in the site shop! Campers kitchen was a God send as the weather at the time of our stay was very wet. The washing machine and dryer were also reasonably priced. A great place to stay! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nyala69 22 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site for two nights over the May bank Holiday, the cost for the two nights only 22 so good value for money. We found the site to be clean and tidy but no markings to let us no where the pitches were, not a problem at the time as site was quiet but could see this being a problem letter on in the season. The toilet block at the time was clean and usable, the playground was quite away from the caravan area so I felt on edge when I could not see the kids but the kids told me it was fun. The indoor area for people tenting was very good, we didn't use it but I could not see anything missing that you would need. We did feel the building work going on on the saturday was maybe not the best time for it! Inverness just a short drive away.

I'm sad to say that we did not stay the two nights as the tent next to us had two VERY unruly Children who thought our car was good for throwing stones at, on telling the owners the next morning that we were leaving and why we were given our money back for the second night, this was kind of them as it was not their fault. All in all a nice site for the money. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisa73 1 review from this member

 I cannot beleive the negative reviews this site has recieved .We are going back this year as the facilities are wonderful ie, the FREE use of kettle, toaster, microwave and also the camp fees themselves are very reasonable.

We also found the owners to helpful and very friendly, we have 3 children (14,12,11) who also enjoyed staying at this site. I think the owners have done a wonderful job with this campsite so keep up the good work 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fire Crow 6 reviews from this member

 It was fifth place on our road trip. Easy to get there! Very friendly and helpful staff! Very good facilities! There was excellent view for mountains! Not too far from Inverness. It was good to stay there ;) If you're going for holiday with children, it's a great place to stay! 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stan Wellaway 7 reviews from this member

 I like this site. My partner and I stayed 2 nights in mid-September, during a 23 day camping tour of Scotland, and this was a place I shall stay again when wanting somewhere in easy reach of Inverness. The toilet/shower/laundry facilities were very good. Being late in the season meant we had ample choice of where to pitch, but even when there are more tents around it looks like most would find good ground. There was just one central area that looked like it might get a wee bit bit damp, but no puddles anwhere.

The nearby road (B5194) was quiet and offers a good route for anyone looking to cycle around the area if based here. We came along it from the south, passing Loch Moy. The driveway into the site is surfaced with crunchy gravel that makes too much noise for anyone camping on the near half of the site! My partner found that annoying - but I guess it might quieten down after it has a few more months of use. All in all, a nice site. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Johnb6059 2 reviews from this member

 We went on our first ever trip camping and wanted a quiet site that was near enough to places that could entertain our 2 kids (5yrs and 10yrs) and we found it in this site.

My wife is use to a whole month in California every September staying at hotels like the Sheraton but due to health reasons we couldn't go this year and I was expecting my wife to moan about camping and how basic sites can be.

BUT NOT A MOAN she enjoyed it and couldn't believe how nice the toilets and kitchen area was.

The owners helped us out with our tent and lent me a hookup lead due to mine not working plus other things.

I will be returning to this site next summer as many other people will caravan and campers alike.

I would like to say Thank you to the owners for all there help. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3634 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement