Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Inverness > Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park > Reviews

Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park
Daviot East
Inverness
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV2 5XQ
Tel: 01463 772286  or  07974 008567
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vponli 3 reviews from this member

 What an outstanding site. Everything you need plus more.

Was just incredible nice and clean.

Shower had been amazing. Very friendly on arrival staff and helpful.

Extremely quiet area

Great value for money and will be 100% back again :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shankleygates 1 review from this member

 Easy to find.

A great start to the NC 500,

Site was clean and tidy and after our trip came out as best shower on the way

Will add to my sat Nov as a favourite site now 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 1ausam 1 review from this member

 It was a perfect place for our purposes, a friendly welcome and everything was well organized with the pre-booked place. Thanks very much!

Es war also ein für unsere Zwecke perfekter Platz, ein freundlicher Empfang und mit dem vorgebuchten Platz alles wohl organisiert. Vielen Dank! Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmte. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamesy 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely stay at campsite

Toilet facilities spotless with plenty hot water.

A well equipped kitchen area with everything you need to rustle up something hot in a hurry.

Can't fault my stay can't control the weather though lol. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 85 reviews from this member

 As other reviewers have said, the manager (owner?) Anita is really lovely, friendly and efficient.

This nice small site in beautiful peaceful countryside was exactly what we wanted as a stopover on our journey south from Orkney.

Spacious, warm and clean showers and dishwashing area, decent sized pitch with small trees around and between pitches, good free wifi, reliable water and electricity supply and a reasonable price.

We'll definitely return when we next travel north! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lfox 1 review from this member

 Lovely, friendly hosts. Very clean and well maintained site.

Fab showers. Cost on par to other sites.

Would recommend for one night and stay again if in the area.

Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cobra2 24 reviews from this member

 I have visited this park several times and it is always a pleasant experience staying there. The views of the mountains from the static caravan area is nice.

The camping area for tents is small but adequate.

One thing that was disappointing on this visit was the grass was not collected around the camping area and so was stuck to boots. In the tent. Everywhere.

But I will always stay here when I am in this area as the lady that runs the place is very pleasant and the toilet/shower block is spotless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JimLil 2 reviews from this member

 Away for a few days across at Kyle of Lochalsh, decided to spend a couple of days around Inverness area, so booked Auchnahillin Holiday Park as it was central to where we wanted to be.

Booked direct with the site which was made very easily over the phone. We arrived and were greeted with the owners who were very helpful.

The only problem we had with the site was the toilets and showers were not very clean, we were in a lucky situation that we had our own shower in our caravan. Unfortunately for that reason we probably won’t return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angelaandpaul 1 review from this member

 Myself and partner just completed the NC500 got back to Inverness and didn’t want to go home, obviously extremely busy and no hotels opened or campsites.

Called Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park and spoke to Anita who is absolutely lovely and managed to squeeze us in a space for our camper.

Well ! The place is amazing I have been all over Scotland and England in caravans parks either caravan or camping and this is the most charming!

The bathrooms and showers are stunning spotless and absolutely beautifully done in wood. They have a kitchen to wash dishes and has a kettle and breakfast bar which would be a god send for campers especially in the rain. Washing machine and dryer within the kitchen also so can sit read have a coffee and wait in comfort.

Kids park camping enclosure looks really good. All enclosed within a lovely caravan park with a big yellow house/reception.

What a lovely experience and Anita is as kind as kindness gets thank you Anita for saving our break late last night much appreciated ❤️

Definitely worth a visit to this park just absolutely charming xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Athoms 1 review from this member

 Easy to book and a very pretty site well kept and good facilities. Dog friendly too.

It was very busy with lots of tents as well but didn't seem crowded and wasn't noisy. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56895 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement