Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Inverness > Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park Reviews

Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park
Daviot East
Inverness
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV2 5XQ
Tel: 01463 772286  or  07974 008567
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cobra2 16 reviews from this member

 I have visited this park several times and it is always a pleasant experience staying there. The views of the mountains from the static caravan area is nice.

The camping area for tents is small but adequate.

One thing that was disappointing on this visit was the grass was not collected around the camping area and so was stuck to boots. In the tent. Everywhere.

But I will always stay here when I am in this area as the lady that runs the place is very pleasant and the toilet/shower block is spotless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JimLil 2 reviews from this member

 Away for a few days across at Kyle of Lochalsh, decided to spend a couple of days around Inverness area, so booked Auchnahillin Holiday Park as it was central to where we wanted to be.

Booked direct with the site which was made very easily over the phone. We arrived and were greeted with the owners who were very helpful.

The only problem we had with the site was the toilets and showers were not very clean, we were in a lucky situation that we had our own shower in our caravan. Unfortunately for that reason we probably wonít return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angelaandpaul 1 review from this member

 Myself and partner just completed the NC500 got back to Inverness and didnít want to go home, obviously extremely busy and no hotels opened or campsites.

Called Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park and spoke to Anita who is absolutely lovely and managed to squeeze us in a space for our camper.

Well ! The place is amazing I have been all over Scotland and England in caravans parks either caravan or camping and this is the most charming!

The bathrooms and showers are stunning spotless and absolutely beautifully done in wood. They have a kitchen to wash dishes and has a kettle and breakfast bar which would be a god send for campers especially in the rain. Washing machine and dryer within the kitchen also so can sit read have a coffee and wait in comfort.

Kids park camping enclosure looks really good. All enclosed within a lovely caravan park with a big yellow house/reception.

What a lovely experience and Anita is as kind as kindness gets thank you Anita for saving our break late last night much appreciated ❤️

Definitely worth a visit to this park just absolutely charming xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Athoms 1 review from this member

 Easy to book and a very pretty site well kept and good facilities. Dog friendly too.

It was very busy with lots of tents as well but didn't seem crowded and wasn't noisy. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 Anita was very helpful when we were booking this site.

Nice quiet site with very clean toilet and shower block.

Dog walk quite short but plenty walks nearby.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jangus 2 reviews from this member

 Visiting this site before reading any review we were apprehensive, but all our fears were groundless as the caravan and all utensils were spotless.

This was a good centre for touring with easy access to Culloden and the Moray coast, both sides of Loch Ness and the Black Isle and all points north, as well as the centre of Inverness, 10 miles away. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maybr1 1 review from this member

 Very clean very organised. Very quiet site situated of the busy A9 far enough away so you don't hear any noise. Easy distance from Inverness and surrounding attractions.

Toilet blocks and showers weren't open due the covid 19 which is understandable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BigTroot 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived quite stressed as this visit was a last minute booking. Anita the site owner sent an email with cover docs and fonts along with pitch number.

The site has a small number of touring pitches a few miles from any shops or pubs. Dog friendly. The "neighbours were all friendly and we learned a lot about other sites and places to go.

Ideal if you want to get away from all lifes distractions.

They had WiFi if needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ashbash 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights as part of our journey around the highlands and on the whole our experience was a good one. The shower and toilet block was clean and pleasant to use.

The dog walk is fairly short, but handy to have nonetheless as there aren't really any decent walks direct from the site. On arrival you choose your own pitch and we managed to get one of the larger ones, which was a relief as a couple of the pitches in the middle of the site would have been tricky to manoeuvre our caravan onto.

The site is handy for Inverness and I would definitely use the site again if staying in the area, but my overall opinion was that it is great for a couple of nights, although perhaps not for longer holidays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skodie 15 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night as a stop of before starting the NC500. Most other people also seemed to be using the site as a stop off whilst touring. Judging by previous reviews the site now has new owners and improvements have been made. Reasonable value for money at £19. 50 for a family of 5.

Good location for inverness and A9 but not a lot in the immediate vicinity of the site. 


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Auchnahillin Holiday ( Caravan & Camping ) Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Inverness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4003 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement