Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Watersmeet Farm Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Lower Weare > Watersmeet Farm Caravan & Camping Reviews

Watersmeet Farm Caravan & Camping
Turnpike Road
Lower Weare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS26 2JQ
Tel: 07484 113033  or  07484112985
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (28)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monkeeno1 7 reviews from this member

 We love this site been coming here for over 3 years Great little site the facilities are spotless Katherine and mark are such lovely people and very helpful.

There is an amenity block its not perfect but its all you need just to do your business. Shower is good value for money.

Only downfall is if it rains the field is like a bog. Great location for Weston, Burnham, minehead etc.

Highly recommended but if you like quite sites I would recommend you visiting here in the school time as this is a child friendly site and it gets packed in school holidays 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobb 19 reviews from this member

 Splendid site. Very reasonable charges.

If you want a play area, club house and pool look elsewhere, but if you like a quite site, friendly owners and a great location this is the one.

Walks onto the Mendip Hills from the site, BP garage close by for most supplies and a motorhome dealers almost opposite if needed.

The loo block is basic but spotless, the site is level and you're far enough back from the main road that traffic noise isn't an issue.

3 Pubs within walking distance to cater for different tastes, but do check opening hours as they vary.

We will definitely be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jake369 3 reviews from this member

 Were looking for a quiet campsite that was near Weston but was not a holiday camp. This site was everything we were looking for, friendly owner, basic but very clean and functional toilet/shower.

Only 1 shower but never had to wait, 20p for two minutes and very clean. Maybe more hooks needed in the shower block.

Great views of Mendips and lovely walks. I was something waking up early in the morning, sitting out drinking coffee and watching the early morning mist slowly clear to uncover the hills and blue warm sky of the day.

Fantastic farm shop nearby selling meat, bread and such like. Garage just up the road within walking distance selling all bits you may need.

Our boys loved having a fire in the evening, it really makes a camping trip to finish the days off around a fire toasting marshmallows.

Weston just down the road, cheddar even nearer. Lots for people say to get to Cheddar early, but in fact if you leave it until the afternoon then there seems to be plenty of parking, plus at a reduced rate. Saying that, we went for first thing and spent most of the day there walking. Had a nice evening tea back at the campsite of Cheddar cheese, apples, and cider.

Will def be returning in the future.

Have only put site facilities as a 9 because washing up facilities were basic. Not anything that bothered us, but is probably the only improvement I would suggest (that and the extra hook in the shower!) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kennythekingfisher 3 reviews from this member

 Yet again, another fantastic stay at Watersmeet farm, This is our 4th stay here and already planning next visit. Owner was her usual 'nothing too much trouble' although her football skills need attention,

We cannot say enough good things about this site and owner you do need to try it out.

10 min from M5, 6 mile to Cheddar Gorge (get there early for parking space) and of course, 15 min away from Wilkins Cider who make the best Cider EVER. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Djinn1 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay for 6 nights at this great little site.

I really can`t praise it high enough, toilets/shower block where very clean and functional and only a short walk from even the furthest pitch and the owner was very hospitable and attentive to all our needs.

We ate out most nights driving around the local area and The Lamb Inn (which was a short five minute walk ) we found was excellent very friendly and good food. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Reutelloe 6 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely site, very relaxing with beautiful views of the mendips and a good, rural and natural atmosphere. There are some terrific walks along the river, through the sheep and horses and across fields, just what we were looking for!

The owner was really helpful and friendly and we felt very welcome.

The facilities were good, 20p for 2 minutes was ok as the campsite is really quite cheap (we paid only 10 pound per night for a tent without electricity, and there were no extra charges for dogs). By the way it is a very dog friendly site and we could completely relax here; plenty of space between pitches, not many campers, no annoying families with loud children etc. We will definitely stay here next time we visit the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: IOWcampers 1 review from this member

 We spent four nights at this lovely little site in glorious sunshine. Everyone was friendly and laid back and the owner could not have been more helpful. We bought wood from her for a fire in one of the fire baskets provided - we were also provided with a barbecue which was an unexpected bonus. The washblock was scrupulously clean and the shower at 20p per 2 minutes was first class. The only downside was the lack of any shade - not usually a problem when camping in the UK - we certainly had to be up and out of the tent bright and early!

Lovely walks along the river and very convenient for Cheddar, the Mendips and the beaches at Burnham and Weston. A garage in the village which sells everything you could possibly need and a pub which offers a friendly welcome and excellent food. What more could you want? At 10 per night, excellent value. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Online_Dad 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed at watersmeet for 3 nights breaking journey to Cornwall. Lovely site easy access from the M5.

The site owner although a very busy lady always had time to stop for a chat and helpful information about the area.

Facilities kept clean and well stocked.

Plenty to see and do in the area from sea to historic sites.

One small negative there is no washing up facility which in a caravan isnt a problem but for those tenting must be hard doing the washing up having to heat water. However mentioned this to the owner and she said she had a sink and was looking to install it. Watch this space!

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this well kept small friendly site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mandreed 21 reviews from this member

 It isn't fancy and it isn't expensive, what you see is what you get. A basic campsite in a truly beautiful setting. The backdrop is the Mendip hills!

The site is a small level field with room for around 10 units and an area of hardstanding for a few motor homes or caravans. The toilet block comprises of separate male and female toilets. There is also a single unisex shower for use by all. It costs 20p for about 2 minutes and is big enough for parents to shower small children in with them. As there is only one shower you have a reasonable sized area to change and dry in.

Rubbish needs to be sorted in to recyclables and general waste.

There is a chemical disposal point which we didn't need to use.

The site would benefit from a washing up area. We didn't find one so remember you will need a washing up bowl and to boil your own hot water.

The owners were really laid back and friendly. We were made to feel welcome.

There was a horse just over the fence in the field next to us. Our eldest son (8yrs) spent a lot of time talking and whispering to it and didn't want to leave him behind! There are other animals on the farm but we didn't see them.

There is no playground, just a field so don't forget to provide your own entertainment with a football or a frisbee. And if it is raining pop in a pack of cards and a good book.

I understand you can have a campfire but it rained both evenings so we didn't look into this any further.

Nearby is Cheddar gorge, a great day out for the family. Don't forget to buy some proper Cheddar cheese and wash it down with some local cider.

Overall it is a basic, quiet friendly site. You need to provide your own entertainment and would suit families or couples after a more traditional camping experience. A great site that we would return to for a few nights if in the area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cleeve dad 1 review from this member

 Spent last weekend at watersmeet farm, single dad, two kids 15 and 5 and we all loved it. Nice quiet no frills site, somewhere to pitch a tent, toilets and shower, exactly what we wanted. Easy to find. Friendly, helpful staff. Toilets and shower clean. Great views. Watching the hills light up at sunrise was breathtaking. Great location all round. Already recommended the site to friends and we hope to go back soon. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Watersmeet Farm Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Watersmeet Farm Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Watersmeet Farm Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lower Weare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2773 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement