Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maggieebley 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site that has great facilities, beautifully kept gardens, spacious pitches and spotlessly clean toilets and showers regardless of whether it's a busy time or not. Play area for children which is lovely. Dog friendly with exercise area.

The owner is friendly and helpful and can give lots of ideas for dog walks and a good day out. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Lacock is beautiful and it's handy for Bath. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davyhey 4 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best. The very helpful owner clearly keeps his eye on everything.

The toilet block is always clean, the office is full of information, and everything is arranged for an excellent holiday. We cannot comment on facilities for children, but the youngsters we saw seemed to be enjoying themselves.

We stayed for three very quiet nights, and found plenty to do in the area. The village of Lacock is fascinating, frozen in time.

Devizes is well worth a visit, especially the amazing flight of canal locks at Caen Hill, and Bath is not far away. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henryfox 12 reviews from this member

 We visited this lovely site after picking up our new caravan.

It was such a delight, the owner is very friendly and ever so entertaining. The check in area is filled with information on local points of interest.

We were advised on the best local pubs to visit and it was great advice they were great. The site itself is so well kept a real gem of a site.

The toilets and showers were possibly the cleanest I have ever seen.

We will definitely visit again very soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wheresmebus 8 reviews from this member

 Spent three nights here in early April. Lovely site, not too big, some hardstandings. It's all really well kept, immaculate facilities, attentive and friendly owner. There's a play area for the kids and a dog walking area. The site is only 10 minutes walk away from the village - pubs, Lacock Abbey, buses to Chippenham and Trowbridge. The only downside is the busy road that has to be crossed in order to get to the village. There is also a degree of noise from this but it isn't really a huge spoiler. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mckechnie 10 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful gem of a site, immaculate, stayed 4 nights, needs a bigger sign at site entrance though,

A picture perfect site, thick green grass, some privacy hedges, the trees although beautiful did shade a little too much, the spot we pitched were meant for two which if used, could have been a little too tight.

Toilets (2 blocks) only used one which was so spotless, and the ladies at the front of the building not hidden around the back, (good for night use). Showers hot, but hubby said went to just warm when someone use the other at the same time. Good indoor washing dishes facilities.

There was a laundry (iron on request) information point, freezer in reception and child play park. Can't comment on these as we didn't use them.

A good dog exercise field which we did use.

10 mins walk to Lacock with two dog friendly lovely pubs, you will need a torch to walk back if it goes dark especially up the lanes and crossing the busy road.

Exceptional value for money in high season, still reasonable value in low season as we didn't pay extra for awning or pooch.

Visited most of the villages advertised on his web page and Stonehenge. (Had to walk with pooch about a mile or so each way but free not 15 each and considering you can't walk within the stones not much difference). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Familystanbridg 6 reviews from this member

 I have to agree with everybody about the cleanliness and facilities, they are excellent at this very well run site.

The only thing that let it down for me is the size of the pitch, it felt very tight for space. No room to park vehicle next to caravan.

I'd be happy to pay more to stay at this site if they lost a few pitches and spaced the vans out a little more. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RichJean+Ellie 5 reviews from this member

 Used this gem of a little site for a three night stop over on the way to Cornwall.

The site is small, quiet and immaculately kept by the friendly warden. The site is a mix of hard standings and grass pitches, we stayed on a field with EHU on the south of the site and the pitches were huge. Considering we were there during the middle of August the site was only about half full and we shared the field we were on with only one other tent.

The shower block was always immaculately clean and the showers hot and powerful.

The National Trust village of Lacock is only a 10 minute walk away and is well worth a visit, just be careful with children as the main road you need to cross can be a bit busy. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vivteacher 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights and can only agree with other reviewers. The toilets and showers were immaculate whatever the time of day or night, the site itself is very well kept, there is an excellent reception/information room with, joy of joys, a freezer that we could access whenever we wanted. As we don't use a hook-up and it was a very warm few days this was very much appreciated.

The site is in a lovely area, Lacock itself is very pretty with a couple of really good pubs and tea-rooms. It's also only a couple of miles into Chippenham from where we caught the train into Bath, on Peter's advice, rather than taking the car.

There's fairly easy access to the Kennet and Avon Canal at Bradford on Avon and then it's a cracking walk into bath and an easy bus ride back.

This is a little gem of a site and we will most definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Soulshack 1 review from this member

 Just spent 3 nights here with 2 dogs, fantastic site. The toilet and shower block were spotlessly clean. Our pitch was great and well sheltered. Great location with easy access to Corsham (back road turn left from site), Melksham and Chippenham for supermarkets and takeaways. MacDonalds for breakfast on the road into Melksham or Cippenham.

Lacock was great 10 minute walk, just be patient in crossing the main road, with 2 good dog friendly pubs for meals. Had a chinese takeaway and wine from the coop in Corsham first night and ate out in Lacock the other 2 nights. Owner was nice and friendly. Would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mary ayling 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for three nights and found the owner very helpful and chatty. The facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen and Peter, the owner never stopped working, cleaning, cutting grass. Peter seemed to have everything organised and under control. The grounds were so well kept and the shrubs around the site made it extra special.

We walked into Lacock and, apart from being patient in crossing the busy road, it was an easy and pleasurable experience. The abbey was great and no need to take the car, just walk about ten minutes, crossing a recreation ground that comes out nearly opposite the abbey entrance where the national trust tea room is. Beautiful location for this pretty village and the campsite was great. We were not troubled by any road noise as its not that close. 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4765 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement