Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Struth 19 reviews from this member

 We have just had a lovely peaceful 5 nights at this site. On arrival we were given a warm welcome and shown to our good sized hard standing pitch. The facilities are nice and clean, with plenty of hot water and real showers, not the push button variety. The site is only a short 10 minute walk from Lacock and there are a couple of supermarkets within a 5 minute drive. We really liked this site and will return in the future. ` 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thewhitehorse 19 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. Pitches, showers, toilets, washing up area and laundry were all in immaculate order. The owner was very helpful and well organised too.

We booked this site because we wanted to visit Avebury with its stone circles and avenues; Silbury Hill and West Kennett Long Barrow and can thoroughly recommend all three.

Lacock village with its Abbey was an added bonus and was only about a ten minute walk away.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Royals 2 reviews from this member

 We had a great weekend at this campsite. It was our second visit and stayed for 3 nights. It is so peaceful and grounds kept lovely and showers so clean. There are 2 showers each for men and women at the top of site near reception and another 2 each in the lower field. Plenty of hot water.

The washing up area is under cover. There is also a laundry room. The site has a dog walking field, children's play area and games field.

The tent pitches are level and I think most, if not all have hook ups. There are grass pitches for caravans as well as hard standing which was mainly used for Touring vans.

Owner is welcoming. Great location to walk into Lacock once you have crossed busy road, but the noise cannot be heard at campsite. There are a couple of NT properties within 20 mins drive, Bradford upon Avon has canal walks. Will be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrandMrsP 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one night, our first outing with our new tent.

Found the site well maintained, lovely level pitches. We found the pitches a little small and would have preferred a little more privacy as we have a toddler.

The toilets and washing up facilities were spotless and the location of the site was perfect for a short walk into Lacock.

All in all very happy with the site, will probably return in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Xraysteve 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend meeting up with some friends.

Good facilities and tidy though agree that the pitches are a little on the small side but with the hedges, there is plenty of privacy. I was supervised how to park the car and where to pitch the tent. When our friends arrived, he also 'supervised' them but got it wrong and changed his mind. The man was unfailingly polite and we had no problems, but I can see why some people find him a little odd.

The area is lovely and we had a pleasant time exploring Lacock and plenty of walking around the area.

We would definitely stay here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Klara4 3 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night and was met by the friendly owner and shown to our pitch, attentive and helpful. We didn`t use the showers or dish washing facilities so can`t comment but the loo`s were clean and tidy.

Easy walk into Lacock NT village, good meal had at the Carpenters Arms, not cheap but good food and nice people.

Dog walk field available on site and a children`s play area and field for ball games etc. , all very neat and tidy.

Will be back for a longer visit soon.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Slinkymn 12 reviews from this member

 The friendly and helpful owner greeted us and showed us to our pitch. The first thing we noticed was how clean and tidy the site was.

Excellent facilities such as kids play area, dog walk field, gas bottle sales (what a relief!), chem disposal etc.

Really well placed for Castle Combe race circuit (20 mins away), Sainsbury and McDonalds 10 mins away.

Payment for camping is cash only so be prepared!

Only niggles were showers in one block were scorching and in the other block were very difficult to maintain temperature at all. Also pitches were slightly on the small side

To sum up, very happy and would return, but please sort shower temperature!

Thanks again for bailing me out with the gas bottle 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tripper99 15 reviews from this member

 Piccadilly Caravan and Camping Park

This site is easily accessed off the A350 near to the village of Lacock.

The site is very well kept. There is a mix of hard standing and grass pitches, the grass is well mown.

The top field has the older facilities plenty of hot water - 2 showers for men and 2 for ladies. There is a washing up room with 3 sinks. The water wasn't very hot here.

The facilities in the lower field mainly for tents are newer, but the showers are push button here and not as efficient. Again 2 showers for men and 2 for ladies.

There is a laundry at the back with washing machine and a sink for hand washing plus a spinner.

The site is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Lacock where there is the National Trust Lacock Abbey and Fox Talbot museum.

The site is 10 minutes drive south to Melksham where there are all the usual supermarkets.

We paid 20 per night for caravan, 2 people with electricity.

There is free Wi Fi at reception.

A lovely site which we would be happy to visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jan Toms 10 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site which is superbly maintained. Great when you want to really get away from it all. We always use our on board facilities so not possible to rate the site ones. I always give 10 for this because it is unfair to mark a site down over something we know nothing about. Warden was friendly and helpful. Some reviews say that he is very particular about how you park up/pitch, however we don't blame him for insisting on this when he takes such pride in the appearance of his site. Proximity to Lacock is great - however quite expensive in the pubs, but a lovely quiet walk (once over the main road) to get there. Great dog exercise field, always a plus with us. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PCURLEY 1 review from this member

 Just spent two nights at this site on the way back from Cornwall. Lovely site, would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone. The grounds are kept very neat and tidy. The toilets and showers very clean and water hot. Dog field nice and large and my dogs enjoyed having a run in this. As we have family in Chippenham would return if visiting again. 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3899 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement