Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeykane 1 review from this member

 The site is lovely, clean, COVID safe, pitches well spread out and everywhere is very well maintained. I stay here several time a year in my caravan and have been with groups with tents and thus highly recommended however you plan to stay.

There is a park and safe play area for children.

The site owner Peter, is a perfect host with a wealth of local experience and stories. He is welcoming and friendly.

Lacock is absolutely stunning take time to discover the little nocks and crannies as there is a lot to discover. Be careful crossing the road. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Krysty 1 review from this member

 Mr Williams is such a lovely man. Very friendly and really helpful. Very proud of his immaculate campsite.

There is nothing to fault at Piccadilly Lane.

Have been coming here for years now and will continue to do so 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Klev69 1 review from this member

 This is a very quiet, really lovely little park.

Very clean and tidy all you need on site with shower & toilet block.

Close to the village of lacock with some pubs. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CYCLOCYTE 2 reviews from this member

 This beautiful site within walking distance of the lovely village of Lacock is owned by Peter, a great character who dislikes technology and with whom we had several chats and put the world to rights! He was extremely helpful and very tolerant of our young wolfdog.

The site was always very clean and tidy,

The dog walking area was a real bonus and it was lovely to be able to walk into Lacock, which is extremely beautiful.

We will definitely be back to stay with Peter again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snurseydi 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite which is kept immaculate.

I read some reviews that the pitches were narrow which is twaddle! Loads of room and Peter the owner ensures you are parked so that you are not facing your neighbours.

Peter himself was really helpful and clearly cares about the site.

The site is a short walk to Lacock village.

Would definitely recommend this site. Proper little gem 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Micky1409 1 review from this member

 Immaculate site very well cared for. Owner very helpful, went round all units to warn of high winds & rain coming in over night. He is not the chatty type but obviously cares about the people staying there & their comfort.

Its a very quiet & peaceful site, extremely clean & well cared for.

£44 for 2 nights, 2 adults 1 child & a car during summer holidays, that's a bargain. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Johnbr 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, Peter was very friendly and extremely helpful,

Some of the pitches may be a bit close together

But I would definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DrewClark 2 reviews from this member

 What a great place. The pitches are good sized and well organised. Not the biggest, but plenty of space for a caravan and awning and the car in front.

Beautiful campsite and immaculately kept in a great location right in the countryside. Spot on. And great value too, at just over £20 per night with electric.

The toilet facilities were not open yet due to COVID-19 restrictions but everything else was working and all very good.

Just a few miles from home for us and we may make this a regular getaway, it is perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 We went to Lacock as itís local to us for a shake out in our tent. Due to Covid 19 there facilities were not in use this didnít put us off as we were able to go home for showers etc.

On arrival at the campsite the owner Peter was very friendly and showed us to our pitch, which was situated next to the childrenís play park and there was a huge field for ball games which then led to a dog walking area.

Lacock village is just a 10 min walk away with a local shop, 2 pubs and the beautiful Lacock Abbey which is a lovely family day out. Whitehall Garden Centre is also a short walk away but maybe safer to drive around.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Piccadilly Campsite the owner was always on hand should you require anything we definitely will be back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Odpdave 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site that we used as a short stop over on our way down to Padstow in Cornwall. Well maintained pitches, grass well mown and we'll groomed shrubbery.

Found the gentlemen, who I presume is the owner, a little difficult to talk to. Couldn't seem to make small talk with him, he seemed to not comprehend simple enquiries (looked at me like I'd asked a stupid question most of the time) & only takes cash or cheques ("I don't do technical stuff").

The toilets & shower blocks are functional with 2 showers ( & they're proper showers, non of these silly push button timer things) in each of the ladies and gents but nothing to write home about.

Would we come here again? Probably, yes as another stop over and at £22/night including electric, it's good value. 
via mobile


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement