Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Romys3 1 review from this member

 Loved it. If you are looking for a place to get away that is peace and quiet, come to the Piccadilly Caravan park.

We camped in a field for campers - apart from the caravans and tourers - so peaceful.

Beautiful village Laycock a short walk away and lovely countryside.

Short drive from many places to visit including Stonehenge, Salisbury cathedral.

I would thoroughly recommend this place if you are looking for a restful time getting away from the city. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jolamb 1 review from this member

 We were very impressed by Piccadilly, greeted by the owner Peter, who guided us to our pitch.

The site itself is immaculately kept. The playground and the ball games field was a bonus as we had two 6 yo grandchildren with us, who spent the whole time outside with ‘new’ friends.

The toilet facilities are a little dated, that said they are spotless with lovely hot showers.

The location is perfect, very close to the beautiful village of Lacock, a short drive to Bath and to The Cotswolds.

We had a perfect day at Bowood House close by.

We would highly recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnp4 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in excellent well kept grounds, with large pitches.

The owner is very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities with plentiful hot water.

In an excellent area for exploring with a lovely old village (Lacock) within easy walking distance and Caen Locks only a short drive away, which are well worth visiting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aeande 1 review from this member

 A really lovely site, extremely well kept and well run. Easy walking distance of local shops and pubs serving good food. There are several local attractions nearby.

The pitches are level and spacious and the facilities are easily accessible, very clean and pleasant. The owner is on site and happy to assist with local information.

It is suitable for all age groups and carefully thought out.

We very much enjoyed our stay and when next in the area will look forward to returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Domcot 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept privately owned site. Peter, the owner was attentive but was unobtrusive.

Flat pitches with and trees. Showers and a laundry room.

Excellent dog walk.

Thank you Peter for a peaceful stay. Kind regards, Dominique & Ian. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidgosling 6 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for proximity to Lacock village and abbey - just 5 to 10 minutes walk from the site - and for walking in the surrounding countryside.

As previous reviews have commented, the pitches are a bit narrow - we were on a hard standing which was barely wide enough for our motorhome but there was a strip of grass on either side and the site was less than 50% full whilst we were there so it did not feel crowded at all. It might be a bit different when the site is full but overall we thought it was a very pleasant site.

We did not use the site toilet or showers so I cannot comment on them but they looked very clean even if a bit dated.

The site is excellent for dogs with a whole field at the southern end of the site provided as a dog walk, with a mown perimeter. If you want to walk a dog further afield, between the pitches and the dog exercise field is a grassed play area at the south western corner of which is a stile leading into an adjoining field.

The stile is signposted as a public footpath and the OS map shows the footpath as continuing over that field although at the time of our visit the field was occupied with a wheat crop and there was no sign of any footpath across the field. However, do not let that deter you.

Nearly all fields in the area ( all in wheat ) have mown strips around their perimeter and we were able to walk with our dog as far as we wanted - well over an hour on each occasion.

There is a good deli in Lacock as well as a few other shops. The site owner, Peter, has lived in the area all his life and is a very good source of information about the area.

There is free wi-fi but only in the site office or it’s immediate vicinity. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyscof 17 reviews from this member

 Pros: A beautiful site, with manicured lawns, shrubs and flowers in beds which broke up the site into smaller sections, we were met by Peter who couldn't have been more helpful, escorted us to our pitch where we had a little chat about the surrounding area. All pitches were spacious.

The facilities were very clean, with water in showers, sinks and wash up area nice and hot. A large dog walking area round a beautiful meadow was available, we didn't have a dog but walked round anyway looking for birds in the hedges (we are keen birdwatchers)

The fee was reasonable at £20 per night, for large tent (6 berth), car and 2 people.

The medieval village of Laycock is within walking distance where you will find a couple of nice pubs, a bakery, post office with convenience store. We didn't have children with us so can't speak for child friendliness but a nice playground was provided so assume that children are very welcome.

Cons: The noise from the nearby main road went on until the early hours, not excessively noisy but sufficient to be noticeable.

If you want a quiet, peaceful, tranquil site you will love Piccadilly, I personally would prefer a little bit more of a holiday atmosphere so probably won't visit again but still consider it to be an excellent park and have scored 10/10. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Liza39 1 review from this member

 This is a really lovely site. Extremely well kept.

We only used it for a one night stop over on our way to Somerset and are doing the same on our way back.

Would like to stay longer in the future to explore the area and wouldn't hesitate to book here.

Peter was very helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Superlative 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely well-kept site with clean facilities.

Plenty of trees for shade.

Very friendly owner who is usually around and sometimes stops for a chat.

Short walk across the fields into Lacock village.

Probably the best site we've ever stayed at. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dewd 2 reviews from this member

 Very neat and clean site with a lovely owner Peter who explained and gave local information.

A very quiet site near the village of Lacock which is a national trust village.

Nice to wander round including the Abbey 
via mobile


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement