Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
                9/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snurseydi 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite which is kept immaculate.

I read some reviews that the pitches were narrow which is twaddle! Loads of room and Peter the owner ensures you are parked so that you are not facing your neighbours.

Peter himself was really helpful and clearly cares about the site.

The site is a short walk to Lacock village.

Would definitely recommend this site. Proper little gem 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Micky1409 1 review from this member

 Immaculate site very well cared for. Owner very helpful, went round all units to warn of high winds & rain coming in over night. He is not the chatty type but obviously cares about the people staying there & their comfort.

Its a very quiet & peaceful site, extremely clean & well cared for.

£44 for 2 nights, 2 adults 1 child & a car during summer holidays, that's a bargain. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Johnbr 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, Peter was very friendly and extremely helpful,

Some of the pitches may be a bit close together

But I would definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DrewClark 2 reviews from this member

 What a great place. The pitches are good sized and well organised. Not the biggest, but plenty of space for a caravan and awning and the car in front.

Beautiful campsite and immaculately kept in a great location right in the countryside. Spot on. And great value too, at just over £20 per night with electric.

The toilet facilities were not open yet due to COVID-19 restrictions but everything else was working and all very good.

Just a few miles from home for us and we may make this a regular getaway, it is perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 We went to Lacock as itís local to us for a shake out in our tent. Due to Covid 19 there facilities were not in use this didnít put us off as we were able to go home for showers etc.

On arrival at the campsite the owner Peter was very friendly and showed us to our pitch, which was situated next to the childrenís play park and there was a huge field for ball games which then led to a dog walking area.

Lacock village is just a 10 min walk away with a local shop, 2 pubs and the beautiful Lacock Abbey which is a lovely family day out. Whitehall Garden Centre is also a short walk away but maybe safer to drive around.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Piccadilly Campsite the owner was always on hand should you require anything we definitely will be back again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Odpdave 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site that we used as a short stop over on our way down to Padstow in Cornwall. Well maintained pitches, grass well mown and we'll groomed shrubbery.

Found the gentlemen, who I presume is the owner, a little difficult to talk to. Couldn't seem to make small talk with him, he seemed to not comprehend simple enquiries (looked at me like I'd asked a stupid question most of the time) & only takes cash or cheques ("I don't do technical stuff").

The toilets & shower blocks are functional with 2 showers ( & they're proper showers, non of these silly push button timer things) in each of the ladies and gents but nothing to write home about.

Would we come here again? Probably, yes as another stop over and at £22/night including electric, it's good value. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lovingcaravaning 2 reviews from this member

 We wanted a stopover near M4 as travelling from Tenby to Colchester. What a fantastic find a lovely site, very warm and helpful welcome from the owner.

Site is well maintained and spotlessly clean, showers are great very hot and no need to keep pressing a button for more hot water.

Lacock is lovely just a ten minute walk away with some nice pet friendly pubs, food and drinks are great and reasonably priced.

The only thing I can say bad is I wish we stayed longer. We will definitely return on our Travels. Thanks Peter 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Woodwat 3 reviews from this member

 We had a short break in midsummer and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Biggest plus points are:

1) Walking distance to Lacock village where there is a shop for essentials and a variety of pubs in which to eat/drink.

2) Grounds - generous pitches, reasonable privacy. Playground and dog-walking areas for those with children or pooches.

3) toilets/bathrooms - immaculately kept. Showers always hot when we used them.

4) Location - Devizes, Melksham and Bradford on Avon all within easy reach and worth a look.

5) big supermarket with pretty much everything you might need or have forgotten a 5-minute drive away

The only downside for us (and it's a small one) is that I noticed traffic noise from the A350 pretty constantly. We were on a pitch near the exit - so at the closest point to the main road - it's possible that pitches further away cannot hear this. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Macaster 4 reviews from this member

 Great welcome and help getting set up, reversing mainly.

Clean and good shower and toilet facilities. We'll laid out site. Could not be easier getting into Lacock. Great in the evening to pop to the local when the tourists had for the most part moved on.

Plenty of lovely walks on the door step.

Great location great site I would not hesitate to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 18 reviews from this member

 Small, clean and friendly well run site within walking distance of Laycock Village which is a beautiful little village used for filming period dramas such as Downton Abbey, Pride & Prejudice and Harry Potter.

The village has a few little shops and worth a visit. We also had a nice walk by the wilts & Berkshire canal to a pub called The Barge Inn which served nice food and also allowed us in with our Labrador with dog treats included.

Would recommend and booked to return in Sept. 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3057 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December