Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chapman -Jones 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for just the one night but thought it was lovely. Well maintained, level site and just a short walk into Lacock. Our girls (13 + 9) enjoyed the small play area.

Lacock is beautiful and really worth visiting. We visited the Abbey and loved seeing the cloisters and the rooms where the Harry Potter films were made. We also visited the museum which was interesting.

The village itself is very picturesque and as a number of small, quaint shops, pubs and restaurants. Very unspoilt. We found a great pub (can't remember the name) which had the original dog wheel next to the fire (where a dog would run in the wheel to make the spit go round over the fire!) - fascinating.

Overall, lovely - would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gatesy 20 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site, small play area with swings, climbing equipment etc, and grass area for ball games etc. Toilet / shower facilities fine, but not the best.
Short walk into Lacock which is very pretty. Lots of little shops, as well as Abbey and Museum (which we didn't visit). We had very good meal in The George (child friendly), quite reasonably priced, very friendly staff.
We visited Brokerswood Country Park on our way home (not direct route!) - nice woodland walk, with train, play areas and lake. We hired bbq for the afternoon for £3 (no disposable ones allowed). Tearoom looked lovely but we didn't use it.

All in all, site nice, very peaceful when we were there, but quite expensive really. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kennyesson 1 review from this member

 Spent 2 nights here with my son chap who booked us in backed us in to our pitch and was very nice. Shower block very good small and very clean site chap who booked us in recommended the george arms for a meal 5mins walk from site which we went twice and was very good.went to 4 sites on our trip and this was the best by far. Well done. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawn69 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. Well kept and very clean. There is a childrens play area. All pitches are very spacious. Would recommend this site to both couples and families.There is lots to do in the area. Bath city centre is only 30 minutes away and the village of Lacock has plenty of places to eat and a well stocked local shop. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oggiesgirl 1 review from this member

  Just come back from our first camping trip ever and cant wait to go again :) the site is very well maintained, the toilets are very clean but can get busy in the mornings as there are only two showers, but if you are prepared to wait until about 9 am they are empty then, the site manager is very helpful and friendly, we had a great stay despite some horrendous weather! Didnt see much of the surrounding towns , only to drive through as we spent two days visiting Longleat (which was amazing:0). We will definitely use this site again in the near future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Biggirafe 7 reviews from this member

 A very tidy quiet site but with limited facilities, yes quiet despite the proximity of the main A350 trunk road.

The single toilet block whilst spotlessly clean for the men only has 2 toilets, 2 showers and 2 hand basins.

The weekend we went it was very busy and felt somewhat crowded with limited room between the pitches.

The owner was a very nice chap but did ask us not to play games around the tents and vans. However the play area despite being very nice is unfortunately behind a high hedge which meant it was not possible to leave our young children (2 and 5) to play unattended, likewise the playfield is not central to the campsite being behind the caravan field and again another high hedge, therefore its of little use for any younger children.

All in all a very well kept quiet site but not recommended if you have boisterous children who need space to play close to your unit under supervision. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: REK1 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 1 night on a gloriously sunny weekend and had a great time. A small, well kept site with a great little play area for the children and located in very pretty surroundings. A 10 minute walk from Lacock which is like stepping back in time and well worth a visit and then a short drive from Westonbirt Arboretum which is a great day out even if you're not into trees!
Definitely a site I'd go back to. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Whacker 16 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site, well kept and the facilities are spotless.

The only problem I had was filling the water tank as most of the taps are located behind pitches and the taps are of the domestic home type. Managed to get it done after a bit of a struggle. Otherwise a lovely place to stay. 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Snifferg 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Piccadilly over the Easter weekend along with our friends – it was our first trip away in our new caravan so we wanted to go somewhere not too far away from our home in Swindon to try everything out. In total along with our friends there were 9 of us (4 adults, 5 children all 10 and under).

The site is immaculate, a bit like a large garden with beautiful grass and small neatly trimmed hedges serving as boundaries between the various parts of the site, some of the pitches are hard standing. The site is quite small (about 43 pitches) mainly catering for caravans and motor homes with a small tent field. The majority (if not all) of the caravan pitches have electric hook-ups. The toilet and shower block is spotless and there are plenty of taps around the site to fill up. There is a great little field for ball games, a dog walking area and a childrens playground that all our kids loved. Although there is no shop, Lacock village is only a 2 min drive or 10min walk away where there is a small shop and there are supermarkets in Chippenham about 10min drive away. Lacock itself is beautiful, a bit like going back 200 years and the abbey (National Trust) is the setting of choice for countless period dramas plus many scenes from the ‘Harry Potter’ films.

The owner is brilliant, very friendly and showed us to our pitch and helped me reverse in to position. If you want a quiet and peaceful break in beautiful surroundings then this site is highly recommended, we will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shaun_n_karen 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely weekend here. The site was as well maintained as the other reviews submitted suggested and we had the whole tenting field to ourselves. The kids loved the play area and it felt very safe to let them run around. There was a bit more road noise from the main road than we expected, but we are country bumpkins used to a very quiet village. The surrounding area was lovely and Lacock itself is well worth a visit. 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5281 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement