Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Acres Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Green Acres Caravan Park Reviews

Green Acres Caravan Park
High Knells
Houghton
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 4JW
Tel: 01228 675418  or  0772 034 3820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 71 Reviews
                10/10 from 71 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Banani 1 review from this member

 Spent two weeks here and loved it. Owner Christine had emailed us gate code and pitch number as she knew she'd be out when we arrived. Popped to see us as soon as she was back to ensure all was ok. Went to pay and she said catch me midweek! I know we were there for two weeks but very few sites would be as relaxed as this ! Basically the whole fortnight was so relaxed, a lot of people came and went and all very friendlily. Feel this was promoted by the whole laid back positive feeling of the site. The owners popped by most days to check all was ok. Site is spotless and has a lovely summer house with leaflets, DVDs and books. Two beautiful shower rooms. Very well situated for accessing the lakes and Carlile area. Serviced pitch well worth the extra £2. £24 for serviced pitch with awning. Make sure you take very striping pegs for awning as some parts very hard but we managed eventually ( or I should say hubby did).

Layout of pitches is very spacious and no one in front of you ! Well done on this planning.

Thank you Christine for your first rate hospitality.

Adult only sire 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jb1968 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, lovely and clean, everyone was really friendly. The weather wasn't the best but didn't make a difference as there were loads of places near by to visit. Ideal dog walk for our old Westie, even spotted some deer out and about. If you like quiet and spotless with plenty of wildlife then this is the place for you! We will definitely be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bazzer366 1 review from this member

 First class pristine site with excellent facilities. Extremely well maintained. Very peaceful location.

I had a problem with a puncture on the road from the site. I had difficulty getting the wheel off my car. The site proprietor came to my aid. He protected me and my vehicle with his tractor from the on coming traffic and assisted me in getting the wheel off. He also gave me directions to the nearest tyre specialist.

Excellent service and certainly saved the day for me. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vmman 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights and had a very comfortable stay.

Site facilities are very well looked after and this is a lovely quiet site.

Great site for walking nearby Hadrians Wall. Drive into Carlisle in just 5 mins.

Owner is very helpful and pleasant. Withington Charity Walk had a first class stay.

Would definitely return to explore the area again.

Thank You 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn1970 6 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful, quiet, clean site.

Have just returned from a weekend here and we will definitely be back time and time again, Christine the owner is so friendly and welcoming, really makes you feel at home. It's really hard to believe you are only 3 miles from the city of Carlisle, it is so peaceful and relaxing.

This is a site to put in your list of must visits, can't wait to come back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ClaireWillby 6 reviews from this member

 Nice clean quiet site with ample sized hard standing pitches. Easily accessible from the motorway. Facilities spotlessly clean. Ideal for local shops for groceries. Christine is very friendly and approachable.

We will certainly be back in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jemmby 15 reviews from this member

 A very well presented site which is easy to find as it was well signposted from the main road (A689). The facilities are excellent and the the site has a good dedicated dog walk which is our main criteria. The owner was good enough to let our 2 dogs play ball in a big field(but ask permission, it's not really for this purpose). The site even supplies a caravan wash point. The site is good for both using as a base for touring or as a stopover. We will definitely be using this site often in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Outdoorlass 4 reviews from this member

 Booked here for our maiden voyage in our first caravan. Was not disappointed! Easy to access site off the M6, lovely large hard standing level pitches with grass at the side. Was greeted by Christine who was so welcoming and helpful. The site is maintained beautifully. The toilets and wet rooms were super clean and never busy. I couldn't get any 3G on my network {02} but there is a lovely wooden summerhouse with free wifi, its equipped with conservatory furniture and lots of leaflets, magazines and a radio, it really is a fab little spot. The tv reception was excellent too, which is a must for me as I do like my TV in the evening. Dogs are very well catered for at Greenacres there's a lovely woodland loop to do on site, you go through a massive field to get to it, I was unsure if this was ok to use for the dog, there was no livestock, but I didn't let him off lead just in case. We met some really lovely people on site, friendly and helpful. The weather wasn't kind, yet the site drained well and there was no pools of water to avoid. I believe there's a laundry area and a car/caravan wash too, which is a nice touch. We had booked in for 2 days, but Christine kindly moved things around to enable us to stay for an extra night. Although, not far from the M6, you wouldn't know, you do feel out in the country, with the only sounds you hear, birdsong and the odd tractor noise. There is an Asda about five minute drive away. We didn't explore the area much as were just getting to grips with how to use everything on the van and were happy to just chill out, the peace was lovely!

We will definitely be back, just wish it was a bit closer to home for weekends away. Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Madhouse831 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second stay on this site.

Itís so close to Carlisle and M6 yet so quiet and peaceful and you really do feel relaxed in the country setting.

Pitches are a good size and the site is kept immaculate.

Toilets and showers also very clean.

Itís a site that once you have used it youíll want to come back too. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dglp3026 1 review from this member

 This site is immaculate, peaceful and tranquil. Christine the owner is always busy but makes time to stop to chat making sure everyone is

Enjoying their stay. I definitely will be making a return visit. 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Acres Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Acres Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Green Acres Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement