Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Green Acres Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Green Acres Caravan Park Reviews

Green Acres Caravan Park
High Knells
Houghton
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 4JW
Tel: 01228 675418  or  0772 034 3820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 69 Reviews
                10/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rabsnlinn 6 reviews from this member

 This Site is a little bit of heavenly bliss. Beautiful, peaceful and tranquil. Immaculately kept grounds and facilities.

Fully serviced pitches available. Excellent value for money. Definitely one to return to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tyson1960 11 reviews from this member

 What a find! Lovely, quiet well kept site. Spotless facilities. Close to motorway but no noise. Handy for an m and s food hall too.

Great dog walk. Carlisle is gateway to North Lakes which are about 45 mins away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NMack 15 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, well laid out and level. Easy access to the motorway, yet a quiet site.

The dog walk is laid out by cut grass walkways.

Our first visit, but we will be back as its a good break from travelling to and from north of Scotland. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Frenchcamper 2 reviews from this member

 Just driving through the front gate, we got the wow factor. Would highly recommend this site. Very friendly welcome.

Excellent location for visit to Carlisle. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Munro844 3 reviews from this member

 We have used this lovely peaceful site a number of times over the past few years, mainly as a stop-over on our way to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland.

The staff are welcoming and helpful, and the site is very neat and tidy. A second toilet cubicle in the gents would be a useful addition.

We will be back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dpet22106 1 review from this member

 Site was well laid out.

The facilities were good and very clean.

The site was nice and quiet but still near enough to major roads to get out and about. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davegeliher 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! really well run, friendly owners. Spent 8 nights here, ideal base to explore the lake district and Scotland. Very quiet and peaceful.

They have the best dog walk on any sites we have stayed, a lot of effort and thought gone into the whole camp site set up, will definitely return 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 18 reviews from this member

 Just stayed at this site for Easter (couple & 18 Yr old son, also 1 x dog).

Welcomed by the owners, pulled in to the lay by, directed to the reception via the safe pedestrian pathway to complete the payment, very quick and efficient.

The site is so spacious, beautifully maintained, the toilets and showers were so spotless. Wandered along the directed path in to the woodland area as part of the dog walk.

Visited the Lake District, Hadrians Wall and the Roman Fort. Many more places that we could have visited but ran out of time.

Would highly recommend this wonderful site, so tranquil. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davet1961 1 review from this member

 Just spent Easter weekend on this site what a lovely site, great location spotlessly clean and very helpful people.

Going to book the same pitch for next Easter that should say it all. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Justinm 10 reviews from this member

 After a long day of driving all the way from the south coast, we were graciously met after 7pm (by prior arrangement) and shown to our pitch.

The owners of the campsite were aware that we were travelling up for our honeymoon and, despite only staying for one night, a bottle of Prosecco has been left for us, which was incredibly nice of them.

The pitches are a good size and well spaced, our pitch was full service, with 16amp hookup, water and drainage for grey waste.

The showers/toilets were very nicely presented and spotlessly clean.

Overall the whole site is meticulously well manicured, we would love to stay here for longer.

Despite being so close to the M6, the site is very peaceful and we enjoyed a great night's sleep.

Its just a short drive to the supermarkets, and out of town shopping too - great location.

The only downside for us was the lack of motorhome service point, as we didn't have a grey waste pipe with us to make use of the on-pitch drain - but its a minor downside, that we could have resolved by purchasing a pipe if we had been staying any longer. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Acres Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Acres Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Green Acres Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


247 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020