Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Green Acres Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Green Acres Caravan Park
High Knells
Houghton
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 4JW
Tel: 01228 675418  or  0772 034 3820
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 61 Reviews
                10/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davet1961 1 review from this member

Just spent Easter weekend on this site what a lovely site, great location spotlessly clean and very helpful people. Going to book the same pitch for next Easter that should say it all.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Justinm 10 reviews from this member

After a long day of driving all the way from the south coast, we were graciously met after 7pm (by prior arrangement) and shown to our pitch.

The owners of the campsite were aware that we were travelling up for our honeymoon and, despite only staying for one night, a bottle of Prosecco has been left for us, which was incredibly nice of them.

The pitches are a good size and well spaced, our pitch was full service, with 16amp hookup, water and drainage for grey waste.

The showers/toilets were very nicely presented and spotlessly clean.

Overall the whole site is meticulously well manicured, we would love to stay here for longer.

Despite being so close to the M6, the site is very peaceful and we enjoyed a great night's sleep.

Its just a short drive to the supermarkets, and out of town shopping too - great location.

The only downside for us was the lack of motorhome service point, as we didn't have a grey waste pipe with us to make use of the on-pitch drain - but its a minor downside, that we could have resolved by purchasing a pipe if we had been staying any longer.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobsheil 1 review from this member

Warm welcome when you arrive at this well maintained and well laid out site with good facilities.

Excellent as a stopover with easy access from the M6 but also well placed to explore the border area and Dumfries and Galloway.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaryTina 1 review from this member

Great place to stay.

Very private with perimeter pitches.

Very good base to visit the Lake District and the borders of Scotland. Along with what the local attractions of Carlisle to offer.

The young couple who run the site should be very proud of themselves - thumbs up. If only I lived nearer xx

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Symphonysjr 1 review from this member

Have just stayed 2 night at this site and must say what a great find, the site is immaculate with all pitches level and hard standing.

The site is within easy reach of Carlisle and is so quite and peaceful. We had such an easy booking in process and so friendly and helpful.

There is a small toilet block and 2 separate shower units again totally spotless.

This is such a great area and is only a couple of minutes off the M6 with easy access to the site. Can't fault the site in any way and will certainly stay here again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PaulandLisa 1 review from this member

Just spent a very enjoyable weekend at this adults only site. It's a small very quiet site with the high standards and facilities of a much larger site.

Toilet and showers are very clean, lovely dog walk linking to a public foot path and the site is within very easy reach of the lake district and Carlisle for days out.

Highly recommended, looking forward to our next trip!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ouncy2 21 reviews from this member

Just had three nights at this exceptionally well kept site with first class facilities, it is a credit to the owner who is 'hands on' with the upkeep of the site.

Would recommend the site to anyone but we used it as a short stop over on our way back from the Highlands as it is very handy for the M6 Motorway at Jct 44.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: MikeO50 2 reviews from this member

We booked a one night stop over here after reading several reviews, very friendly and accommodating staff.

Facilities were excellent and the whole site was kept very clean and tidy.

We would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone visiting the area and we look forward to a longer stay on our next visit.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mcclymontg 1 review from this member

We loved this adult only site, it was our first visit and we stayed for 2 nights over the weekend, we will definitely be back.

The site is so quiet and peaceful yet so easily accessible.

A short distance from the motorway and close to a few of the major supermarkets and an easy drive to the centre of Carlisle.

Facilities were great, site very well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. A great dog walk too. Can't wait to return to explore the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 5 reviews from this member

1st stay here and I must say it is perfect. Clean modern facilities, free WiFi well kept and manicured grounds, peaceful.

Even the cows next door didn't moo. Owners very pleasant and helpful. They even have a dedicated point to wash your car and caravan. 5 stars

Thankyou we will come back

Stewart and Trish pitch 7

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1146 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!