Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Green Acres Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Green Acres Caravan Park Reviews

Green Acres Caravan Park
High Knells
Houghton
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 4JW
Tel: 01228 675418  or  0772 034 3820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 86 Reviews
                10/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lornamd 15 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have used!

We stayed for 1 night on our way home from Scotland.

Easily found just off the M6 and itís a gem!

The new shower and loo block is fabulous, the site is level and flat and the pitches are generous. The electric hookup and water are easy to get to on every pitch we saw and the dog walk facilities (2 areas!) are excellent!

There is nothing to fault that we found.

Check in is pretty simple - the barrier code and your pitch are sent in the email confirmation, so you can arrive and get set up with minimal fuss.

Itís a great stop off for a night on your way north or south, but weíll also look to return for a few days as a base. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 620 reviews from this member

 One night stopover for us, just over 5 minutes from Junction 44 M6. Site is kept to perfection, really stunning.

Has a massive indoor sports room where you can play badminton, pool, darts - great for a rainy day

Two dog walks, one a large field, the other a walk around the edge of the site that leads to a small wood and continues into a well marked and accessible public path.

Agree with previous reviews facilities are great.

We received gate code and pitch number by email so straightforward without needing to visit reception.

Real value for money, brilliant site and it's one of best we have stayed at. For us it's a perfect stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J9som3 1 review from this member

 This really is a 5 star sight with facilities to match, just wish had more time to stay longer.

Hopefully we can stay again when touring.

The new shower block is simply amazing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lornae 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Very quiet and an Ideal stop over just of the M6.

Toilets absolutely amazing, very tidy site.

Great stopover for one night if needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Les1086 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a adult only caravan and motorhome site. The site was very well maintained.

Facilities are immaculate with a new toilet shower block, the likes of which I have not seen on a camp site before.

Well done to the staff. You should be proud of your hard work. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jan Evans 4 reviews from this member

 What can I say, no need for the hotel inspector here.

Obviously it's not a hotel, but the level of service and amenities it would easily surpass a 5 star hotel.

The owners couldn't be more helpful or meticulous in welcoming you to their little corner of perfection. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jean Halliday 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have ever stayed at.

Beautifully kept with peaceful surrounding.

The new toilet block is stunning and top of the range.

We stayed here as an extra wee night on our way home but we will definitely be back we loved it!

Only minutes from the M6 would make a good stop of for a long journey and also a perfect base to explore from. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeff Smith 4 reviews from this member

 We have been caravanning for almost 40years and this is the best site we have ever used.

It was always beautifully maintained, but the addition of the new shower block takes it to an even higher level.

The owners are very helpful and even organise the delivery of a Sunday dinner and fish and chips on Thursdays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Highlander09 22 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic find this was. Excellent site in all respects. Wide pitches with great landscaping. Great dog walking.

The best shower block I've ever seen, better than most hotels I've stayed in.

Definitely one to save for another visit.

Easy access and close to the M6. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linder 1 review from this member

 I really donít want to share how spectacular this campsite is - as I donít want to share it 🤪 but oh my it is the best one we have ever been to.

Quiet and peaceful, well maintained and a facilities straight out of a 5* Spa -

Cannot wait to go back 
via mobile


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Acres Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Acres Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Green Acres Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carlisle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3807 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement