Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Acorn Wood Camping Caravanning Glamping Fishing

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe > Acorn Wood Camping Caravanning Glamping Fishing > Reviews

Acorn Wood Camping Caravanning Glamping Fishing
Darby Road
Burton Upon Stather
Scunthorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN15 9EB
Tel: 07816874205  or  07734717803
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 caravan/Mhome pitches & tents, space permitting
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 90 Reviews
                10/10 from 90 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kmorto4 28 reviews from this member

 Like to thank martin and heather for a fantastic week at acorn woods. Spent 6 days there, only rained once. The site was fantastic, clean, tidy. Toilets was spot less

The only problem we had while on site was caravan next door tripped there unit, that then tripped ours out. It was cold in the night didn't help matters, soon had the heating back on

Fishing was good never caught so many fish. Never got a tench but had carp roach perch of all good sizes

Hope to see you next year in our new van. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris Gray 58 1 review from this member

 We found this site last year and leapt at the chance to come back this year! It is beautifully kept and Heather and Martin are brilliant hosts.

It is peaceful and even though we don't fish we love just walking around the pond looking at the abundant wildlife including a sparrowhawk this evening.

Will be checking the diary for when to come back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoleen 43 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 lovely days here. It's a small site with 5 hardstandings and about the same of grass pitches with 10 amp hook up available. There is a smashing fishing pond and a log cabin with outside seating area for sitting and enjoying the views of the pond and the fishermen and women.

Inside there are free tea and coffee making facilities and comfy chairs and books and magazines to read for non fishers such as us. The shower and toilet facilities are lovely, spacious, clean and warm.

There are two self contained shower, toilet rooms with a wash basin with plenty of room to move and fully adjustable showers, no push buttons here. There are also washing up facilities in there. It's a very peaceful place where you can watch the bats at twilight and look out for the owl we managed to glimpse one night.

It's about a 10 minute stroll into Burton upon Stather where there are two pubs (one down the hill) a small shop and Chinese takeaway that delivers to the site. It's a lovely site with very friendly, helpful owners and other campers there when we were, were also friendly.

It has a lovely feel to the place and at 17 per night it's very good value. Much recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Herbie 1950 3 reviews from this member

 Just visited this cracking little site hidden away. Owners Heather & Martin very nice people and helpful.

Nicely laid out and the lake is nice for a little stroll. Well kept site and utilities very clean. Even made friends with the ducks, think its because they knew we had bread.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and have booked our next visit in few weeks time. Lovely place to relax with a vino or two 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Herbie 1950 3 reviews from this member

 Just visited this cracking little site hidden away. Owners very nice people and helpful. Nicely laid out and the lake is nice for a little stroll. Well kept site and utilities very clean. Even made friends with the ducks, think its because they knew we had bread. Overall we enjoyed our stay and have booked our next visit in few weeks time. Lovely place to relax with a vino or two. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Astroguy 2 reviews from this member

 First class site. Both Heather and Martin couldn't make you feel more welcome. Site is so peaceful. Immaculate toilet shower block. Definite for a return visit. Nestled in quiet rural village, but still within easy distance of main shopping complex of Scunthorpe and surrounding areas. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Christine10 24 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site and it is as good now as 2yrs ago. The site is kept extremely neat and tidy and the flower beds and pots are very colourful. The toilet and shower block are the cleanest we have been to, there is also an area to wash your pots with washing liquid provided. The fishing pond is a short walk through a wood, there is a wood cabin with settees and tea & coffee making facilities with an honesty box, hope people don't take advantage of this kind gesture. Heather and Martin should be very proud of themselves for having such a fantastic site. We will be returning - several times 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kmorto4 28 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from a lovely site acorn wood so peaceful so clean and tidy the owners very helpful nothing to much trouble shower block was spotless fishing was good

And the best bit was the fishermans cabin next to the water

Where free tea and coffee and free reading books was available

The pitches are well spaced out we had was large hard standing pitch we will be back

P. S nothing for the kids to do on this site 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nell62 6 reviews from this member

 We have just spent an amazing 2 days at acorn wood. What a beautiful site, clean and very well kept. Heather and Martin are amongst the friendliest people I've met. Very helpful and chatty. Log cabin next to the fishing lake with kettle for hot drinks. A short walk down the road (14mins for us as we are slow) is the Sheffield Arms pub that serves food and also allows dogs in certain parts of the pub. Needless to say we've already booked our next stay at Acorn Wood. Thank you Heather and Martin 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mary and Steve 1 review from this member

 We have just spent four days at this lovely site. Small and friendly, with well-kept grounds. Log cabin by the small fishing lake was stocked with comfy seating, books, magazines, tea and coffee. We didn't need it this time as the weather was lovely, but it would be inviting on a rainy day! Will definitely stay again if in the area. Highly recommended. 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Acorn Wood Camping Caravanning Glamping Fishing child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Acorn Wood Camping Caravanning Glamping Fishing?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Acorn Wood Camping Caravanning Glamping Fishing dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scunthorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57425 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement