Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Winchester > Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Morn Hill
Winchester
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO21 1HL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 111
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 59 Reviews
                8/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fizz1 4 reviews from this member

 I have to agree with the previous reviews regarding the camp site wardens.

The site was tidy and the washrooms clean, although there were only two showers in the bottom field and one of them was out of action one morning, making the queues quite lengthy. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Meacock 10 reviews from this member

 We only stayed here for 1 night on our way to the isle of wight, the site is quite easy to find, we were greeted by a friendly warden who showed us were to go to book in. Whilst chatting to him discovered he didn't live far from us! We were told we could take our pick of pitch so after a little drive round settled on a quiet pitch with a grassed area in front for the kids. There was also a clearing in the woods opposite which the kids had a lot of fun in making a den.

The toilet blocks were clean and well kept with cloths available to clean up after yourselves which is good. There is a pub at the entrance to the site, we only had a drink but it did serve food although seemed a bit expensive. The security on the site is very good the barrier was accessed by either tokens or a swipe card. There was a small shop which sold ice creams and sweets. It was a shame we were only spending 1 night here because it was a nice comfortable site, we will probably book again for next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gowser 12 reviews from this member

 Have to agree with some of the previous comments although I saw plenty of kids riding bikes without any problems. The traffic noise seemed worse with motorcycles speeding away from the nearby roundabout seems to be a popular route for bikers but no problems at night. On the plus side a great site for touring the Hampshire area due to its central location. Would go again but only as a stopover for the ferry 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Redface 9 reviews from this member

 So many rules of what not to do, very boring for my son. No playing no bike riding if they could have included no having a laugh of any ind I'm sure that they would have.

Toilet block needs updating but was clean and tidy but didn't like the fact for having a wash was only a shower curtain to protect your modesty. Oh and you had to use the mop to clean the shower after you, which in some cases can be a good idea.

Was noisy on site due to main road and people putting there foot down as they come off the roundabout was glad we weren't near the road or would have not had much sleep.

Lots of caravans stored on site on pitches and people not friendly at all which is a shock as every other site everyone is always really friendly.

Site staff were nice though 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Veraandedna 5 reviews from this member

 Site by very busy and noisy road A31. Dog walk more of a fenced in toilet and no ball games allowed even though site less than 1/2 full - as evidenced by 'fellow' campers knocking on van windows to tell our kids off for playing a quiet game of catch. 2 pairs of wardens, I set in the main field - told people off for walking dogs around site (even through poo bags clearly used and dog toilet disgusting) and the other wardens in second field friendly. They tried to prevent people from using second field, although in the second day it became a free for all.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Aitchsee 8 reviews from this member

 This year was our second visit to this site. The toilet bock is a bit dated for a CC site, but clean and the washing up facilities always have very hot water. A good number of "what's on & where to go" leaflets are available too. The site has literally hundreds of rabbits and a trip to the loo at night is fascinating!
Very handy for Winchester (a good Park & Ride car park) and also for Alresford, would recommend a trip on the Watercress Line train to Alford.
 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 641 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for one night on route to Portsmouth for ferry. It's very well located for major routes to ports and you can get a bus from close to the site into Winchester. The town is excellent with lots of great shops, bars and things to see. There is a pub at the site's entrance that does good pub-grub and nice beer.
 
The site itself was of a fairly good standard. The facilities were plentiful, but they were not as clean and modern as facilities offered at other Caravan Club sites I've visited. It had a small store selling the bare essentials and the staff were friendly and helpful. The pitches were fairly even grass pitches, and not very private, so I thought £22 for a night, for two people, was a bit steep.
 
All in all, it's a good site and perfectly located for a one night stop-over or a longer break. Just don't expect the spanking facilities found at other CC sites but expect to pay similar rates. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neilandali 6 reviews from this member

 A great little site, especially for the ferries. Very clean and well kept and very nice staff. There is a pub located just at the entrance to the site, selling good food at great prices, again the staff in there are really nice. I would return to this site again, but this time I think we would explore the area, as opposed to using it as an overnight stop for the ferry to France. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesleymyles 2 reviews from this member

 We dropped on this site by accident, but what a surprise.  We arrived quite late but the wardens were still very helpful.  The site is set out lovely.  We only stopped one night, but most of the day without being asked to move on they said it was fine without paying any extra.  Excellent site to stop at when catching ferries, we'll be back next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandy Harris 9 reviews from this member

 The site is beautifully maintained and the wardens friendly. It wasn't full when we stayed there so the fact that there were only 2 showers where we were wasn't a problem.  Note they were closed for cleaning from 10-11 a.m.

Spent a lovely day in Winchester - they had a dance festival on and you can wander around the small streets finding all sorts of shops and visit the Cathedral. The pub is a minute away and seemed to have a very good menu.  mall dog walk adjacent to site but you need to travel some distance to let them run safely on the South Downs Way - the road is too busy to walk. Farley Mount is worth driving to.  St Giles hill is just along the Alresford Road into Winchester where you can let the dogs off and look over onto Winchester and even walk down the steps to get into the city.  You just have to bear in mind the rooks on the camp site - they are noisy but they live there!!  You are also on the flight path for Eastleigh Airport so there is some noise.  Also a lot of traffic noise.  Not far from Tesco on the Winnall trading estate if you have forgotten anything.  Enjoyed our visit and would stay here again if visiting Winchester. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4203 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement