Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Winchester > Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Morn Hill
Winchester
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO21 1HL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 111
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 59 Reviews
                8/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 51 to 59                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimi bianco 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome from informative owners on this reasonably priced site. However, the area for tents is right next to the busy A31 and, although generally quiet between the hours of midnight and 6am, it is uncomfortable to sit outside your tent in the day (& impossible to sleep in). It's a shame the area designated for tents wasn't in anotherpart of the campground - if it were, we'd return. 


Date of Visit: August 2004 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jfdiyes 10 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site if you're in a Van of any type, but we were in a tent & although our pitch was lovely & flat, it was adjacent to the hedge, the other side of which was a big roundabout! Juggernauts at 3.00am, 5m from your head is a little unnerving! Loos fine, shop good. Easy walk / bus to Winchester, Alresford etc. 


Reviewer: Denandy 5 reviews from this member

 April 2005
Very clean and well laid out site. It did get very busy but didnt feel cramped. The wardens were very friendly and helpful. Our only problem was the crows but that was our fault as we ignored the previous reviews and parked directly under their trees! We wont make the same mistake twice! 


Reviewer: Lynne H. 12 reviews from this member

 30/7-1/8/2004
Lovely site, very busy but despite that comfortable amounts of room between pitches. Set on 2 levels - we stayed on the upper level, the childrens play area looked good on the lower level.
We were unfortunate enough to overheat in the car on the journey from M4 J13 down the A34, due to very long delays where the A33 merges and the M3 j9 roundabout. This meant that when we signed into the site the car wouldn't move from the barrier because we'd stopped to sign in!
The lovely wardens here got the lawn mower and towed us into a nice pitch -THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!
Older facilities here mean that the upper level had only 2 showers and 3 toilets and washing cubicles per sex, but neither Ade or I had to wait. Lovely and clean as usual on CC sites.
We found this a lovely friendly site and will be returning here for a longer stay at some time.
Oh, BTW - we didn't have a problem with crows in the nearby trees or the traffic noise, but the pigeons were loud early am, and our early morning call today was supplied by the one that 'crash' landed on our roof! 


Reviewer: Leigh Witney 1 review from this member

 JULY 2004
As first time campers we were pleasantly suprised with Morn Hill.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the toilets/showers were well kept.
(more showers would have been nice)
The road noise may be a problem with children but we slept very well.
Winchester itself is well worth a visit and the bus service is good. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Sandra

 April 2003
The caravan pitches were well spaced and staggered, with a children's play area. We were not too aware of the dual carriageway noise adjacent, but there were some noisy crows in the trees! Beefeater restaurant/pub just a minute's walk away with friendly staff (as were the wardens on site). Good central position for touring around Hampshire. 


Reviewer: Alison

 July 2002
Fine if you're in a van of some kind, but in a tent it was an absolute nightmare. The dual carriageway A272(?) was only about 10 ft from the tent, and we spent half the night convinced juggernauts were about to mow us down. The whole site (on 2 fields) is actually plenty big enough for campers to be sited away from the road next to the fields - so why aren't they?
The showers were also a bit sparse if the site is full - 3 loos, 2 showers and 4 wasbasin cubicles ( per sex)for the top site - about 100 units or so.

The people that run the site are lovely, and there's plenty of tourist information available, but I wouldn't use it again. 


Reviewer: Chris

 I found the site to be very clean and friendly. The local pub was good also. Unfortunately the tent area is in close proximity to the main road with the effect that sleeping is disrupted (I found). 


Reviewer: Unknown

 This club site lies about two miles east of Winchester. It is split into two areas and of the two I prefer the top one where the site reception is also situated.
As well as being convenient for ferries this site is well worth a visit in its own right as tourist attractions in the area are plentiful. Every time I have been the weather has been gorgeous. There are shops about three miles away and a pub serving food less than a 100 yards from the site gate.

Toilet facilities are standard excellent Club specification and there is a block in each area. Access to the site is via security gate. There is a decent late night arrival area here in case you come off a late ferry. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 59     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Morn Hill Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2963 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement