Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) Reviews

Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)
Wyton Lakes
Banks End Wyton
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE28 2AA
Tel: 01480 412715
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 145 Reviews
                9/10 from 145 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pilgrim730 10 reviews from this member

 We Booked in by phone, really easily and got full details of payment etc and as I had looked at the site map I asked for a particular pitch and got it with out issue.

When we arrived the managers were very helpful, explaining all about the site and local places of interest. The reception has a good collection of leaflets regarding local places to visit.

There is a new WiFi system recently installed and although I got all the details, I didn't need to use it as the phone coverage in the area was strong, so I used my phone as a hotspot. TV coverage is strong as well.

The pitch was tidy and flat with 16A EHU and water easily accessible.

This site is clean and tidy and we found it calming.

The Ablutions block is all you would wish of it, the dish washing room also contained the laundry, fridges and freezers for general use and more local information, there are two rotary dryers to use just outside.

The Garden centre over the road has, as well as the gardening centre, food halls, a WH Smiths, Crafting shop (much to my wife's delight) and other retail outlets, there is a restaurant on site. The Food hall and Butchers, while a bit pricy, has some lovely produce, and the sort of place to treat yourself if you fancy something a bit different.

There are a number of local food take aways that deliver to the site should you want one. There are a couple of pubs serving food, within walking distance, but we didn't check them out this time.

I fished, and it was a lovely peg, right on our pitch, but I could have gone to any of the other lakes if I wished, there is good fishing to be had here!

This was our first visit to Wyton Lakes, and most certainly won't be our last. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, we felt welcome, comfortable and relaxed. Thank You Susan and Gary. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 2barry 2 reviews from this member

 Can recommend this lovely site to anyone all services spotless clean lovely flat serviced pitches right beside 1 of 3 lovely fishing lakes. Site wardens very frendly nothing to much trouble. Local pub/restaurant 5 mins walking. Big garden centre we've shops 2mins walk all in all great site there be seeing us again.

Thank again Barry / ann 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ANNIE0019 6 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as not far from home and has fishing for hubby. It was last minute and forgot to read reviews. But I did not need to worry we were made welcome from the start. Clean well looked after site. Lots of fishing places but shame fish did not come to play. Easy to find with large garden centre opposite with butcher and fruit and veg for sale clothing and normal garden centre stuff. Overall this site is good and will be back 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AUSTINS 9 reviews from this member

 We have been to Wyton Lakes three times in all. Once in 2017 and twice last year. The first time we stayed we were impressed with everything about the site. Hence our second and third visits last year. We have just one booking at the moment for this year.

Quite a lot has been said about this lovely site in previous reviews. The reasons we like it so much are, the separate areas within which pitches are arranged. Quite a number of the pitches have fishing directly from pitch. Others are at most 10 to 12 yards away from pitch. There is also river fishing on site. The bank of the river (Gt. Ouse) is a wonderful place to spend time reading, snoozing, or indeed fishing and a picnic.

Just outside the site gates are, across the road, a massive garden centre, with shops within shop, a large café area, butcher's shop, newspapers etc. Up the road, maybe 150 yards at most, an open all hours carvery type pub, with choices from an extensive and lovely menu. Affordable well presented food. Also within 250 yards is the bus stop outside the marina (Peterborough) and on the opposite side of the road a further bus stop to St Ives, Cambridge etc. This bus can be a 'Wonder Bus' if you happen to be at the bus stop at the right time. The wrong time and you will have to change at St Ives to catch a wonder. It is the Busway Bus, what a journey into Cambridge this is. Don't be alarmed if the bus driver is reading a newspaper!

As the site is so relaxing, we have never even bothered to fish. It is ideal for Motor Homes, Caravans and 'tent' camping. I would also mention the staff, excellent, the facilities block, also excellent, the peace and quiet, superb. The lack of children, wonderful. DOGS. Keep them under control, don't allow them to bark for a reason known only to them, and make sure they are on a lead at all times.

Enjoy. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ALH1 21 reviews from this member

 Booked for 2 nights but stayed for 3. Predominantly fishing site but not for us! Found this site really relaxing perhaps because it is adult only and so peaceful. Small shopping complex across the road for morning paper. There is a garden centre, pet store and a couple of other shops there. Approx. A mile walk to local village with a shop and there is a restaurant and bar close by but didn’t use and a couple of pubs within a mile or so. The wardens were lovely, friendly and helpful. Definitely visit again if in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boldaman 12 reviews from this member

 Where to start, what a fantastic site, our 2nd visit in a year and definitely going back in the future. Great size pitches, clean, modern toilets and showers, various pitch locations next to fishing lakes or quiet corners to suit and at £24 a night all in good value.

The Location is superb, about 10 mins off A14 Huntingdon junction, 3 miles from St Ives and 2 miles from Huntingdon, directly opposite the site there is a large garden centre with plenty of internal shopping, Tesco and Morrisons only a short distance away to.

Site is spotless and wardens friendly and helpful and always around if needed. Pub within walking distance just next to a lovely marina serving nice selection of meals and carvery if preferred.

One of the best sites we have been to in many years and already booked to return next May. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HESSPEC 3 reviews from this member

 This is an easily accessible site with well maintained grounds. A mix of different pitches, we had one by a small fishing lake which was lovely, a little road noise as near to site entrance. Toilet block clean and tidy, offering a mix of showers and washing facilities. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location for exploring the Cambridgeshire countryside, good dog friendly pubs nearby. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sharpe417 3 reviews from this member

 A relaxing site well laid out with touring pitches around the lakes if you want to fish, non lakeside pitches also. It is very well maintained both the site and the shower block. Riverside area for fishing and picnics or just watching the world go by. Plenty of quality fish in all of the lakes. Wardens and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant and the marina social club within walking distance. Safe cycle ride into Wyton and Houghton mill near by and a cycle path into Hemmingford Abbots where you will find plenty of expensive houses and thatched houses. Godqmanchester, Huntingdon and St Ives all within a few minutes drive or walkable about 3 miles each one. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Bobandjoy 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second visit this year.

The site is now under new ownership and has new wardens. Sam (new owner) seems to have plans to improve the site and we have already seen some dredging has take place. The new wardens (Gary and Susan) are very pleasant and helpful.

Last time we stay we had the best sandwich ever at the Barley Mow in Hartford, so this weekend went back for a meal which was also very good. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dullin37 7 reviews from this member

 Great site. Very well maintained. If you like fishing, there are a number of pitches right next to the lakes, so you can fish from your pitch. Wardens were very helpful and the toilet block was always clean. If you want some retail therapy, Wyvale Garden Centre is directly across the road which has a number of smaller retailers operating within the garden centre. Short walk to Houghton, 2 pubs, shops and the mill makes a great afternoon out. Will definitely be back. 


Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Huntingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2730 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement