Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) Reviews

Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)
Wyton Lakes
Banks End Wyton
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE28 2AA
Tel: 01480 412715
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobandbetty 5 reviews from this member

Just been back to Wyton Lakes Holiday Park again - love it there. So peaceful and you feel like you're in the middle of the countryside but there are loads of amenities close by.

We don't fish but half the people there just go there to chill and relax. Its great watching the wildlife on the lakes though.

Booked up again for Aug :)

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Bobandjoy 7 reviews from this member

Recently spent another 2 nights at this site. The new wardens were very helpful and friendly. Toilet block was its usual clean standard and we do like having the use of the super showers (loo, wash hand basin and shower all in together). I enjoy walking round the garden centre opposite whilst hubby fishes, or we both go for walks to nearby villages. Think the price 19. 00 is very good and like the fact we can usually get a late book out on Sundays at no extra cost.

It will not be long before we are back

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FrettingPete 9 reviews from this member

Wyton Lakes is a fantastic adults only site!

It is well situated for many attractions and for visiting nearby towns and cities (notably Cambridge and St Ives).

Buses run from (virtually) the site gates and are very frequent. The 'guided bus' into Cambridge is an experience!

Nearby pubs serve excellent food.

There is a large Tesco nearby as well as B&Q.

The garden centre opposite is handy for the morning paper and emergency supplies - albeit a little expensive for groceries.

The site has all the usual facilities which are kept very clean and warm.

There are free hot showers, washing-up and laundry sinks. There is also a motorhome grey water disposal point.

It is very quiet and the birds never seemed to stop singing.

I am not a fisherman but, judging by the activity around the three lakes, there is much fun to be had if you do indulge.

There is also access to the river which runs alongside the site.

The site managers are very friendly and helpful and there is a well stocked tourist information area.

All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend this site

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Les and Jenny 24 reviews from this member

Booked a pitch by 'phone for four nights only to find on arrival that this pitch had been allocated to someone else on the fourth night. No problem, the very helpful lady warden gave us a similar pitch just around the corner. This is a beautifully peaceful site with two fishing lakes around which the pitches are set. Facilities are everything one could expect - clean and well kept although rubbish bins could have been better sited for instance - hidden by a fence or hedge. Hard standing for most caravans leaves plenty of space for the car and an awning. A few yards across the road, there's a bus to Cambridge every fifteen minutes making this an ideal location for motorhomers. At 19 per night, it was good value and we've often paid much more for much less. We've logged this as one of our favourites hoping to return in the near future.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 181 reviews from this member

Read some previous negative reviews which I can't understand either. Think it's a peaceful, picturesque site and had a pitch right by the lake, ok was asked to reverse in but what the heck! Found the reception friendly and toilets/showers to a high standard. Much bird life and saw the elusive Cetti's warbler a couple of times. Now that the next door pub has burnt down there are two walkable pubs to the local village one does food and both have a few real ales on. The bus to Cambridge is something else and has to be tried using the busway, bus stop 100 yards down the road, times from reception. Paid 19/night with ehu.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobandbetty 5 reviews from this member

Just had a lovely bank holiday weekend at Wyton Lakes and even though they were full it was really peaceful and relaxed and didn't feel full (as the pitches are well spread out). Probably helps that being adults only there aren't any 'treasures' running amok :)

V friendly site and loads to du locally.

Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: LittleMissSunshineC 1 review from this member

Great adults only site.

We stayed in the lodge, two couples sharing, which was absolutely brilliant; all the little touches you could want such as DVD and book collections and a starter kit with tea/coffee/hot chocolate.

The site is very relaxed and even over the Easter weekend when it was fully booked, it didn't feel too crowded.

Great fishing and plenty of space to park yourself, either outside your own pitch or on one of the open spaces.

All the facilities you need without being too much: good and clean showers, toilets, wash areas etc. Reception has plenty of information on the local area and those bits and pieces you might need at short notice.

Within a few minutes walk there is a great garden centre with a cafe and a costas. Also within walking distance there are two great pubs in Wyton village. Lovely area.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Briarthorn 2 reviews from this member

Just finished another brilliant week at wyton. Fished top lake. Husband had 25 carp over 4 days all in double figures, I had 4 carp & 3 bream all good fish. Campsite clean & tidy as usual, try to get there twice a year. Just to let everyone know there will be no meals at Fayre & Square at the marina as it burnt down last week. One negative is paying extra for awning which is on the hard standing pitch which you have already paid for

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mambogoddess 11 reviews from this member

This was our first time at an adult only site, we're in our late 20's and early 30's and were by far the youngest people at the site, I think maybe we were a little too young. The other campers were friendly and were talking with one another but it wasn't really for us.

The site is lovely, spread around three lakes with waterside and non waterside pitches. Our pitch had its own water tap and electric hook up and both were in good working order.

The toilet facilities were good, clean and in working order. We didn't use the showers but they looked nice and clean.

The two ladies at the front desk were lovely and friendly and explained were everything was on the site.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nanny 22 7 reviews from this member

On arrival we were met by the very friendly owner who gave us the choice of 2 pitches. She then allowed us to move again as a lakeside pitch became available. We found everyone on site to be extremely friendly maybe because most had one thing in common, fishing!

The facilities were clean and the water in the showers was always hot. Never once had to queue for a shower although the site was almost full over the weekend we were there. Hubby says the fishing was very hard but when he did catch, the fish were of a good size and in very good condition.

There is a pub about a 10 minute walk from the site which does very good meals and a garden centre opposite where the meals were not quite so good but very expensive. Bus stop just down the road where you can catch a bus to Cambridge and St Ives and Huntingdon.

We enjoyed our stay and will most certainly be back sometime in the near future.

Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Huntingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4803 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019