Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) Reviews

Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)
Wyton Lakes
Banks End Wyton
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE28 2AA
Tel: 01480 412715
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevo1 19 reviews from this member

Our 4th visit, Although a pleasant site with excellent facilities. The fishing is now really difficult no matter how good an angler you are but on a positive note it is cheap. Tents seem to go up randomly without any planning or direction from the owners. They also dominate a complete side of the large carp lake. The Hartford marina does some nice food, also you can have a Chinese takeaway delivered to site.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LTYLER 5 reviews from this member

This was our third visit to this site as my husband is a keen fisherman and we like the Adults Only side of things. For a non fishing person the site is very good with great a bus service to either St Ives or Huntingdon.

The site is always very tidy and the Warden couple who now seem to work almost full time are some of the friendliest people we have met in several years of caravanning.

The only downside to this park is the fishing which seems to be getting worse each time we go. In the 7 days we were there my husband, a fishing man of 30 years plus experience, caught just 2 fish and many others caught none at all. The lakes are in desperate need of re-stocking but unfortunately the owners do not seem interested.

This is a great shame because all in al this is a very nice site and we will return even if its only for the weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Slousa 5 reviews from this member

We arrived at Wyton Lakes and were met by a really nice lady and given an ideal pitch right near the lake. Also a position which made it easy to walk our dog! The river was right by us too. If you want to just get away without the children this is the place and a fishermans paradise!
It was all clean and tidy and fairly new facilities. Over the road is a huge garden centre! I walked over there and was amazed at its size and facilities. There was a restaurant which is handy for us campers, although this time we didn't eat in there. Just down the road I noticed a supermarket. And next door is a Marina. We had a quiet and very pleasant weekend. We will definitely go back!

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: YVONNE130 18 reviews from this member

This was our 1st visit to this site and we were only there for 1 night,(it was nice to find a site that would take one night bookings at a weekend) on the way to Norfolk!

It was a nice site - especially as it was 'Adults Only'.

The facilities were very clean too! There is a nice garden centre opposite the main entrance, but you do have be careful crossing the busy main road.

We didn't find any problems with road noise however.

The one thing I would say is that double check your pitch number - we got a bit confused with it all - but it could have just been us not looking properly.

All in all, we would definitely go back again and explore the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ttigger 8 reviews from this member

Nice site good toilets although a lot of road noise, on a very busy road which is sometimes difficult to join due to the amount of traffic.

Owners can be a bit abrupt! Pub next door although the only way there is a walk along a very narrow path along the busy road! It's a shame there isn't a cut through from the site. Also a garden centre across the road ideal for breakfast!

I wish more sites were adult only!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sartheteach 5 reviews from this member

We visited this site again as we liked it so much but we did have a lot of rain and I thought I'd mention the hardstanding. Its a mixture of dirt and stones so when it rained all our awning was splattered in black from the dirt all around the bottom which we've had to clean off when we came back. It is a small point but it was such a mess that it has put us off the site a bit!
Plus the fishing wasn't great and hardly anyone was catching anything. Yes there's big fish in the lakes but not much else! Dont go expecting to catch fish after fish as you may not!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Calido 1 review from this member

Just returned from a bank holiday weekend at Wyton Lakes. Facilities good, i.e shower and toilet facilities. Great location, peaceful and idyllic. Had a great pitch overlooking the fishing lake. Next door to Hartford Marina, a walk away with a nice pub on-site offering very reasonably priced food and a nice outlook over the marina.
Would definitely recommend this site, will return soon. Some road noise, but does not drown out the peaceful tranquillity of the site.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BB16 1 review from this member

Enjoyed our stay at this site which is adult only, no doubt due to the lakes which would be a hazard for small children. There were many fishermen on site so it would seem the lakes are well stocked with fish. The toilet / shower facilities were kept very clean and tidy but I did feel that a little more care and attention outside would make this an even more pleasant site, in particularly the grass could be cut with more regularity. Also wouldn't wish to be sited

Too close to the underground sewage tank where

There seemed to be a problem on occasions. Most

Reviewers of this site make mention of the fact that this is a very quiet and peaceful site and I would definitely agree with this.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jacky4me 39 reviews from this member

This was the first site we visited after acquiring our new motorhome, so we were not sure exactly what to expect. We found the pitches were closer than we expected, so not too peaceful with barking dogs very close! The facilities were excellent, although queuing for washing up was a nuisance ( maybe needs more sinks!) Beautiful site and surrounding area, although there was some road noise and also any walking or cycling had to be via a busy main road. Lovely village with shops close by (via main road) with some beautiful country walks from village. Only one problem, with the river nearby which hosted a marina where on our first evening a rock concert was being held. Listening to and feeling vibration of rock music all evening was not exactly peaceful and tranquil!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sartheteach 5 reviews from this member

What a lovely clean, peaceful and friendly site. The fishing was brill, site lovely and we had a great time - highly recommended! The toilets and washing up area was clean at all times and well thought out.

Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Huntingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4243 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019