Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) Reviews

Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)
Wyton Lakes
Banks End Wyton
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE28 2AA
Tel: 01480 412715
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JohnRetired 3 reviews from this member

 Great site. My dog enjoyed the walks by the river and I enjoyed the walks to one of the two village pubs!

Site is well kept and clean. I don't fish but it's popular for those that do. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terence Wright7978 1 review from this member

 The site was well maintained, very clean toilets and showers with ample room for the disabled. The site wardens were very pleasant and helpful.

All pitches were with electric hookup and water plus hard standing.

With walks around the area between the lakes and along the river, bus stops close by to take you into Huntingdon, Cambridge, St Ives. We will visit again in the future.

Terry and Mary Wright 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: 727smi31165wnx 1 review from this member

 This is a nice site with lakes and a pub in walking distance. Good clean facilities easy to find.

Possible issues if you are camping are that you may experience some road noise and you cannot book a space without EHU and that makes it a tad expensive especially if you really don't need their electric.

Otherwise all good. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cuddlecat 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, not too big, with good facilities. About 3 small fishing lakes (if you want to fish).

Staff friendly and helpful. Good location for Cambridge (use park and ride at St Ives).

A nice pub/restaurant 5 mins walk away.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: BigSis2012 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed over a weekend - it was nice to stay on an adults only site and it was a fairly quiet site most of the time. You can hear the road outside at night if you're in a tent (it's quite a busy road) and there was something going on nearby on the Saturday night (maybe at the marina pub) which was quite loud and didn't finish until about 1am, but apart from that it was peaceful.

I was a bit disappointed at how far the toilet/amenity block was from the camp field, but the facilities were very good and clean (freezers to put your ice-packs in, free showers, washing up area, laundry etc).

You can easily walk into the village where there are a couple of pubs and a good small shop. We popped over to the garden centre across the road, which has all kinds of extra shops (even a butcher) and we went into St Ives which is a nice town (we drove, but the buses are fairly frequent - there's info about that at the reception).

We didn't fish - may do next time - but the fishing looks good and for a lot of pitches you can fish from behind your tent or caravan. Shame about the hike to the loos, but all in all a good site. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 6 reviews from this member

 This is a great site set out around several small fishing lakes, I am not into fishing personally, but I would imagine that being able to fish from the back of your van or tent must make it very appealing for those who do fish. The amenities are a little dated, but they were clean and there were enough of them, the site was pretty full, but we never had to wait.

There is a garden centre with a cafe and restaurant across the road and there is a pub that has a carvery next door. You can hire boats at the marina which is next door if you fancy messing about on the river.

If you turn right outside the gate it is about a 20 minute walk to Wyton Village which has a shop/post office and a couple of pubs, it is about 30 minutes walk in the other direction to get to Huntingdon town centre, if you are not into walking buses go past the entrance for Huntingdon, Peterborough and St Ives. We will definitely be returning to Wyton Lakes. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pilgrim730 9 reviews from this member

 We Booked in by phone, really easily and got full details of payment etc and as I had looked at the site map I asked for a particular pitch and got it with out issue.

When we arrived the managers were very helpful, explaining all about the site and local places of interest. The reception has a good collection of leaflets regarding local places to visit.

There is a new WiFi system recently installed and although I got all the details, I didn't need to use it as the phone coverage in the area was strong, so I used my phone as a hotspot. TV coverage is strong as well.

The pitch was tidy and flat with 16A EHU and water easily accessible.

This site is clean and tidy and we found it calming.

The Ablutions block is all you would wish of it, the dish washing room also contained the laundry, fridges and freezers for general use and more local information, there are two rotary dryers to use just outside.

The Garden centre over the road has, as well as the gardening centre, food halls, a WH Smiths, Crafting shop (much to my wife's delight) and other retail outlets, there is a restaurant on site. The Food hall and Butchers, while a bit pricy, has some lovely produce, and the sort of place to treat yourself if you fancy something a bit different.

There are a number of local food take aways that deliver to the site should you want one. There are a couple of pubs serving food, within walking distance, but we didn't check them out this time.

I fished, and it was a lovely peg, right on our pitch, but I could have gone to any of the other lakes if I wished, there is good fishing to be had here!

This was our first visit to Wyton Lakes, and most certainly won't be our last. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, we felt welcome, comfortable and relaxed. Thank You Susan and Gary. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 2barry 2 reviews from this member

 Can recommend this lovely site to anyone all services spotless clean lovely flat serviced pitches right beside 1 of 3 lovely fishing lakes. Site wardens very frendly nothing to much trouble. Local pub/restaurant 5 mins walking. Big garden centre we've shops 2mins walk all in all great site there be seeing us again.

Thank again Barry / ann 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ANNIE0019 6 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as not far from home and has fishing for hubby. It was last minute and forgot to read reviews. But I did not need to worry we were made welcome from the start. Clean well looked after site. Lots of fishing places but shame fish did not come to play. Easy to find with large garden centre opposite with butcher and fruit and veg for sale clothing and normal garden centre stuff. Overall this site is good and will be back 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AUSTINS 9 reviews from this member

 We have been to Wyton Lakes three times in all. Once in 2017 and twice last year. The first time we stayed we were impressed with everything about the site. Hence our second and third visits last year. We have just one booking at the moment for this year.

Quite a lot has been said about this lovely site in previous reviews. The reasons we like it so much are, the separate areas within which pitches are arranged. Quite a number of the pitches have fishing directly from pitch. Others are at most 10 to 12 yards away from pitch. There is also river fishing on site. The bank of the river (Gt. Ouse) is a wonderful place to spend time reading, snoozing, or indeed fishing and a picnic.

Just outside the site gates are, across the road, a massive garden centre, with shops within shop, a large café area, butcher's shop, newspapers etc. Up the road, maybe 150 yards at most, an open all hours carvery type pub, with choices from an extensive and lovely menu. Affordable well presented food. Also within 250 yards is the bus stop outside the marina (Peterborough) and on the opposite side of the road a further bus stop to St Ives, Cambridge etc. This bus can be a 'Wonder Bus' if you happen to be at the bus stop at the right time. The wrong time and you will have to change at St Ives to catch a wonder. It is the Busway Bus, what a journey into Cambridge this is. Don't be alarmed if the bus driver is reading a newspaper!

As the site is so relaxing, we have never even bothered to fish. It is ideal for Motor Homes, Caravans and 'tent' camping. I would also mention the staff, excellent, the facilities block, also excellent, the peace and quiet, superb. The lack of children, wonderful. DOGS. Keep them under control, don't allow them to bark for a reason known only to them, and make sure they are on a lead at all times.

Enjoy. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Huntingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5183 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020