Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only) Reviews

Wyton Lakes Holiday Park (adults Only)
Wyton Lakes
Banks End Wyton
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE28 2AA
Tel: 01480 412715
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
                9/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: BigSis2012 8 reviews from this member

We stayed over a weekend - it was nice to stay on an adults only site and it was a fairly quiet site most of the time. You can hear the road outside at night if you're in a tent (it's quite a busy road) and there was something going on nearby on the Saturday night (maybe at the marina pub) which was quite loud and didn't finish until about 1am, but apart from that it was peaceful.

I was a bit disappointed at how far the toilet/amenity block was from the camp field, but the facilities were very good and clean (freezers to put your ice-packs in, free showers, washing up area, laundry etc). You can easily walk into the village where there are a couple of pubs and a good small shop. We popped over to the garden centre across the road, which has all kinds of extra shops (even a butcher) and we went into St Ives which is a nice town (we drove, but the buses are fairly frequent - there's info about that at the reception).

We didn't fish - may do next time - but the fishing looks good and for a lot of pitches you can fish from behind your tent or caravan. Shame about the hike to the loos, but all in all a good site.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 6 reviews from this member

This is a great site set out around several small fishing lakes, I am not into fishing personally, but I would imagine that being able to fish from the back of your van or tent must make it very appealing for those who do fish. The amenities are a little dated, but they were clean and there were enough of them, the site was pretty full, but we never had to wait.

There is a garden centre with a cafe and restaurant across the road and there is a pub that has a carvery next door. You can hire boats at the marina which is next door if you fancy messing about on the river.

If you turn right outside the gate it is about a 20 minute walk to Wyton Village which has a shop/post office and a couple of pubs, it is about 30 minutes walk in the other direction to get to Huntingdon town centre, if you are not into walking buses go past the entrance for Huntingdon, Peterborough and St Ives. We will definitely be returning to Wyton Lakes.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pilgrim730 9 reviews from this member

We Booked in by phone, really easily and got full details of payment etc and as I had looked at the site map I asked for a particular pitch and got it with out issue.

When we arrived the managers were very helpful, explaining all about the site and local places of interest. The reception has a good collection of leaflets regarding local places to visit.

There is a new WiFi system recently installed and although I got all the details, I didn't need to use it as the phone coverage in the area was strong, so I used my phone as a hotspot. TV coverage is strong as well.

The pitch was tidy and flat with 16A EHU and water easily accessible.

This site is clean and tidy and we found it calming.

The Ablutions block is all you would wish of it, the dish washing room also contained the laundry, fridges and freezers for general use and more local information, there are two rotary dryers to use just outside.

The Garden centre over the road has, as well as the gardening centre, food halls, a WH Smiths, Crafting shop (much to my wife's delight) and other retail outlets, there is a restaurant on site. The Food hall and Butchers, while a bit pricy, has some lovely produce, and the sort of place to treat yourself if you fancy something a bit different.

There are a number of local food take aways that deliver to the site should you want one. There are a couple of pubs serving food, within walking distance, but we didn't check them out this time.

I fished, and it was a lovely peg, right on our pitch, but I could have gone to any of the other lakes if I wished, there is good fishing to be had here!

This was our first visit to Wyton Lakes, and most certainly won't be our last. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, we felt welcome, comfortable and relaxed. Thank You Susan and Gary.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 2barry 2 reviews from this member

Can recommend this lovely site to anyone all services spotless clean lovely flat serviced pitches right beside 1 of 3 lovely fishing lakes. Site wardens very frendly nothing to much trouble. Local pub/restaurant 5 mins walking. Big garden centre we've shops 2mins walk all in all great site there be seeing us again.

Thank again Barry / ann
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ANNIE0019 6 reviews from this member

We chose this site as not far from home and has fishing for hubby. It was last minute and forgot to read reviews. But I did not need to worry we were made welcome from the start. Clean well looked after site. Lots of fishing places but shame fish did not come to play. Easy to find with large garden centre opposite with butcher and fruit and veg for sale clothing and normal garden centre stuff. Overall this site is good and will be back

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AUSTINS 9 reviews from this member

We have been to Wyton Lakes three times in all. Once in 2017 and twice last year. The first time we stayed we were impressed with everything about the site. Hence our second and third visits last year. We have just one booking at the moment for this year.

Quite a lot has been said about this lovely site in previous reviews. The reasons we like it so much are, the separate areas within which pitches are arranged. Quite a number of the pitches have fishing directly from pitch. Others are at most 10 to 12 yards away from pitch. There is also river fishing on site. The bank of the river (Gt. Ouse) is a wonderful place to spend time reading, snoozing, or indeed fishing and a picnic.

Just outside the site gates are, across the road, a massive garden centre, with shops within shop, a large cafť area, butcher's shop, newspapers etc. Up the road, maybe 150 yards at most, an open all hours carvery type pub, with choices from an extensive and lovely menu. Affordable well presented food. Also within 250 yards is the bus stop outside the marina (Peterborough) and on the opposite side of the road a further bus stop to St Ives, Cambridge etc. This bus can be a 'Wonder Bus' if you happen to be at the bus stop at the right time. The wrong time and you will have to change at St Ives to catch a wonder. It is the Busway Bus, what a journey into Cambridge this is. Don't be alarmed if the bus driver is reading a newspaper!

As the site is so relaxing, we have never even bothered to fish. It is ideal for Motor Homes, Caravans and 'tent' camping. I would also mention the staff, excellent, the facilities block, also excellent, the peace and quiet, superb. The lack of children, wonderful. DOGS. Keep them under control, don't allow them to bark for a reason known only to them, and make sure they are on a lead at all times.

Enjoy.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ALH1 2 reviews from this member

Booked for 2 nights but stayed for 3. Predominantly fishing site but not for us! Found this site really relaxing perhaps because it is adult only and so peaceful. Small shopping complex across the road for morning paper. There is a garden centre, pet store and a couple of other shops there. Approx. A mile walk to local village with a shop and there is a restaurant and bar close by but didnít use and a couple of pubs within a mile or so. The wardens were lovely, friendly and helpful. Definitely visit again if in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boldaman 12 reviews from this member

Where to start, what a fantastic site, our 2nd visit in a year and definitely going back in the future. Great size pitches, clean, modern toilets and showers, various pitch locations next to fishing lakes or quiet corners to suit and at £24 a night all in good value.

The Location is superb, about 10 mins off A14 Huntingdon junction, 3 miles from St Ives and 2 miles from Huntingdon, directly opposite the site there is a large garden centre with plenty of internal shopping, Tesco and Morrisons only a short distance away to.

Site is spotless and wardens friendly and helpful and always around if needed. Pub within walking distance just next to a lovely marina serving nice selection of meals and carvery if preferred.

One of the best sites we have been to in many years and already booked to return next May.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HESSPEC 3 reviews from this member

This is an easily accessible site with well maintained grounds. A mix of different pitches, we had one by a small fishing lake which was lovely, a little road noise as near to site entrance. Toilet block clean and tidy, offering a mix of showers and washing facilities. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location for exploring the Cambridgeshire countryside, good dog friendly pubs nearby.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sharpe417 3 reviews from this member

A relaxing site well laid out with touring pitches around the lakes if you want to fish, non lakeside pitches also. It is very well maintained both the site and the shower block. Riverside area for fishing and picnics or just watching the world go by. Plenty of quality fish in all of the lakes. Wardens and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant and the marina social club within walking distance. Safe cycle ride into Wyton and Houghton mill near by and a cycle path into Hemmingford Abbots where you will find plenty of expensive houses and thatched houses. Godqmanchester, Huntingdon and St Ives all within a few minutes drive or walkable about 3 miles each one.

Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4652 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019