Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Windmill Hill Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Windmill Hill Farm Reviews

Windmill Hill Farm
St Daniels
Pembroke
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5BT
Tel: 01646 682392
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pebblessmudge 1 review from this member

All required facilities and more ,fantastic for the dog with a separate field for dog walking. It's friendly , clean and a very pretty site.
Lovely area for really good dog friendly beaches. We especially liked Freshwater East for being easy access along with loos and being dog friendly .
Great week , even the weather was good! Would definitely like to visit this site again .

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elou2410 1 review from this member

August 2008 - you may remember - was a VERY wet summer.

This site was fantastic and just what we were looking for - we will definitely return in the future.

The plus points:

Very friendly and welcoming owners,
Relaxed atmosphere,
Spacious tent field - large pitches,
Plenty of hot water for washing up / showers,
Clean showers - despite the quantity of mud around,
Never queued for the showers etc,
Crockery spares to borrow,
Free use of fridges and microwaves,
Laundry and information room (leaflets etc),
On a working farm,
Quiet site - no bar,
Close to Pembroke - which has a great castle,
Close to some great beaches and Tenby (car journey),

Now the not-so-plus!:

The tent field was very muddy. We can look back on it now and laugh, but basically, the pitches were waterlogged and we couldn't let the kids outside the tent. Clearly it is not normally like this and the owners were very apologetic even though they couldn't help the appalling weather. They really went out of their way to check everyone was ok, pull out cars that were stuck in the mud etc.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justin732 3 reviews from this member

Great site run by lovely helpful couple. We had awful weather and they couldn't do enough for us - even offered to dry sleeping bags although fortunately this was never needed.

Shower blocks are clean and adequate (apparently the females get the better the deal - and quite right too!). Fridge freezer and extra pots and crockery are available and a really nice touch. All free too. No playground on site but our 3 children never found this a problem and they were welcome to wander off to see cows being milked, chickens, calves etc.

Great location with excellent beaches within easy reach. Pembroke Dock close by with 2 good supermarkets and the castle at Pembroke is a nice day out.

A farm shop would be a lovely touch but owners are already considering this addition.

Great value, lovely site, great location.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Groomes 1 review from this member

Site is lovely and very well situated for beautiful beaches. The owners of the site were very friendly and helpful and site is well run and well laid out so everyone has plenty of space.

Drainage has been updated this year so bad weather isn't a problem as all pitches for caravans are on hard standing (remember to take metal pegs for awnings) Overall we would rate this site as 10/10 and will definitely be going back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madgersfire189 1 review from this member

I turned up here unexpected, I was offered a pitch in a field behind the main field. The lady did show it to me before taking my cash!. Despite the terrible weather we had a great few days. The site is tidy and clean even though it is also a working farm and the owner was friendly, always asking people if they where alright.
The toilets, showers and washing up facilities where ok and importantly, always clean, I would like to have a proper shower cubicle though, not just a pull over curtain. The price was very good, camping should be a cheap holiday, I paid 10 per night. To stop in north devon was gonna cost me 27 per night!.

The surrounding area has ample fantastic beaches and other stuff to do, tescos in pembroke dock is also only 5 mins away.

Well done Windmill Hill Farm

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ajaytallica 1 review from this member

Good campsite, with a lovely female facility block. Clean, hot showers with hairdryer available. My partner said shame the mens weren't the same.
Big camping field, close to town and roads to all the attractions. Free use of freezer, fridge, microwave, crockery.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mackie+co 5 reviews from this member

Great value for money!

Arrived and was greeted by lovely people who took no money ( we had to chase them on the last day to pay them!) and showed us the field where we could pitch wherever we liked.

Generous pitch sizes and facilities are great with lots of info on things to do.

We went to see the castle and Caldey Island is a must lots of lovely places to walk and relax and feel on holiday.

Really enjoyed this ste and would return again. Really lovely place and campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bugbumbum 1 review from this member

A lovely site with well maintained and clean toilets and showers. The tent field was well kept and the owner did not allow it to become overcrowed. This was a bargain site there was 2 adults and 2 small children aged 1 and 3 in our group and we paid just 21 for a three night stay.

There was plenty to do locally, including Oakwood theme park, a lovely pebble beach, shops just a 5 min drive down the road.

The owner was very friendly and welcoming

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cardi 3 reviews from this member

This campsite is lovely. The shower rooms/toilets are clean and free as are the kitchen facilities (sinks, microwave, fridges and the odd pots and pans). The tent site. Although on a slope was well maintained with no bumps to get you in the night. My partner informs me this is a perfect campsite for drainage. The owners are charming and work hard to keep the site looking welcoming. Can't wait to go back. 11 out of 10.

The area is beautiful and only 0.9 miles from Pembroke which has all you need for entertainment and dining out.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shark-Hugger 1 review from this member

This was truly a lovely site and it was situated in a lovely area, once we'd arrived we checked in with the owners (also lovely people) and then went about pitching up tent in the field.
This sites facilities where great as well, free hot water, clean shower rooms, toilets etc etc, the list could go on! In my opinion the site was lovely and the owners where great people to talk to, so from me and my girlfriend this place gets a good ol' thumbs up :)

Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Pembroke      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1522 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019