Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Windmill Hill Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Windmill Hill Farm > Reviews

Windmill Hill Farm
St Daniels
Pembroke
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5BT
Tel: 01646 682392
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dcharv 5 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site, with generous pitch size and E. H. U.

Site is well situated for the West Wales scenic coast and all the loverly bays along it, the reason for our visit.

Proximity to Pembroke Town, castle and the Dock has its benefits also.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjame4 2 reviews from this member

 If there is a nicer, more helpful couple running a campsite in Pembroke I would like to meet them.

This site is well maintained, spotlessly clean with more than adequate facilities.

The site has one field with all hard standing and a second field with all grass pitches. We used the hard standing.

Be warned you will need substantial pegs and something to act as a footprint for your awning.

The only thing that would stop me giving them 10 stars is the busy road adjacent.

But then access is easy and navigation simple furthermore we werenít disturbed. So 10 stars it is.

Really enjoyed this site and will use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jacque 1 review from this member

 What a brilliant find.

The owners are great, warm friendly welcome and canít do enough to ensure you have a super time.

Ideal location for the Pembrokeshire coast and a short walk on a quiet road into Pembroke. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathphi 3 reviews from this member

 This is not the first time we have had the pleasure of staying in Windmill Hill Farm campsite and it most definitely wonít be the last.

From the friendly welcome to the immaculately laid out camping.

Within walking distance of Pembroke and east drive to the spectacular Pembrokeshire coast line.

This make Windmill Hill Farm perfect for us. Just donít tell too many other people 😉 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydubyah 1 review from this member

 This is a gem of a site - clean toilet facilities, hot and spacious showers, well kept grounds, bin area was obviously cleared and cleaned regularly, friendly owners who went out of their way to be helpful and approachable.

A warm welcome when arrived on site. Good access off a main road for motorhomes and no problems manoeuvring round the site.

We stayed in relatively level camping field with electric rather than use hardstanding - only one other small unit on camp field so practically had it to ourselves. , grass mowed regularly.

Toilet facilities are within easy reach of all fields. Good dog walking areas. £23 per night inc EHU, awning, 2 people and 2 dogs.

It is a working farm but apart from a few cows mooing and a donkey braying you wouldn't know you were camping on a farm. Well located for touring along the coastline and visiting many excellent beaches.

Be aware Stackpole Quay gets very busy - we tried to park there on Wednesday but car park was full - parked at Stackpole Court instead and walked couple of miles to the quay and Barafundle beach - well worth making the effort. Choughs are doing well in this area.

Less than 5 minute drive to Pembroke. Excellent pie and chips at Rowlies! We have a small motorhome so we use this as transport - good car parks in Pembroke -try the one on Station Road by the train station - less busy and cheaper as on outskirts but a lovely walk into Pembroke following the river.

If you intend to visit Tenby in your motorhome, be aware that a lot of the carparks don't allow motorhomes or campers. Do your research and get there early - its very popular.

We would recommend Windmill Hill campsite unreservedly and will be our campsite of choice if we visit that area again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Delphinus 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, peaceful campsite, with lovely clean facilities and a great feeling of space.

Great base for some of the most beautiful beaches in the country as well.

Really friendly owner as well. We couldn't ask for anything else in a campsite (they even managed to put on some good weather for us!). Thank you! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janet2 1 review from this member

 The owners were lovely, helpful and friendly.

The campsite was clean, grassed mowed and all the pitches had plenty of space for large tent, car etc.

Always plenty of hot water for showers and washing up. Everything very well maintained.

It was recommended to us and we would definitely come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mags b 5 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here before, very friendly owners.

This time was during opening up after pandemic. Unfortunately facilities were closed but we managed happily in our van.

Intended to stay for 3 nights but ended extending our stay. Such a lovely place within driving distance of spectacular beaches.

Shopping is in Pembroke town, but public houses were all closed🙁

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mags b 5 reviews from this member

 We went to campsite few nights away after fire brake.

Very quiet. Very clean facilities great system of bands due to covid.

Lovely clear dark sky at night lots of stars.

Will be back friendly owners we had a dog field available, no children 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dannylid 1 review from this member

 Hosts very friendly & welcoming. Very clean & tidy site.

Very good shower & toilet block.

Very central to all attractions along the Pembroke coast.

Would definitely re visit & recommend to others. 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Windmill Hill Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Windmill Hill Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Windmill Hill Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pembroke      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4158 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement