Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Cotton Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Dartmouth > Little Cotton Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Little Cotton Caravan Park
Off Venn Lane
Dartmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Borndriller 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at little Cotton on the recommendation of friends.

The pitch was perfect, well maintained and level. We had an electrical hookup.

The shower blocks spotless with decent hairdriers (coin operated)

Toilets equally clean.

The shop on site had everything we needed at short notice and with Sainsburys just across the way, there was no trouble in stocking up for our holiday.

All in all a perfect base for our time in the area, the park and ride service being very handy.

There were lots of space for the youngsters to play, but no dedicated children's play area / park unfortunately. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thegibbo4 5 reviews from this member

 We've been coming here for 5 years now. This is the first time we've stayed during the school holidays and we were concerned it might not seem such a wonderful campsite when busy. We needn't have worried!

We stayed in the tent field - our first choice as our children are 2 & 5 and there's no road for them to run out onto. Tents are arranged down each side of the field leaving a large central area for play, and play they did!

Facilities were as immaculate as ever - the best kept shower block we've ever used. No queues, plenty of hot water, block heated at night. Site generally quiet by 10. 30, only noise we heard was farm animals and a bus at 6am!

Large Sainsburys (5 minutes away on foot) now has a cafe serving light snacks till 7pm.

On-site shop is cheaper for some items such as eggs. It also sells a really good range of tent-friendly toys.

Dartmouth lovely to visit (park and ride bus there and back a trip in itself for our children!) - excellent park, Royal Avenue gardens good for picnics, castle worth a visit, boat trip up the river to Dittisham guarantees crabbing fun, lovely beaches nearby, Paignton Zoo about 20-30 minutes by car via the Higher Ferry, steam train good fun for little and big kids, great coastal walks, Dartmoor within easy reach.

All in all, a fantastic site run by fantastic owners. We've already booked for summer 2012! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Icemaidon 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site, excellent facilities, the toilet/shower block was cleaned daily, light bright and plenty of showers and toilets, never had to wait to use one.

Really friendly welcome, we asked if we could go against a hedge due to reading about the wind issue, got a wonderful spot, near the wash block, couldn't have picked a better spot.

The whole site is well looked after, immaculately clean and tidy and good recycling facilities. On site shop had everything you could want and if they didn't have it Sainsbury's is just across the road, Lidl was a short walk away as well.

Excellent staff made our stay very enjoyable, thank you for an excellent week. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 Just got back from our 3rd or 4th visit to Little Cotton and have to say this is a brilliant site (our favourite Devon site by far!).

Run by nice people, spotless facilities, great pitches, well stocked shop (daily newspapers to order - no delivery charge)

great position - nice views over the countryside and close to everything you need - Sainsburys & Lidl supermarket right outside the site and the park & ride service down into Dartmouth is excellent (5 per day for up to 6 people or 3 after 2pm - and you can use the bus as many times as you like within that day - and dogs are free!).

Plenty to do in Dartmouth. Small Friday Market. Boat trips. Steam train into Paignton from Kingswear (cross via the lower car ferry - 1. 10 for foot passengers - dogs free!).

Can wait to stay at Little Cotton again in the very near future. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris and donna 1 review from this member

 First time to Devon so first time to this site. Site was bigger than we expected but that left plenty of room as we came to the site after the half term school break. Welcome was great pitch was great and lucky for us the weather was excellent too.

Chose the site because it was dog friendly and the dog enjoyed her stay as well as the dog walking/exercise area was well thought out to make it appear bigger than it was.

For anyone not been to Dartmouth before this site is ideal for exploring Dartmouth and surrounding areas would recommend this site with no problem 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cooperman19 2 reviews from this member

 Myself and my family visited this site for a week and left wishing that we had booked for two. You get a instant feeling of peace as soon as you arrive.

We have two young children 6 and 7 years old who loved it( even with no club house ) free range was the order of the week and both took full advantage.

The toilet block was great clean and tidy well looked after. Unlike other sites where we have stayed every one seemed to want to maintain the high standards ( no rubbish left over site,sinks left as found and so on ).

Shop on site was well stocked, staff were very helpful and friendly. Local super market two min walk and park and ride ( which took you into Dartmouth ) just off site.

Electric hook ups all had a small light on which was great of an evening.

The site allowed dogs which was a cause for concern but was not a prob as they had a gated dog area and all dogs were on leads while on site. All in all a great site.  


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DiNSY 5 reviews from this member

 FANTASTIC !

As other reviews, It's in a great position for Dartmouth and the surrounding area, the site is very well maintained with a central amenities block that has excellent toilets and showers. We visited just before easter and the site had a large number of caravans but tents are catered for and the pitches are large. We want to return in the summer as it possibly the best site we have ever visited. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Quasicat 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely positioned campsite, with outstanding facilities block - which was always immaculate, whatever the time of day!

The pitches were large, and flat, so was easy to pitch on, and the owner even mowed the grass before we pitched! We were shown personally to the pitch, which was a nice touch.

The only thing missing was a child's play area, as our 3 year old missed his swing / climbing frame - however, would not put us off staying there again. An extremely welcoming and friendly campsite! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

 What a great site, friendly staff, lots of room, about the best toilet and shower facilities we ever seen and a cracking location !

just outside Dartmouth, opposite Sainsburys and Lidl and next to the park and ride (so no parking nightmares in Dartmouth)

we had 2 separate weeks here in 2010 and would definitely return again

In summary: great site, great facilities, great location. You just need the weather ! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laracita 2 reviews from this member

 A really beautifully well kept site - the best I've ever seen! The owners are very helpful and friendly. This was our second visit and we'll be back again. The facilities block was always spotless and very well designed to stay that way.

Although we had a grass pitch and it rained, the ground was firm and only damp on the surface - the drainage must be good. The park and ride is a very short walk through the hedge and runs down the hill to Dartmouth at frequent intervals. Ideal for boat and train trips. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2430 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December