Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Little Cotton Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Dartmouth > Little Cotton Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Little Cotton Caravan Park
Off Venn Lane
Dartmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site now Closed 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pauls flower girl 6 reviews from this member

This site was extremely clean and quiet and the owners were very helpful with information of the area. It was very easy to walk into Dartmouth although a bit more energy needed to come back. The showers block is very big. It is such a shame that they are closing this year.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lesnoless 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a lovely holiday at Little Cotton. Such a shame that we have only just discovered it and it is closing at the end of the season. Everything about it suited us down to the ground. Large open pitches with water and electricity close. Shower block to die for with large cubicles and hot water. Very clean and warm. Park and Ride close by into Dartmouth and Sainsbury and Lidl within walking distance. Owners very friendly and helpful and no noise. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gumpandwoo 20 reviews from this member

We visited the site in June this year in our campervan, we had popped in before on a previous visit just to go to the shop but thought we would book it next time. We are so glad we did, it's a great site, lovely owners/wardens, spotless facilities, it's such a shame that it will soon be closing as we would love to visit again. The weather was great for the week until we reached the Friday so unfortunately left a day early but only due to the weather. The site is ideally placed next to the park and ride but it is also a nice walk into town even if a bit steep on the way back. Dartmouth is a beautiful town with lots to do and lovely places to eat and drink it's just such a shame that next time we visit it won't be to this wonderful site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tents are us 29 reviews from this member

Pulled in looking for 1 night stay and it looked ok, but found out very pricey! £26! The site was large and well kept with great showers but seemed to have no 'atmosphere' no kids playing etc, we only paid £15 the next night for a site where the kids were playing and the site had the ''atmosphere'.

Sorry it's closing but can see why if it's less than half full in peak season. You can price yourself out of the market!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skiiddy 10 reviews from this member

We stay here at Easter, for the music festival and of course, the Royal Reggata every year and it has to be the very best site in Devon.

Paul and Dorothy are lovely people who keep the site running smoothly and in immaculate condition. Sadly, this will be our last Reggatta at Little Cotton as the site is closing at the end of this season.

Thank you Paul and Dorothy for some wonderful happy memories and wishing you every happiness for the future.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swifty Family 2 reviews from this member

Yet again we have been spoiled by a fabulous week at Little Cotton. A warm welcome awaits you upon arrival and nothing is too much trouble during your stay, friendly, polite and helpful 10 out of 10 for customer service. Well maintained, spacious pitches and spotlessly clean facilities - 5 star. We have been to Little Cotton for the last 3 years, at different times - April, May and this year in August. The site is just outside of beautiful Dartmouth with a park and ride service accessible from the campsite. It is within walking distance to Sainsbury, Lidl and the local Leisure Centre and playing fields. If it's the beach your looking for a short drive will take you to Blackpool Sands - cove, shingle beach, café, water sports hire available but sorry no dogs! If you are holidaying with your four legged companion then Slapton Sands is the beach for you. Much quieter than Blackpool Sands, sand/shingle beach and (depending where you park)at the far end is a fabulous pub which serves lovely food and a decent pint. Plenty to do and see in and around Dartmouth. Dartmouth castle is well worth a visit, in the opposite direction Woodlands is great for the Kids with indoor out outdoor activities or why not try your luck at crabbing - great fun for very little money, the crabs love smoked bacon! Paignton - traditional seaside town, Brixham - amble round the little shops and have yourself some fish n chips, sit and watch the fishing boats. If you're a towny and crave a shopping trip then it's Torquay for you, but spare sometime to walk along the Marina and have a light lunch or evening meal. Totnes, Kingsbridge, Kingswear as I said plenty of places to visit and things to do, I could go on and on. Devon is a beautiful place and Little Cotton is a gem of a site. We will certainly be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thecraggies 9 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of a two week South West tour. We carry a scooter on the Motorhome but it remained stowed away here. Like others on here we strolled down into town once and crawled back up the steep hill before resorting to the park and ride next door! The park and ride ticket is £5 per car including 6 passengers so if you are cheeky you could cadge a free ride by asking someone to be their Special New Friend for the day!

We enjoyed walks from the site along the coastal path to Slapton And Blackpool Sands (beware no dogs at the latter and it is a private beach so they charge - keep going to Slapton). A regular bus service runs on the route so you can quickly get back to the site by jumping off at the Dartmouth Academy stop (5mins from the site) or carry on into town.

Sainsburys and Aldi are 2 minutes from the site so no hassles there and you don't need a Falmouth review from us ( you wouldn't be looking to stay here otherwise).

Little Cotton Caravan Park itself is ultra-clean, has a very well stocked shop, friendly and well informed staff (hence our experience of the local public transport). We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SteveE53 7 reviews from this member

Just have to leave a review about this fabulous site near beautiful dartmouth. We stayed here for 9 nights, (extended from 7) and really really enjoyed it. The site is very clean and tidy and the pitches are spacious and very well maintained, as are all of the site's facilities. The owners and staff are first rate and access to dartmouth and the surrounding area is very easy. The park and ride, just by the site is cheap, easy and dog friendly, there's a sainsburys and a lidl within very easy walking distance and the dog walk is the best i've ever seen. If i could add one word of warning, it would be that the last few miles from the a381 are a bit winding and in some places quite narrow but this is a very minor point and careful towers shouldn't have a problem. A major warning is, do not go off the a3122 until you see sainsburys on the left and the sign for little cotton caravan park on the right! About a 1/2 mile before the site there is a turn off to the right for little cotton farm and little cotton barn. This should not be taken unless you want to end up with pieces of hedgerow in every orifice of your caravan or camper. Not at all funny! Little cotton caravan park is however excellent. Oh, the fish and chips from the van, which visits several times a week aren't bad either.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tockers 28 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and the weather was fair. The site is well laid out and immaculate. The gardens are well kept and the showers and loos all good and clean. The site is on a steep hill down to Dartmouth which we walked on the first occasion but got the bus the next day as it was quite a stroll. The park and ride is right next door to camp site and costs £5 per car or 4 people I think. There are lots of trips in Dartmouth via train, bus or boats. Pitches are a good size and the whole site was spacious. There was a motorhome service point and small shop. Well worth a visit

Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Devon (South)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4525 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019