Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Windy Harbour Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Windy Harbour Holiday Park Reviews

Windy Harbour Holiday Park
Little Singleton
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8NB
Tel: 01253 883064
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 850
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tony Headlam 29 reviews from this member

I first reviewed this site in March 05, we have been going back regularly since. The standards are still very high with everything and more you would want on a camp site amusements, general store, Restaurant / cafe, fish and chip shop and even a little hardware store that you can buy the odd accesory you may find you need during your stay.
A brilliant site and I hope to stay on it many more times in the future.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: K.pearson 2 reviews from this member

Having just come back from windy harbour I have to say I was gobsmacked its one of the best sites I have been on every care is taken to make sure you have what you need if you dont just ask some one is always there to help you

The club was great {nice kept cellar} it has to be said every amenity you will ever need every where was clean even poo bins for the dog

I found a lovely walk just out side the gates to walk my dog so peaceful with the the different bird and animals it was so peaceful just walking

We will be going back as soon as possible

Well done to all the staff

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janet1 11 reviews from this member

We have been to Windy Harbour several times now. It is a good clean site with both adult and children's entertainment, which, as a couple with grown up children, we like. The club is a little bit "clicky" (everyone seems to know one another) and the entertainment is not as good as when we first started going, about three years ago, but it is still a good site, worth revisiting.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Williams gang! 2 reviews from this member

Just visited Windy Harbour this weekend with husband and 2 children.   Park fantastic, shop well stocked, hire shop very helpful and chip shop tea was nice.   However there were a few bad points.   The shower block / toilets were filthy and ran out of toilet paper, the chemical toilet point was right next to the water tap and pot wash area with no lid on it! (I can image it in summer!) We also had a group of men who played the loudest music from 3pm until 1am in a touring caravan next to us with no consideration for anyone else and the campsite has a rule of no single sexed groups.    Obviously not this weekend.   We took our bikes and rode into Poulton which was great, there are fantastic bike paths straight through.   It isn't recommended for a quite break.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Static holidays 1 review from this member

The park I thought was brilliant with lovely surroundings and not very far from Blackpool ,Fleetwood , Cleveleys and Lytham of which we had a few good day trips.
 
The park had a great complex comprising of various amenties like a shop, chippy, cafe, amusements, hairdressers , launderette and a hire shop which also sold various things .
 
We also tried the swimming pool which was lovely and warm and had adult only time aswell as family time which we thought was a great idea and also had a spa .
 
In the day there was a pub and beer garden and a childrens park nearby and at night there was a cabaret room and a family room with disco.
 
Our holiday was great and to top it all you can have a stroll and take a look at the river wyre plus there is also fishing.

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andrea Fensome 6 reviews from this member

Its not called WINDY Harbour for nothing, we were nearly blown away!  It was particularly bad weather everywhere though to be fair.  A pleasant enough site with good flat level pitches.  A very warm indoor pool which our girls loved and a nice family room in the club in the evening.  The only down side this particular weekend was that the teenagers on the site commandeered the shower block and there was clothes, make-up etc. Everywhere, a bit intimidating for my 2 who did not shower as a result.  Overall, not bad for a weekends stay, and Poulton is a lovely quaint little town, well worth a walk!

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: I`ve pulled 2 reviews from this member

Pitches -level 8/10
Reception staff- very helpful 10/10
Gents toilets, clean, overall 8/10
Ladies toilets, filthy, overall 1/10, this mainly due to two teenage girls who were intent on trying to wreck and spoil them.
Beer- cheap for a site, 220 for lager
Kids playground 8/10, but a bit muddy
Shop reasonably priced
Family bar is basic, with only a disco for entertainment, main bar doesn`t let under 18`s in which is disappointing.
Overall I would say caters mainly for statics and adults. Probably wont visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cabra 3 reviews from this member

Just got back nicely laid out pitches,great club in the evening for the adults and a family club too.
Both well organised and good friendly atmosphere.
 
The swimming pool looked good and there is a good sized football pitch and large play area.
 
In order to use the clubs & swimming pool you have to buy a pass daily charge £1 for adults & 50p for kids.
 
It did concern me that no cleaning had taken place in the toilet block nearest us by Sunday
they were in quite a bad way.
 
Nearest bus stop a good walk from site so you need to be sure of bus times,also there are no local shops near it ,so your best to make sure your stocked up as there is a shop on site but this seemed a bit expensive.Nearest supermarket is four miles away.
 
All said its a good site for families and couples .The staff were friendly & helpful and hopefully the cleaning situation was just a temporary lapse.
 
Otherwise a good site

Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madmaggie 1 review from this member

What a brilliant site , other half spent most of the day fishing , kids just went off exploring, playing on the park and bike rides. The bar is great but does get a little busy so get there early , the showers were a pain though as you have to keep pressing that damn button, the chippy is great for when coming out of the bar.
We went to this site every week for 4 days last July and August and we tried to get on this August Bank Holiday but left it too late, but we are on Bank holiday monday for a few days

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chaps.22 6 reviews from this member

Had a great week at this site, the facilities are spot on with a well stocked shop, chip shop, arcade, club house, indoor swimming pool, kids park & football pitch.  Our children loved the kids disco in the evening.
 
The site is perfect for exploring Blackpool and Fleetwood.  The toilets and showers are very good, lots of hot water and didn't seem to crowded even though the site seemed almost full.
 
My only problem with this site is the size of the pitches, we had just enough room to get out of our awning when the caravan and car next to us arrived.  Would still use this site again as it is so convenient for Blackpool.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8003 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019