Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Windy Harbour Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Windy Harbour Holiday Park Reviews

Windy Harbour Holiday Park
Little Singleton
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8NB
Tel: 01253 883064
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 850
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smaybelline 3 reviews from this member

Beautiful park. Lovely spacious pitches. Swimming pool is a lovely temperature and not as busy as I thought. We have stayed twice on 2 separate weekends in June and really enjoyed both times. The kids playground equipment and field area is great. The shop is brilliant with everything you would need.

The bistro cafe is lovely, we had an evening meal and breakfast in there and you wouldn't think you were on a campsite, the food was fantastic and reasonably priced. On the second time we had fish and chips and that was also tasty and well priced. The arcade was a hit with my little one, winning 2 teddies at the same time on the crane was a bonus!

The first time we did the rock & roll bingo and the second time we skipped the entertainment. There is something for everyone and if you don't want the entertainment or swimming then you can also have quiet, family time in other areas of the park. Great for bikes/scooters on the smooth paths.

Dog friendly (although it would be great if you could take them indoors). The toilets are spacious and clean. Family bathroom with bath available. Great site, will be back again!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindyhop 5 reviews from this member

Lovley site super pitches, flat & tidy, toilets & showers spotless (key entry can be frustrating pool area very good, club & chip shop very good, could do with some more play areas for the little ones around the site,

good location for Blackpool only 10 mins, friendly helpful staff, easy to find. Will be returning.

They've a well stocked shop cafe, and chip shop all are reasonably priced with a wide selection of goods.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carmor 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site very clean and well cared for. Shower block lovely and modern, all amenities very well maintained treated so well for the whole stay everything went smooth. Great evening entertainment well worth a visit highly recommend

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

Stayed on fully serviced pitch (Goldfinch). Nice large, level clean and well maintained pitches. Gravel was however spilling all over the tarmac areas and they could do with somebody going around with a brush to keep on top of this. WC/Shower blocks looked quite new and were a good clean standard. Kids liked the indoor swimming pool this was heated and well maintained. Nice club house but get there early as it becomes quite full. Good location as not far from Blackpool. Chippy and shop on site supposed to be good but we didn't use these. All in all a nice site which we would return to. There were some other pitches opposite goldfinch pitches these looked quite small and overgrown much older and less cared for.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bootlucy 10 reviews from this member

Hi, just returned from our third visit here and don't think we will be back. Nice site with lovely facilities, good shop, great fish and chip shop and a nice café. There are 3 bars on site which offered drinks at very reasonable prices and 2 of which are adults only. Well situated for Blackpool and Fleetwood with easy access from the M55. Now for the downside! Gangs of kids everywhere ! While I realise this is a family holiday camp and there is going to be children about, I got the impression that parents were going to the adult bar and leaving kids running wild outside as every 5 mins there was an announcement from the stage that kids were asking at the door about parents! It came to a head on our last night when a group of youths wearing hoodies approached our m/h and were looking through the window as we were having a meal! This was reported to reception and I was told I should have rang security who's number funnily enough is all over the site, but surprisingly there was no signal on o2 but as I said to them you shouldn't have to be ringing anyone especially as we were well away from the entertainment complex.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LELL-BALLY 1 review from this member

Just spent a wonderful long weekend at windy harbour. First time we have ever been. Excellent site. Good wee shop that's well stocked and not over priced. Brilliant club with good entertainment. Toilets are well looked after and clean. Very friendly staff. The only down side is the cramped touring pitches though they are all hard stand they could do to be a little more spaced out but, that's the only bad thing. Would go back any time

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AnnMick 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a long weekend. The site has plenty of facilities but the caravan pitch was just horrible. We were on a hard standing which to me looked like a car park, really ugly. Loose stones and packed with weeds, definitely not maintained. When the awning was up we where squashed up to the neighbours car so there was nowhere to sit outside in the sun. The caravans opposite where also to close, no privacy at all. Probably the worst site I have been to and hated it. Others may love the place but I certainly didn't and would definitely not return, far to noisy.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Belle 18 reviews from this member

We visited the site for its last open week in November, it's a nice site there was a new toilet/showers block that were kept extremely clean, some of the touring caravans looked like they were permanently sited but the normal torturers were in a separate part, we were on hard standing, the grass and hedges were all kept neat and tidy. There's a heated indoor pool, supermarket, fish n chip shop and a bar on site with entertainment. Reception was helpful you have to pay £5 the for the loo key but you get it back when you leave, the site is handy for Blackpool. There are also quite a lot of static caravans.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevin04b 9 reviews from this member

This was not for us. Located 6 miles from blackpool. Electric hook up was tripping we had the kettle tv and water heater on. Toilets are in need of a refit really dated. The road to the club was very poorly lit. The club itself is nice if you like bingo bingo bingo lots of it. The shop was good well stocked. Chip shop was busy. At £23. 50 a night was a bit of a let down. We will not be returning

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janietc 3 reviews from this member

2nd visit to this site. Good location near to blackpool & surrounding areas. Good facilities if you want them - clubhouse, kids club, disco, playground, shop, chippy, café, swimming pool, etc.

Chip shop is very good & reasonably priced as is the shop which is a Premier shop so has good deals on products too. We didn't use the kids club/disco this time. My only complaint was the pool - open 10 til 4 I think so on our last day we got packed up & I promised to take the kids for a quick swim before we set off. Went at 11 only to be told by a fellow camper that it was shutting for lunch at 12 - I asked what time it was & she said about 11. 45, so we return to van. Realised it was only 11. 20 so walked up again thinking we could just have a quick dip for 15 mins to keep the kids happy - walked into pool area & lifeguard said 'sorry we're shut for lunch 12 til 1' it was only just 11. 30 but he wouldn't let us in - I also noticed the clock on the wall said 11. 45! Kids were gutted! There is no mention of a lunch hour anywhere on pool times & I think it must be more like an hour & a half or more - just beware & check the times before you go. Good site apart from that it just really upset me & the kids.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3214 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019