Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Windy Harbour Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Windy Harbour Holiday Park > Reviews

Windy Harbour Holiday Park
Little Singleton
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8NB
Tel: 01253 883064
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 850
Open: 15/02/2024 to 15/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 69 Reviews
                8/10 from 69 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ToneisOK 12 reviews from this member

 We visited with our eleven year old grand daughter, fully serviced pitch was not massive but adequate.

Toilets clean and well maintained, showers nice and clean and hot. Pool not very busy but mainly for the kids. Cafe, chippy and supermarket on site were great.

Excellent bars with kids entertainment and not overpriced. Staff very professional and polite.

Lots and lots of unsupervised children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meeko123 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, highly recommend especially if you have children. we take our granddaughter here a lot, she loves it

Very friendly staff and great entertainment especially the 2 lads in the family room, very entertaining 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wakefieldmonkey 3 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Stayed on a super pitch so fully serviced. Small pitches but we knew to expect this as same at all Partingtons.

Club house was small but we donít tend to go to entertainment preferring to socialise in our own vans.

Pool brilliant. This morning it rained so at 10am only 8 people in the pool. Yesterday it got close to the 45 max but still plenty of room. Jacuzzi and sauna 18ís and over so teenagers not allowed but I got 10 mins peace.

Lost a mark for the loo block. Pristine clean but loos were terrible at flushing.

Cannot wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alikit 1 review from this member

 Great entertainment all outside. Little one loved the park.

We have been here a few times, always enjoy it and have lots of fun.

Staff are always happy and very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dotcan 1 review from this member

 Had a great time lovely site, clean and well maintained plenty for the children to do.

Will definitely be going back, staff also very welcoming and helpful. 😊 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smaybelline 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful park. Lovely spacious pitches. Swimming pool is a lovely temperature and not as busy as I thought. We have stayed twice on 2 separate weekends in June and really enjoyed both times. The kids playground equipment and field area is great. The shop is brilliant with everything you would need.

The bistro cafe is lovely, we had an evening meal and breakfast in there and you wouldn't think you were on a campsite, the food was fantastic and reasonably priced. On the second time we had fish and chips and that was also tasty and well priced. The arcade was a hit with my little one, winning 2 teddies at the same time on the crane was a bonus!

The first time we did the rock & roll bingo and the second time we skipped the entertainment. There is something for everyone and if you don't want the entertainment or swimming then you can also have quiet, family time in other areas of the park. Great for bikes/scooters on the smooth paths.

Dog friendly (although it would be great if you could take them indoors). The toilets are spacious and clean. Family bathroom with bath available. Great site, will be back again! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindyhop 5 reviews from this member

 Lovley site super pitches, flat & tidy, toilets & showers spotless (key entry can be frustrating pool area very good, club & chip shop very good, could do with some more play areas for the little ones around the site,

good location for Blackpool only 10 mins, friendly helpful staff, easy to find. Will be returning.

They've a well stocked shop cafe, and chip shop all are reasonably priced with a wide selection of goods. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carmor 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site very clean and well cared for. Shower block lovely and modern,

All amenities very well maintained treated so well for the whole stay everything went smooth.

Great evening entertainment well worth a visit highly recommend 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed on fully serviced pitch (Goldfinch). Nice large, level clean and well maintained pitches. Gravel was however spilling all over the tarmac areas and they could do with somebody going around with a brush to keep on top of this. WC/Shower blocks looked quite new and were a good clean standard.

Kids liked the indoor swimming pool this was heated and well maintained. Nice club house but get there early as it becomes quite full. Good location as not far from Blackpool.

Chippy and shop on site supposed to be good but we didn't use these. All in all a nice site which we would return to.

There were some other pitches opposite goldfinch pitches these looked quite small and overgrown much older and less cared for. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bootlucy 14 reviews from this member

 Hi, just returned from our third visit here and don't think we will be back. Nice site with lovely facilities, good shop, great fish and chip shop and a nice cafť.

There are 3 bars on site which offered drinks at very reasonable prices and 2 of which are adults only. Well situated for Blackpool and Fleetwood with easy access from the M55. Now for the downside!

Gangs of kids everywhere ! While I realise this is a family holiday camp and there is going to be children about, I got the impression that parents were going to the adult bar and leaving kids running wild outside as every 5 mins there was an announcement from the stage that kids were asking at the door about parents!

It came to a head on our last night when a group of youths wearing hoodies approached our m/h and were looking through the window as we were having a meal!

This was reported to reception and I was told I should have rang security who's number funnily enough is all over the site, but surprisingly there was no signal on o2 but as I said to them you shouldn't have to be ringing anyone especially as we were well away from the entertainment complex. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Windy Harbour Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Windy Harbour Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Windy Harbour Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Windy Harbour Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49896 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement