Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackshaw Moor Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Leek > Blackshaw Moor Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Blackshaw Moor Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Blackshaw Moor
Leek
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST13 8TL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 95
Open: 02/03 - 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Molly1972 4 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site. We booked in via the caravan club site - which was very easy.

The people that look after the site are very friendly and helpful.

The site is brilliant, very clean, toilets are immaculate. Whilst there we had a lot of rain and the place was still very clean.

The pitches are very spacious, which you choose yourself when you arrive.

Small play park for children on site.

There is a lot to do in the area, walks, places to visit etc.

The only 'minor' downside is that there isn't a main shop on site. The reception staff sell newspapers (by prior order) eggs, milk and bread. Not a massive stock so if you run out you need to go shopping.

We will be going again as this site is one of the best we have been to. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

 As always with our reviews !

The not so good bits.

Nope cant think of any ! ok just a minor one the hardstanding pitches are very hard standing. Rock pegs struggled a little, and there is no security on the gates that other sites have got. Make sure you take your security bits with you

Good bits

Pitches are as always in the club sites well laid out, very tidy and have the EHU with TV (connectors available in reception)

The facilities well the disabled facilities are 1st class. Extremely impressive. The other facilities are as usual in the best class.

Order your paper on arrival for the weekend and collect in reception.

Located close to Leek town with its nice markets and shops.

This ia a good example of the club sites. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil and lena 50 reviews from this member

 We had an enjoyable 3 night stay here after visiting the NEC caravan show and found the facilities were up to the usual Caravan club standards and the wardens were very helpful and friendly. The site is situated 10 mins from Leek town centre and 20 mins drive from Buxton and is ideally situated for both the Peak district and the Potteries/ Stoke on Trent.

There are also several pubs quite close to the site which serve meals. We will return again perhaps this year 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jwblackpool 8 reviews from this member

 Great site, very well looked after and well staffed. Toilets exceptionally clean and they even have cubicles with sinks in them so you can have a strip wash in private. Only had 2 nights here but will be back.
Only slight criticism is the dog walk is very small but if you have a small dog like us its not too much of a problem. Only 3 miles from Leek which is a lovely market town. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hollydood 8 reviews from this member

 We spent a long weekend over bank holiday here and really enjoyed it, the site is very clean and well maintained and the wardens are very friendly. We walked around Rudyard Lake on the sat, very nice easy walk, and Sunday we walked around Tittesworth Reservoir. We will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Booyaabren 2 reviews from this member

 This was a good, well-organised campsite and the staff were helpful and professional. The toilet/shower blocks were very clean and well-equipped and the site offered fish & chips on Saturday at 7pm, which was a nice touch. Good walks were possible from the campsite, including the nearby Roaches rocky outcrops. We thought that it was perhaps slightly expensive (18.10/night for camper van + 2 adults). The pitches were all hard-standing (gravel) and we thought it would have been nice to see a bit more grass around. Overall we would certainly recommend it as a base for a night or two. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andi3 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night (Saturday) in May, we were lucky enough to get pitch because the site was full. Very friendly wardens. The site is on 3 levels, we stayed on the second level, a spot on its own which was ideal. The pitches are all hard standing but the grassed areas and shrubs in between made it appealling. The showers and toilets were spotlessly clean with free hot water. The reception sells ice creams and basics. There is a small play area at the top of the park but also a climbing frame on the bottom level which our girls loved. Tittensworth Resevoir is close by and well worth a visit whether you have children or not, there is plenty to do there. We visited the Three Horsehoes Pub which does a carvery and pudding for 8. - good vale for money. We will definitely be going back to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Unique0151 10 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 nights here in july.

Site is on three levels sloping up from the road.Nice level pitches except maybe the end ones higher up.

We chose the lower level by the hedge,very nice large pitch but the road is very loud on a Monday morning.

Usual Caravan Club facilities,water and grey waste close by,excelent shower,toilet and wash areas 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tomheeran 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second outing here, was nearly full when we arrived (at 7pm - but this is expected) we had to pitch up near the road (A53) but there was only road noise in the evening so this didn't really cause any problems. The site wardens recognised us from our last visit in June - amazing! and as before they were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
This is a great site for getting around the Peak district. It is close to Tittesworth Reservoir which is great for the kids and has a fantastic play area. Had a great weekend and will definitely be coming back to this site. The 3 horse shoes pub neatby has a great reputation ( from speaking to other people) but as our days were so packed we never had time to try it ourselves.
Toilet blocks were very clean and free hot water. There is a play area at the top of the site but this is quite small, but was okay for our 3 & 6 year old children. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bertndoris 14 reviews from this member

 Good C&C site, but all hard standing, good if you like that but for us more grass please. The site is clean but clinical with lots of space but expensive for what you pay. Lots of good spacing but not a lot of soul. Wardens friendly, but not a lot going for it.
Wouldn't return, but maybe that's us. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackshaw Moor Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Blackshaw Moor Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leek      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement