Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hill Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Ashby De La Zouch > Hill Farm Campsite Reviews

Hill Farm Campsite
Spring Lane
Packington
Ashby De La Zouch
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE65 1WU
Tel: 01530 411984
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 56 Reviews
                8/10 from 56 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ellers 1 review from this member

 So friendly and welcoming

I will be visiting again

The first night I was on my own the second night I had my 13 year old son with me, he loved the zipline 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Adenbo 13 reviews from this member

 Very nice site with a quiet and pleasant location.

Lots of animals to see and nice countryside walks.

Packington is a short walk away with pub etc.

Ideal site as I was staying as part of a cycling tour with a small tent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liverpoolrosey 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with my daughter her two children aged 8 and 9 and the dog. First time with my camper and awning.

There are two small enclosed grass areas with EHU and one hard area with hard standings. We chose the grass and near to the play area so the children could use it without us needing to take them.

They loved the zip wire which is very long with steps to climb to get on it and a safety cargo net for the start, there were a couple of swings some were missing and two slides attached to a wooden fort like structure that had boards missing and I considered dangerous a little boy got his foot caught in it while I was there.

That said the kids had a lovely time. We visited the animals there are alpacas bison pigs sheep donkeys and horses, a cafe and shop selling meat produce from the farm and alpaca goods.

There are two showers and two separate toilets unisex. Showers looked newer than the jaded toilets, they did the job though. Would I go again? definitely if I was with the grandchildren.

It was very reasonable price at £20 a night and on the edge of National Forest. The staff were friendly. The children made a lot of friends as did we as our area filled up with several families 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timwo3 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful rural site with basic but acceptable washing/ toilet / shower and dishwashing facilities. Very friendly staff and is a shop/ cafe on site.

Pub, cafe and shop in Packington village which is a 10 min walk away. Lots of facilities in Ashby, nearest town. 5 min drive or 40 min walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulh3 1 review from this member

 Lovely homely site. The owners couldnít be more welcoming.

A real working farm with lots going on. The rare breeds were fascinating. Great local walks and countryside,

We even managed to get into the local pub for a garden meal. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 This is the perfect place for us as a family with young children

The alpacas feeding was a hit specially for only 50p

The play area is lovely for the kids and we were right next to it

Your Able to see all the animals on the working farm

Everybody is so welcoming and friendly

The cafe is reasonably priced

We will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Happyf 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately we didnít get to stay do to COVID restrictions. Was so kind and understanding.

Will book in the future to visit and hopefully all will be OK

Thank you again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Adenbo 13 reviews from this member

 Nice location with village not too far away.

Well kept pitches with animals and play park nearby facilities were nice and clean,

Would be ideal for a longer stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peterc 1 review from this member

 Lovely Peaceful and relaxing site, all staff were extremely helpful especially Charley. Facilities for kids great, especially the farm animals.

Lots of local shops within a 5/10 minute drive to pick up essentials. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gkhum1 2 reviews from this member

 We had a wonderful time the grass camping areas were very nice and well kept the hard standing area could do with a Stream around.

The toilets and washing up area could do with a make over I couldnít find any showers.

The staff are very friendly and helpful the young lady that showed me around was very Kind and helpful and made fantastic breakfast.

The surrounding fields were very well-kept and the Bison wear something you never see in the uk.

We had a wonderful View looking at the alpacas in the morning which was very pleasant. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hill Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hill Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hill Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashby De La Zouch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1626 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement