Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Blackberries Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Monkton Farleigh > The Blackberries Camping Park > Reviews

The Blackberries Camping Park
Farleigh Rise
Monkton Farleigh
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA15 2QP
Tel: 07791 562580
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2024 to 16/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Traceybabe68 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous quiet location,

Tom was very helpful on arrival.

Toilets need updating however the water was hot and area clean.

There are washing up facilities and information area.

Local pub 20 mins walk and a few walks from site suitable for dogs.

Would love to visit again a very nice laid out and well kept site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beckig 2 reviews from this member

 Pro: location quiet. Convenient for Bath, quick to get into city. Friendly people. Site is unspoilt and wooded, lots of birdsong, not too much road noise.

Con: like others we were surprised at the facilities and general upkeep of the place. The toilets and showers are very grim, even when clean. With site even half full they get muddy and run out of loo roll very fast. Four toilets and two showers for twenty pitches is not enough unless you clean them 2-3 times a day.

We have stayed on other sites for the same price with immaculate facilities and much nicer site.

It was muddy when we were there - no-oneís fault - but the main track onto site is full of huge holes.

It just all feels rather tired. Agreed with others, if you are happy to spend £30 inc hook up, there are much nicer places. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorna6 1 review from this member

 What a gem, so glad we found this campsite. Facilities were clean and tidy, could be updated but when camping you donít expect hotel bathrooms.

We loved the fact that the pitches were individually placed surrounded by trees, which provided some much needed shade as the weather was so hot.

Our pitch was the perfect size which accommodated a 6m bell tent, plus van with its own little eating area. Owners were very friendly and helpful.

It is in a quiet location with bath only being about 10 mins drive and a 10 min walk to the pub which serves excellent food.

Would definitely recommend this campsite and would definitely stay again if we return to bath.

The goats were an added bonus to this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Trenchball 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic campsite with spotless facilities and incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, I couldn't recommend it more!

In a fabulous setting, I hugely enjoyed my nights staying in a secluded pitch surrounded by trees, where I was also able, thanks to Tom, to open up my mobile cafe 'Arty Bakes' and cook up breakfast baps and freshly made cakes, lunches, ice-cream, snacks and drinks for all the happy campers!

A wonderful campsite not to be missed!

Thanks for a hugely enjoyable stay, can't wait for my next visit! Trenchball. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 27 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with a mix of glamping and tent/ caravan pitches.

Short walk to a pub nearby.

Log burners were left on each pitch, however they werenít cleaned/ emptied after the previous camper which is a bit lazy.

For £30 pound a night I would expect wifi and nicer toilets/ shower.

The fridge for campers was great, but again needed a good clean as it stank.

Mobile signal isnít great. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Swhit3 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a stay at Blackberries camp site. Lovely camp site in the country. Site owner was very helpful, wood supplied to buy every day for fire pit.

Fridge/freezer for keeping things cold. Our only comment would be that toilets and shower block were a bit basic.

We stayed there on a very rainy week and found the showers floor very wet. There was a mop but not everyone mopped the floor after them.

A couple of hooks on the wall would have been great to hang towel/clothes on, all though a chair was provided you needed that to dry your feet.

We will return to this site again 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Marti2 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful woodland setting, discreet sites, flock of goats as centrepiece!

Basic but serviceable amenities.

A small site and absolutely magic for children, who were playing in the woods.

Great location, near Bath. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philshaz 5 reviews from this member

 Ok site long way from anywhere nice nice man in charge

Would be nice to stop cara9going up wrong road

Because sat nave tries to take you up a very steep hill not suitable for any caravan 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dizzys 1 review from this member

 My husband has been really poorly and we desperately needed a night away.

This was the perfect break, gorgeous campsite, lovely pitches, peace and so convenient from the M4 and SO peaceful.

Good facilities, thank you so much for accommodating us.

We will be back! Can't quite talk my husband into getting goats yet, but will work on him! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jaygee1 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed in August 2020. Site was pretty and nicely tucked away. Toilets and showers left a lot to be desired - quite grubby.

Also staff were not present on site most of the time so if this would be a problem for you, this may not be the place.

Campfires allowed and dog friendly. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Blackberries Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Blackberries Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Blackberries Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Monkton Farleigh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


22631 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement