Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scratby Hall Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Scratby Hall Caravan Park > Reviews

Scratby Hall Caravan Park
Scratby
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3SR
Tel: 01493 730283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 25/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 134 Reviews
                9/10 from 134 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  134 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Boodot1912 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay on this friendly well kept site. Staff were friendly The shop was basic but had what we needed and they also cooked food.

The lady running it was nice also. It was welcoming to know it was pet friendly. We booked last minute and they were very accommodating. Our children loved the play park and on days we stayed at the campsite they were occupied playing with the other children.

My only niggle which is not really against the site but more towards inconsiderate campers playing ball hitting my car window and my tent several times.

Despite it stating in the rules that you could play ball games though not to cause a nuisance to others. And I then had to say something which fell upon deaf ears.

Overall this site is a perfect get away with the location close to all the things we wanted to do. I would recommend and will return in the future. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: BillyBob69 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent two weeks here, it is our 3rd time over the last few years, (first time in the caravan),

One of the things that we like is the rules, we love the fact that noise is stopped by 10pm,

The only thing that we don`t like is the fact that they don`t have a field for ball games, instead people play ball games outside their pitches not caring if they hit your caravan or cars, (even so it does say in the rules to be mindful of your neighbours) it wouldn't take much to section off a corner of the rally field for ball games and adding a no games rule outside of pitches.

The lady who owns the site and all the staff who help run it are all lovely and friendly 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 38 reviews from this member

 1st time at this site. We only came to Great Yarmouth as our daughter was going to the Haven site at Caister on Sea, so we were on hand if she needed us.

We chose this site as it was near to where she was going & because it was a family site we asked prior to booking if it was OK for her to visit with our grandson, which she did prior to her going to her accommodation.

The check in went smoothly, the site is lovely & clean, grass pitches fully serviced around the edge where we were with other pitches in the middle of the field & spacious pitches. Its the 1st time we haven't had to level the caravan, the field was lovely & green & flat.

The children that was already on site were at the bottom of the main field & quiet. We never had direct neighbours all the time we were there.

There was leaflets in reception on things to do. We asked about bus's into Yarmouth which is around 5 miles away, & every 30 minutes, we caught the Coastal bus by walking to the road then turn right about a 5 minuets walk.

The site was less than half full when we arrived, later in the week more people came but it was still only about half full when we left.

There was a small climbing frame in an adjacent field but other than that nothing else for children to do. It was quiet expensive for what it was but was ideal for us for what we needed.

There was a small shop on site & the lady who ran that also did meals if you needed them. There was a farm shop advertised in one of the leaflets, hubby walked there from the site along the lane behind the site but said the shop didn't look anything like what was advertised.

This site no longer has the swimming pool which we knew about, which would have been great for the children in days gone by. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kmarsh 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite. Flat grassy pitches.

Clean Loos and washing up facilities.

Very quiet site, rooks were nesting, ok if you like rooks!

Very close to Hemsby and Great Yarmouth, very handy for exploring the area. Lots to see and do.

Nice camp warden. Thank you for having us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kathri 1 review from this member

 This site is perfect for us, the staff are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble,

The facilities are perfect for people staying of all ages, we were a bit sad at the pool being closed but weíre informed of one we could use at a small cost,

We have stayed numerous times and the shop now does hot breakfasts at great prices and also the portion for a welcome pack including milk, bread etc,

We have booked again for next year and look forward to going again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul19 1 review from this member

 Very clean park was greeted very professionally.

As it was our first time in our new caravan the site was great, from the shop, toilet and shower blocks and if you have a dog like us there's a dog field so they can run and is very safe from any main roads.

Overall will return again loved it.

I will add that as we were first timers other people on camp came over to help us which was great, so very friendly park

All round 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wfjw 1 review from this member

 This site is an absolute gem. A wonderful place to stay. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The pitches are larger than average and the site is kept in pristine condition and all the facilities are excellent.

There are lots of beautiful beaches to visit between 5 and 10 minutes drive.

We were due to arrive on the Saturday but due to circumstances could not make it until the following Tuesday. This was not a problem to them and they just made a few re arrangements and that was that. No fuss.

Without a doubt I would recommend this site as a must to visit and I would like to thank them all for a such a nice stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kazlid 1 review from this member

 Scratby hall is in a lovely location, close to hemsby and Great Yarmouth.

The site is immaculate and very well maintained. You get a very warm welcome on arrival.

The toilet and shower facilities are very clean. Love the little on-site shop that is well stocked.

If you require something they will do their best to get it for you. They do have a play park for children.

We found scratby a very family friendly site, will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shaz6654 1 review from this member

 We will be back again. My first review on ukcampsite, I have nothing negative to say on this place, I'm a very picky person when choosing touring site.

Site facilities are very clean, level pitches, grass was short,

Reception staff all lovely and helped with anything,

There is a shop on site selling basic stuff you may need.

A laundry room with 2 washers 2 dryer even a iron and ironing board. Local pitza

Shop also deliver to the site. Perfect site for us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bluemarlin 1 review from this member

 Lovely site that the owner obviously takes great pride in, with completely level pitches and pretty easy access for towing. Customer service over the phone and whilst on site was great.

Facilities are kept really clean but are a little old looking, and there are no separate washbasin cubicles (our caravan has no hot water so I prefer it).

There is a family bathroom but a large caravan set up right next to it when we were there and seemed to view it as their personal bathroom, so I never got to see what it was like.

Itís a quiet site apart from the roosting crows in the trees which donít make for the most melodic dawn chorus - take ear plugs! There is a noise curfew indicated but everyone was tucked up by about 9pm when we were there anyway.

The play area is OK but better for under 8ís. The shop has very short opening hours so we only managed to buy and ice cream just before 5pm closing one day, but it was reasonably priced.

Shame the pool wasnít open, and the laundry room closes at 5pm too which seems very early if for example youíd had a day at the beach and wanted to rinse swimwear.

There are some lovely beaches nearby, but the one a mile away is tacky. 
via mobile


Previous     134 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Scratby Hall Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scratby Hall Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Scratby Hall Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6035 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement