Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nant Newydd Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech Bay > Nant Newydd Caravan Park Reviews

Nant Newydd Caravan Park
Brynteg
Benllech Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL78 7JH
Tel: 01248 852842
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Traino 1 review from this member

 Nice and clean campsite.

Toilet block on the camping field could do with being bigger other than that itís a great field with electric and drainage.

Outdoor pool is good but maybe should be heated.

My son and daughter loved the parks and the fairground at football pitches which I think is a new addition. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Terryo 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site, very clean and very helpful staff.

The site is a couple of miles from the centre of Benllech.

Could do with lights outside the toilet block and the showers were boiling! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Socon1 1 review from this member

 This was our third stay in at this site and we will certainly be back. It was a lot busier than it has been previously, but it wasnít overcrowded as we didnít have to queue for the showers.

A bit disappointed that the pool wasnít open but they were only allowed to open from the Monday as we left on the Tuesday. Also a little disappointed the shop wasnít open but maybe this was due to the Covid Crisis.

Very clean site, Family friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Charlo 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite! Facilities were very clean and campsite as a whole was very well looked after!

There is lots of beaches close by which was great!

Staff were also very helpful! 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarahj 1 review from this member

 Stayed here because we had friends who own a static on site.

Fabulous site.

Facilities spotless.

Great park for the children.

Good communication from site owners.

Will be visiting again!

10/10! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smithjy 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely and clean but I think they have a few teething problems. Elsan was disgusting. the kids on the field constantly on bikes and other things very dangerous. pool wasnít open till the Friday so we didnít get to use it

There should be a bucket and mop in the toilet area when you come out of the shower itís crotamation

The price we paid was very expensive but when they get everything running right it should be a very good site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jmdedm 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities which are clean and tidy! Pitch had plenty of space around them and well drained 👍🏻

The owner was very friendly and did patrols to make sure everyone was in check at night and told a few campers to quieten down that where being a little load!

Very good site just outside of settle 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Divetheglobe 2 reviews from this member

 The camp site initially looked good & to be fair it was kept clean

Someone mentioned it was being night patrolled, well they must be sadly mistaken as I had no power for quite a few hours for a couple of nights & kids were playing till the very early hours of the morning, mmm no night watchman to be seen & no number to complain, so after an initial impression it got To where we moved our tourer to a new site that was more helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ppiphome 7 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay in August 2019. The site is well looked after and toilet and shower facilities were modern and cleaned regularly.

We were given the choice to pitch our tent on the top field or on the park field, we chose the pitch marked as number 5 on the children park field which was slightly sloping.

We soon realised that the ground under the grass was all rock and had difficulty pecking. This is not a negative comment as we chose this pitch as it was closer to the toilets even though we had our own porta loo.

We originally booked 7 nights but left after 6 nights as the weather forecast for the last day was thunder and heavy rain. During our stay the wind was very heavy at times, luckily we had spare guide, normal ropes and wind breaker which we used to secure the tent.

The electric hook up also worked well and didn't trip once. The location was good for visiting places in Anglesey and north wales. Our teenagers enjoyed the arcade and spent a lot of time on the football pitches.

One small moan was a problem with the dish washing facilities light which seemed to have a mind of its own if you go in the dark, some times its on, others off and I couldn't find a switch. The staff were friendly and helpful and we found the shop useful.

We enjoyed our time there and would visit again! Thanks Nant Newydd. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JLC121110 2 reviews from this member

 Weíve just returned from a 3 night stay. Nant Newydd is a very pretty site and all staff we encountered were polite and friendly.

The site caters very well for children. Our child loved the pool, even though it wasnít heated. The games room was a hit and both parks were great too. We didnít look at the bike tracks, sports courts or zip wire but itís great to have so much on one site.

The downsides are that the tent field is so far from the toilets block, showers & dishwashing. The toilets are only cleaned once a day and didnít always have soap or toilet roll. The showers are cold both at the pool and the toilet block. The showers only stay on for 5 seconds before switching off so this makes showering a difficult task. There are only two sinks to wash up.

We definitely felt that the site is aimed more for caravans and not tents for this reason we wouldnít rush to return (if at all). If an additional toilet/shower block with dish washing facilities were added to the top camping field then Iím sure weíd revisit as itís a great site for children. 
via mobile


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nant Newydd Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Nant Newydd Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nant Newydd Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nant Newydd Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4503 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement