Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nant Newydd Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech Bay > Nant Newydd Caravan Park Reviews

Nant Newydd Caravan Park
Brynteg
Benllech Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL78 7JH
Tel: 01248 852842
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vikent 1 review from this member

 This is a well maintained and well presented caravan and camping site with regularly cleaned facilities, showers, toilets etc. With several disposal points located throughout the park.

There is a swimming pool, mini football pitch, tennis courts and childrenís play areas for family entertainment with stunning scenery and walks around the area.

There was a number of staff available and approachable, warm and friendly, very keen to assist, always with a smile.

It is the first time we have used this site and found as a base it is centrally located, 10 minutes from Benllech pubs, restaurants, takeaways and beaches including Red Wharfe Bay, 10 minutes to Llangefni a small market town for supermarkets and amenities.

The rest of Anglesey is easily accessible, we had day trips to Rhosneigre Beach, Treadure Bay near Holyhead and beautiful visitor spot of Betws Y Coed in Snowdonia.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning to Nant Newydd Caravan Park and whole heartedly recommend any one to stay, you wonít be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clair8998 1 review from this member

 Booked this site with two 14 year old boys for the sports facilities and pool which they did enjoy. We generally had a good time but (as expected) the site was full to the rafters (during school holidays) and the facilities couldn't cope.

The shower block had only 3 showers and this is quite a big site. The main problem was the water pressure at the tap on the top field.

It took 25 minutes to fill the aquaroll and that was when there was any water coming out of the tap and we didn't have to move further down the site (pressure not much better anywhere).

This has the potential to be a great site and the facilities for younger kids were excellent. To be great it needs some investment in the infrastructure to ensure a better experience when tthe site is full. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kayemc 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with playgrounds, and sports areas for kids of all ages.

You could tell the owners took great care in the site keeping it tidy and well looked after and making sure everyone had a comfortable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Charlo 1 review from this member

 The site was extremely clean and had two lovely parks for the children. The view from the top field was beautiful, and we could see the sunset.

The downside was the walk to the toilets was very far which was challenging with small children. We also used the outdoor pool which the children loved, however the showers afterwards were Luke warm which was disappointing.

We paid extra for a second car to be on site, on the second night we went out to meet some family members for a meal, when we returned the barrier would not open, we pressed the intercom and were told nobody is working at reception of an evening.

The only option was to walk with our 3 young children or wait to tailgate another car. We waited and then tailgated, the staff then called us on the mobile to tell us they wanted to discuss this with us at reception the next morning.

If you have 3 children under 5 then we would expect to be able to utilise our car at all times for access and egress, especially when you have paid to have it on site.

Local facilities are about a 5 minute drive, benlech is great for everything. On-site there was a large food van, the prices were very expensive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Keithw 1 review from this member

 Excellent stay 100% recommended lovely atmosphere all around.

Short drive to Benllech beach which is a must for a lovely day at the beach

Will be returning here on our next trip 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cns728 1 review from this member

 The campsite was very clean and had the facilities required for camping, however the main facilities such as showers and utility wash area is away from the main camping area, and is actually placed in the chalet area, so a bit of a trek to use the main facilities, also with only 2 showers in the males, not really enough showers.

Also not enough toilets in the main camping field and the hand drying machine never worked all week in the ladies.

It is also frustrating when kids are allowed to freely play football in the camping area, when there is a separate area set aside, however it doesn't say in the camp rules you can't, so you end up with footballs hitting the tent or car regularly.

Dispite it saying dogs to be kept on leads at all times this was ignored many times which then resulted in dogs poo in the pitching areas where possibly their owners were unaware because they had let their dogs off to run off freely, even though there was a specific dog exercise area.

The pool was good, and there's no shop selling vital goods. No laundry. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dizzybeckster 3 reviews from this member

 This place is a little gem. Immaculate incredibly well maintained grounds spotless facilities and very friendly helpful staff.

We were one of a few camping parties so had run of the playground and pool party much to ourselves.

The views from our door across the valley to fields mountains and spectacular sunsets made it for us.

A 5 min drive to lovely beach town with basic shops and chippies.

I wish we could stay longer! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jsenio 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet rural site for exploring Anglesey.

Toilet and shower block immaculately kept clean.

If you travelling with children there is a huge play area with swings, slides and much more.

Plus the added bonus of an outdoor swimming pool.

Overall definitely worth a visit and would not hesitate to go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Traino 1 review from this member

 Nice and clean campsite.

Toilet block on the camping field could do with being bigger other than that itís a great field with electric and drainage.

Outdoor pool is good but maybe should be heated.

My son and daughter loved the parks and the fairground at football pitches which I think is a new addition. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Terryo 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site, very clean and very helpful staff.

The site is a couple of miles from the centre of Benllech.

Could do with lights outside the toilet block and the showers were boiling! 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nant Newydd Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Nant Newydd Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nant Newydd Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nant Newydd Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3919 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement