Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring Reviews

Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring
Hall Road
Clippesby
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3BL
Tel: 01493 367800
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 183 Reviews
                9/10 from 183 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  183 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bowler45119bup 2 reviews from this member

 Very quiet site with some lovely views over farmland.

The owner was very welcoming without being obtrusive.

A pleasant one mile walk to the village where the local pub did excellent meals.

Overall an excellent site for a chill out few days. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robin91 22 reviews from this member

 Site was good. Only 3 or 4 caravans there, as it was low season. Pretty big site. Taking about 120 caravans and tents. All spread out under trees and parkland, belonging to the Hall.

Toilets and showers ( free ) were excellent. Cleaned twice a day usually. About 8 miles to Yarmouth.

Pitches were good. Had one with everything.

Cheap per night. 15. But was rising to 30 a night over Easter.

Yes I think we will return. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonk 20 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from 4 nights at Clippesby Hall. Chose this as a base to view the seals on the beach at Horsey Gap also to visit Great Yarmouth and Norwich. We were on a hard standing, fully serviced. The setting was in pine trees with lit walks through the woods to get to the toilet block

Despite the building work going on ready for next year it was as peaceful site with all the facilities kept immaculately clean. I don't know how they managed that in November with building work going on.

The pitch was firm and well drained, pegs went in easily but firmly.

The Shower rooms are amazing, each cubicle being a mini bathroom with toilet and basin as well as a spacious shower. An example of the attention to detail and customer experience, there is a hand sanitizer dispenser at the chemical toilet disposal point and yes, it was full!

Staff are friendly and very helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woodwat 3 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to Clippesby and it doesn't disappoint.

The location makes the Broads, Norwich Yarmouth, North Norfolk and the coast readily accessible.

The pitches are very generous. All have easy access to water and most, if not all, have electricity if you want it.

Whilst Thurne is a good length walk away, the on-site pub/restaurant has everything you'd go to a village pub for.

The playgrounds are good and the mini-golf is terrific.

Did I mention the pool? It's not huge but big enough to cool off on a hot day.

The shop has plenty of staples and a few local treats. Pizzas are made fresh every evening and the cafe will keep you refreshed if you don't want to boil your own kettle.

There are toilet and shower blocks of various ages - all clean and well-maintained as well as laundry facilities.

Work continues to improve the site but is not at all intrusive.

Only two very tiny issues (don't let these stop you going, heed the 9/10): The nearby B1152 is not a busy road but it is sometimes audible from some parts of the site at night. Equally, Norwich is not a busy airport but very occasionally (once a day?) a plane approaches over the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mud62 6 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a 5 night stay. Weather mixed, rain wind and a bit of sun.

We were booked on a grass pitch but got upgraded to a service pitch due to the weather.

Great dog walking through the woods on the site, well spaced pitches with plenty of room for an awning and place to sit outside. Some things could be better on site, eg shop being open longer and while the main shower block is great the second one let it down with not enough toilets or showers, luckily we went in a quiet time but I would think in busy periods they would struggle to cope

The muskett arms is on the site and is a friendly pub serving good quality meals at reasonable prices. Well behaved dogs are welcome and are allowed in the restaurant. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strider212 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in February, the shop/ pub were closed as was the outdoor pool, which as it is out of season was to be expected, I have scored a 7 for the facilities for that reason only.

Apart from our rubbish timing, the site was lovely. Very well looked after and the shower blocks etc were fantastic, heated and clean large shower enclosures. They are currently undertaking some building works around the reception area so this will only make it better.

We had a superpitch with EHU and mains drainage and water etc, this was great but when we go back I would like to stay in the wooded area as it looks fantastic.

The small woodland area was ideal for the dog walks, and we can't wait to return in the summer to make the most of the beautiful country side environment and of course the pool.

Its close to Great Yarmouth and various other places worth a visit.

Will definitely be going back! 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gibsoneerja 13 reviews from this member

 A good site on the edge of the Norfolk Broads and particularly so for families.

We were there in 'low season' (October Half Term) and can imagine that it would be a very busy site in the peak of summer.

On-site pub is very good - choice of decent ales, including several in bottles, and very reasonable food menu.

Can't comment on pool or tennis court as these were closed.

Mini golf is excellent value and well worth a go if you visit. Pick of the services though has to be the bike hire; nothing was too much trouble for the guy there - everything from maps to directions, tips on local pubs & sights to see, right through to finding us a cashpoint in the area!

There is an on-site shop which we didn't use and there is a supermarket in Acle just a few minutes away in the car.

Shower and wash-up facilities are decent - individual cubicles each with their own loo, although the basins in the cubicles at the main block are very small; no much good for wet shaving! Hot water plentiful and (the site being quiet) we never had to wait. There are also a couple of 'family' change rooms which were very well used. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davidandrews 9 reviews from this member

 We took advantage of a 'fixed price' weekend which was 45. I believe otherwise it is rather an expensive site. Saying that it was a very nice stay, hard standing for motorhome with tap and waste.

Facilities were not used but I did have a wander and the new shower block/ toilet/ family bathroom looked a treat. A fair number of units were there on the weekend but the noise was not obtrusive and the surroundings are very peaceful.

The Musket Arms is a jolly place with excellent food at a reasonable price. Another plus is the real ale and a very good Norfolk cider.

Did not really explore the area as the weather was rather grand for the stay so it was nice to just stay put on site although St Peters Church is worth a look.

Another added bonus was not having to leave by some early absurd time on the day of departure. Would I stay again? Yes! Well done chaps, a very organised friendly site. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Burnster 3 reviews from this member

 A really lovely site and very well operated. Friendly reception. Good shop and excellent cafe for breakfasts, (eat in or takeaway). Good on-site pub geared for families and eating but also with draft beers. Lots of children's activities and very well located for cycling. There are two shower and toilet blocks - one rather dated and the other the BEST we have yet encountered!

The site is divided by trees into various sections with large plots for each pitch. Television reception is hampered by the trees and we moved pitch in consequence but which was no problem to the site staff. Parents in the adjoining pitch allowed their 2 year old to scream and run around outside their tent at 06:00 in the morning which was rather annoying and something we have never encountered previously in all our travels. This however could happen on any site and should not be taken as a criticism of Clippesby Hall which we thoroughly enjoyed and will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lindarutter 3 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to Clippesby was a great success. The pitch size was generous, staff were helpful and friendly and facilities for children were very good. Our two loved the children's disco at the pub. Never had to wait for a shower but the ones by our site, Pinewood, were pretty narrow. The family bathroom was very welcome. Ideally placed for visits offsite. Bewilderwood and Thrigby Hall were our favourites and the beach at Caister was almost deserted. Not cheap but worth the money. 


Previous     183 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement