Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring Reviews

Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring
Hall Road
Clippesby
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3BL
Tel: 01493 367800
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 188 Reviews
                9/10 from 188 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  188 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billy Can 12 reviews from this member

 A really beautiful site with helpful, friendly staff, we stayed for two nights in the Rabbit Grove section of the campsite. Our pitch was a serviced hard standing pitch on pea gravel.

In hindsight, we’d have preferred to be in one of the nicer, quieter, grassier areas. Our pitch was generous though this area in general was crowded compared to the others on the site. Pitches are arranged around the edge, with pitches also arranged radially in the middle, where we were.

This felt a little crowded. It would be better with the outer pitches arranged around a central feature. The pitch next to us had crammed in a caravan, awning, campervan, tent and cars. They had used all of the hook up sockets and we had to ask them to remove one for us to use. A bit awkward. I wonder if the site realised they were all taking up one pitch? 🤔

Facilities were clean and tidy but we preferred using the ones at the “Basecamp” rather than our nearest, older block, where neither hairdryer worked and it looked a bit ‘tired’. Basecamp showers were set within a home from home ‘bathroom’…lovely! Free, plentiful, powerful hot water. Just what you need after a day of exploring.

We were unfamiliar with the area so asked Basecamp staff for recommendations. The lady asked what we liked doing and recommended a bike ride into nearby pretty Thurne which was an absolutely beautiful route, chock full of wildlife.

She also recommended how to see the broads by boat for the following day which we also thoroughly enjoyed. Staff’s local knowledge really is outstanding, with maps and info provided at no extra cost.

Basecamp’s bar has a lovely decked area for drinks at the back where we could sit with the dog (who wasn’t permitted inside). It isn’t undercover so we were lucky to have sunny weather!

Overall, we loved this site and would stay again, although we would perhaps choose a different spot, even if that meant ditching the EHU. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ledwa3 1 review from this member

 Lovely area, great customer service and clean showers and toilet block.

Park for kids was good and only 4 minutes drive from Great Yarmouth beach, 9 mins drive from hemsby which had a lovely beach.

The bar and bbq food was alright prices and food was good.

Would definitely book again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikita 2 reviews from this member

 Had an amazing stay at Clippesby hall the staff was all very polite and couldn’t of been more helpful if we needed anything.

The facilities was very clean couldn’t fault them at all!

The restaurant on-site the food was very great value for money and tasted great.

The site overall was very child and family friendly

We will definitely be going back and would recommend to anyone! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helenswright 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite! Booked with less than 4 weeks notice for 2 EHU pitches together and although we couldn't stay over a weekend, thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday through Friday break away with friends.

The site was quiet due to it still being school time.

There were only 4 tents in our field- (South Park). The pitches were large - enabling us to pitch our Mosedale 5 and front extension with room to spare.

The toilets and showers were spotless- those at Basecamp are newer and had larger walk in showers that formed individual shower rooms with a toilet and sink. Staff were always friendly and polite.

We used Basecamp for several meals - excellent value Pizzas and Burgers and had breakfast on our final day to ensure we could strike tents early for the 11am check out.

There is also a small shop that stocks basic provisions and delicious icecream! Played pool (£1) and crazy golf (£3pp). Noted that there were several play areas for children - but we were 4 adults.

A great location to access the Broads - took a dayboat out for the afternoon for £75, visited Winterton Beach and also Great Yarmouth which was only a 20 minute car ride away.

Will hopefully be returning again soon!

Couldn't fault the site at all and hope to return again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Beautiful and very well maintained site

Toilet and showers were excellent even had a bath Ideal for young children

Cafe /rests were lovely. Only complaint is that dogs were not allowed in the cafe. The weather was really bad for a couple of days but we were not allowed in with the dog. Other dog owners were complained as we pay to take our dogs but cannot sit inside in the bad weather. As only one area of the site is dog free I was surprised that no area was available to sit inside with dogs

This stops me giving it a score of 10 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bowler 3 reviews from this member

 Very quiet site with some lovely views over farmland.

The owner was very welcoming without being obtrusive.

A pleasant one mile walk to the village where the local pub did excellent meals.

Overall an excellent site for a chill out few days. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robin91 25 reviews from this member

 Site was good. Only 3 or 4 caravans there, as it was low season. Pretty big site. Taking about 120 caravans and tents. All spread out under trees and parkland, belonging to the Hall.

Toilets and showers ( free ) were excellent. Cleaned twice a day usually. About 8 miles to Yarmouth.

Pitches were good. Had one with everything.

Cheap per night. £15. But was rising to £30 a night over Easter.

Yes I think we will return. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonk 22 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from 4 nights at Clippesby Hall. Chose this as a base to view the seals on the beach at Horsey Gap also to visit Great Yarmouth and Norwich. We were on a hard standing, fully serviced. The setting was in pine trees with lit walks through the woods to get to the toilet block

Despite the building work going on ready for next year it was as peaceful site with all the facilities kept immaculately clean. I don't know how they managed that in November with building work going on.

The pitch was firm and well drained, pegs went in easily but firmly.

The Shower rooms are amazing, each cubicle being a mini bathroom with toilet and basin as well as a spacious shower. An example of the attention to detail and customer experience, there is a hand sanitizer dispenser at the chemical toilet disposal point and yes, it was full!

Staff are friendly and very helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woodwat 3 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to Clippesby and it doesn't disappoint.

The location makes the Broads, Norwich Yarmouth, North Norfolk and the coast readily accessible.

The pitches are very generous. All have easy access to water and most, if not all, have electricity if you want it.

Whilst Thurne is a good length walk away, the on-site pub/restaurant has everything you'd go to a village pub for.

The playgrounds are good and the mini-golf is terrific.

Did I mention the pool? It's not huge but big enough to cool off on a hot day.

The shop has plenty of staples and a few local treats. Pizzas are made fresh every evening and the cafe will keep you refreshed if you don't want to boil your own kettle.

There are toilet and shower blocks of various ages - all clean and well-maintained as well as laundry facilities.

Work continues to improve the site but is not at all intrusive.

Only two very tiny issues (don't let these stop you going, heed the 9/10): The nearby B1152 is not a busy road but it is sometimes audible from some parts of the site at night. Equally, Norwich is not a busy airport but very occasionally (once a day?) a plane approaches over the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mud62 6 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a 5 night stay. Weather mixed, rain wind and a bit of sun.

We were booked on a grass pitch but got upgraded to a service pitch due to the weather.

Great dog walking through the woods on the site, well spaced pitches with plenty of room for an awning and place to sit outside. Some things could be better on site, eg shop being open longer and while the main shower block is great the second one let it down with not enough toilets or showers, luckily we went in a quiet time but I would think in busy periods they would struggle to cope

The muskett arms is on the site and is a friendly pub serving good quality meals at reasonable prices. Well behaved dogs are welcome and are allowed in the restaurant. 


Previous     188 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3492 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement