Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring > Reviews

Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring
Hall Road
Clippesby
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3BL
Tel: 01493 367800
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 193 Reviews
                9/10 from 193 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  193 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kgooc7 1 review from this member

 Due to my husband being diagnosed with Skin Cancer we were unable to go but have stayed before and its a wonderful place.

I must mention how good they have been about our need to cancel and when he is better we will be rebooking.

Very professional and approachable people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave4646 3 reviews from this member

 1. Friendly and helpful staff

2. Super sized pitches (we were on a serviced pitch on Meadow) demarcated by hedges.

3. Well appointed shower/toilet block (attached to Basecamp) frequently cleaned by staff.

4. Quiet atmosphere across large site with areas in a variety of layouts. No road noise.

5. We could walk and cycle from site to Acle & Potter Heigham (map and advice from reception)

6. We could drive easily to Acle, Ludham, Great Yarmouth, Caister, Horsey, Winterton amongst many Broads highlights.

7. Well maintained site - hedges, flowers etc

Only complaint over which site has no control whatsoever is the nearest roads are busy for cyclists and walkers - I noted, above, that the information provided at reception does point out traffic free routes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mariaw 7 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site setting in a lovely wooded area

The base camp was lovely with excellent food

Really helpful staff in reception the waiting staff would really good considering how busy the restaurant got

The only down side to site was no signal for TV and very weak signal for digital radio

Very nice toilet and shower facilities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Under the sky 3 reviews from this member

 Great site beautiful woodlands vary well manicured all areas.

Good facilities toilets and showers immaculately kept.

Good food in the clubhouse reasonably priced very helpful staff.

Large Pitches, plenty of space for kids to roam, nice and quiet at night only downside pigeons in the morning must have been the season for mating (any time for pigeons),

Apart from that one of the nicest sites we’ve been on will be going there again. Must be good the amount of people we spoke to who had been there before.
Thanks to all the staff. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Essexr 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, great shower, toilet, laundry facilities.

Bar/restaurant was also very good with a nice selection of food.

Only 6 miles from the coast, quite beaches or livelier Great Yarmouth.

Fantastic value for money.

We would definitely return in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billy Can 14 reviews from this member

 A really beautiful site with helpful, friendly staff, we stayed for two nights in the Rabbit Grove section of the campsite. Our pitch was a serviced hard standing pitch on pea gravel.

In hindsight, we’d have preferred to be in one of the nicer, quieter, grassier areas. Our pitch was generous though this area in general was crowded compared to the others on the site. Pitches are arranged around the edge, with pitches also arranged radially in the middle, where we were.

This felt a little crowded. It would be better with the outer pitches arranged around a central feature. The pitch next to us had crammed in a caravan, awning, campervan, tent and cars. They had used all of the hook up sockets and we had to ask them to remove one for us to use. A bit awkward. I wonder if the site realised they were all taking up one pitch? 🤔

Facilities were clean and tidy but we preferred using the ones at the “Basecamp” rather than our nearest, older block, where neither hairdryer worked and it looked a bit ‘tired’. Basecamp showers were set within a home from home ‘bathroom’…lovely! Free, plentiful, powerful hot water. Just what you need after a day of exploring.

We were unfamiliar with the area so asked Basecamp staff for recommendations. The lady asked what we liked doing and recommended a bike ride into nearby pretty Thurne which was an absolutely beautiful route, chock full of wildlife.

She also recommended how to see the broads by boat for the following day which we also thoroughly enjoyed. Staff’s local knowledge really is outstanding, with maps and info provided at no extra cost.

Basecamp’s bar has a lovely decked area for drinks at the back where we could sit with the dog (who wasn’t permitted inside). It isn’t undercover so we were lucky to have sunny weather!

Overall, we loved this site and would stay again, although we would perhaps choose a different spot, even if that meant ditching the EHU. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ledwa3 1 review from this member

 Lovely area, great customer service and clean showers and toilet block.

Park for kids was good and only 4 minutes drive from Great Yarmouth beach, 9 mins drive from hemsby which had a lovely beach.

The bar and bbq food was alright prices and food was good.

Would definitely book again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikita 2 reviews from this member

 Had an amazing stay at Clippesby hall the staff was all very polite and couldn’t of been more helpful if we needed anything.

The facilities was very clean couldn’t fault them at all!

The restaurant on-site the food was very great value for money and tasted great.

The site overall was very child and family friendly

We will definitely be going back and would recommend to anyone! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helenswright 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite! Booked with less than 4 weeks notice for 2 EHU pitches together and although we couldn't stay over a weekend, thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday through Friday break away with friends.

The site was quiet due to it still being school time.

There were only 4 tents in our field- (South Park). The pitches were large - enabling us to pitch our Mosedale 5 and front extension with room to spare.

The toilets and showers were spotless- those at Basecamp are newer and had larger walk in showers that formed individual shower rooms with a toilet and sink. Staff were always friendly and polite.

We used Basecamp for several meals - excellent value Pizzas and Burgers and had breakfast on our final day to ensure we could strike tents early for the 11am check out.

There is also a small shop that stocks basic provisions and delicious icecream! Played pool (£1) and crazy golf (£3pp). Noted that there were several play areas for children - but we were 4 adults.

A great location to access the Broads - took a dayboat out for the afternoon for £75, visited Winterton Beach and also Great Yarmouth which was only a 20 minute car ride away.

Will hopefully be returning again soon!

Couldn't fault the site at all and hope to return again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Beautiful and very well maintained site

Toilet and showers were excellent even had a bath Ideal for young children

Cafe /rests were lovely. Only complaint is that dogs were not allowed in the cafe. The weather was really bad for a couple of days but we were not allowed in with the dog. Other dog owners were complained as we pay to take our dogs but cannot sit inside in the bad weather. As only one area of the site is dog free I was surprised that no area was available to sit inside with dogs

This stops me giving it a score of 10 
via mobile


Previous     193 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Clippesby Hall Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55183 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement