Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews > Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park > Reviews

Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park
Mount Melville
St Andrews
Fife   (Browse area)
KY16 8PQ
Tel: 01334 475959
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 57
Open: 15/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gbalh8 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Great pitch - huge, gravelled and well tended. The whole site was immaculate.

Toilet block was huge and really really clean with great showers toilet cubicles with basins and even baths.

The pizza van on the Friday was a great unexpected bonus. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cruachan 1 review from this member

 The campsite was very clean and had good facilities. The site was a great base to visit all the attractions of St Andrews and the local area.

The site is right next to the country park and Dukes golf course, it is also only a 5 minute drive to the centre of St Andrews.

We had a decent sized pitch for our 5 man tent with electric hook up.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, we will definitely try to book here in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachra 1 review from this member

 Staff were kind, helpful & professional.

Facilities were great, toilets & showers always clean.

Kids play park is brilliant, my kids loved it.

We will be returning here for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 111 reviews from this member

 Deserves its 5 star rating but with one slight blemish. And its dog free.

A very impressive Site with individual water and EHU hookups as well as individual grey water disposal. We had a standard size pitch in the Tourers area, plenty big enough for our 6m long van.

There were two larger sizes if you wanted an awning or to park a car. Toilets were well heated with plenty of space and even with half locked off, there was never a queue.

The Site is very well laid out and about 2 miles to St Andrews or 2 by bus which stops at the Gate. Its also 1 mile to the Saturday Parkrun if anyone is keen on that sort of thing.

We found it a real bonus NOT to have dogs or rather owners who don't clear up after them. Others might not.

The only fault, mentioned elsewhere is the poor flush on the Men's Toilets.

At 36/night not cheap but good value. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RichardJCB 27 reviews from this member

 It's a large holiday park, mainly static caravans, but we found the touring section to be very attractively laid out with trees and many clumps of daffodils among the well-kept grass.

All the pitches seem to be fully serviced and hard-standing. Interestingly, it appears that dogs are not allowed on the site.

My only criticism is that the toilets in the facilities blocks seemed to have a very poor flush - unless I just didn't have the correct knack to operate them. But I was clearly not alone, to judge from the evidence!

The park is about 40 mins walk from the town, mainly along a pleasant walk via the Lade Braes, although there are also buses. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: D J T 9 reviews from this member

 This is a very very good campsite - No dogs or noise!

The campsite is spread out, the showers (and baths) were very clean, hot water plentiful, grass between pitches and well kept.

There is a nice park near by, as is St Andrews, an historic beautiful town.

The is a Morrisons about 1. 5 miles away.

St Andrews 2 miles with plenty of eateries.

Good beaches, lots to see and do.

PS You don't have to love golf to enjoy this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrew 2 reviews from this member

 Really well equipped and quiet site. Immaculate and clean with grounds team always on view making improvements.

Good COVID cleaning procedures in place in the washrooms.

Would highly recommend staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 We had a great time. Our pitch was fine. Not too far to walk to the facilities. Toilets/showers etc were really clean.

We did eat in the restaurant that night, thought it was a bit expensive 🙄

Apart from that we will definitely be back.

It was a well kept holiday park 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Millar 4 reviews from this member

 A tidy and well organised site. Pleasantly quiet despite being a site largely populated by residential caravans.

The touring area is separate and doesn't seem an afterthought or overwhelmed by the large residential site.

Toilet facilities are very clean and accessible.

The site is well positioned for visiting St Andrews and the surrounding area either by car or bus. We will definitely return soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcniv 10 reviews from this member

 Great site just outside st andrews the site and facilities were spotlessly clean and the toilet and shower block were cleaned to a high standard regularly. Hook up, water and grey drain on pitch

The site could benefit from having a shop although morrisons and aldis are a 5 min drive away. The bus into st andrews leaves from front gate and drops off at front gate great if you want to go into town and not bother about parking. Country park 2 mins away is well worth a visit

In my opinion this is a great site and as I said would only benefit by having a shop

We will definitely visit again 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Andrews      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement