Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Linton Lock Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Linton Lock Caravan And Camping Site
Linton Lock Marina
Linton On Ouse
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO30 2AZ
Tel: 01347 844048
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hud1 11 reviews from this member

Just spent B/hol weekend at linton Lock marina and again can't fault it.

Site is in a beautiful location with easy access to York and surrounding area.

The site is so friendly whether it is the guy's working on site the locals or other site users everyone has a friendly word.

The food served in the Lock House is spot on, freshly cooked with large portions at reasonable prices.

Can't wait for our next visit.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andrea B 1 review from this member

We had a fabulous pitch overlooking the Lock and boats moored. Beautiful location. We only came for bank holiday and then booked to stay the week, we loved it that much we have got a seasonal pitch. Will take back to its private pitch cctv covered at the end of the season. I have only been home 3 days in two weeks. I am so comfy here and safe as Wendy from the pub on site is a gem and her staff, so helpful, so relaxing and great fun in the pub. Keep up the good work guys xx

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suzy_8 4 reviews from this member

Just had an amazing weekend camping here with 2 tents, a boat and a party if 11. The owner couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our birthday meal in the restaurant and all the food was delicious! Location is pretty with good facilities, although we used those on the boat most of the time. Highly recommend the beer battered cod and the house rose wine! Thanks for the memories.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hud1 11 reviews from this member

Returned from our 1st visit of the year, great to have the site open again after flood damage. Always a cracking welcome from Wendy and the team and fellow campers. Brilliant location overlooking the river and easy access to York. Great homemade food served at pub at reasonable prices.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mink 4 reviews from this member

What can I say thank you Wendy and staff for making us feel welcome, we had lovely pitch over looking lock, site was clean and tidy as was shower block close to York for days out and two pubs close by. We spent most night on site as food was good and big real big, not over priced like some sites, thank again Wendy for my chicken and pepper corn sauce, hope to see you soon. Dawn/ len

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samstevenson 10 reviews from this member

Another great weekend at Linton Lock. The staff are so helpful and the food is great in the pub. They really go out of their way to provide everything you might need. We were taken down to our marked out pitch which had EHU and were shown where everything was. Points to note: showers are 50p but last a long time and electric is on 1 cards. Our 1 lasted all weekend. If I was to criticise I would say they could do with more showers and toilets but we didn't have to wait long in a morning. Perfect for park and ride into York. Lovely pub in Newton on Ouse called the Blacksmith's Arms which has amazing food and lots of real ales on. You can walk there in 20 mins from the camp. Also the Blacksmith's has WIFI which the camp doesn't.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Z4alfie 4 reviews from this member

We booked this site by email and needed to change the dates at short notice which the site accommodated without any fuss. Arrived and couldn't find where to check in which seemed to be at the bar, luckily it was open and we were shown to a really nice secluded pitch number 4 in the corner under a huge tree which was very pleasant. You need to buy tickets for the hook up at 1. 00 each. We took two on check in as they are refundable if they're not used. We only used 60p worth over two days. The site lacks amenities and the showers cost 50p a time and there is only one toilet! The site was very busy which meant there was a queue. There isn't a site shop so remember to take everything you need. However, we found a village convenience store which is a ten minute walk if you follow the footpath at the back of the pub which sold everything we needed. Nice to sit and watch the boats in the lock with a pint. The pub opening hours seemed a bit odd and you need to book a table the day before if you want to eat, we didn't as I don't know what time I'll want to eat tomorrow but we still managed to get served. The downsides to this site are the lack of amenities, our weekend was spoiled by a huge family in several vans who were noisy and disrespectful, shouting racist jokes into the early hours but I suppose that wasn't the fault of the site. One toilet isn't sufficient for a site of this size. We couldn't get a refund on our unused hook up ticket because the pub didn't open until midday and we were ready to leave by 10. 00am. It was only 1. 00 so no real hardship. The upside was the lovely pitch, the interesting lock and the lovely setting.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trailertentman 2 reviews from this member

Well another lovely stay here, Wendy was on top form as usual shouldn't really big it up as would be nice to keep this secret to ourselves but just love the location and the people, just look at the other reviews and that will tell you all you need to know, till next time Wendy and the gang.

Richard and Linda.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hud1 11 reviews from this member

Just returned from Linton weather not brill but the welcome you get from Wendy and her team is fantastic ( Liam an excellent addition to team ) Campsite has an excellent setting overlooking the river with a working lock which the kids love. The food in the Lockhouse is spot on with good portions at a reasonable price, Wendy executed the Chicken Parmo ( A Teesside delicacy) fantastically with proper chips.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pzazz0 1 review from this member

This is a great site with fabulous people running it. Great location. Beautifully maintained. Larger pitches. No 'don't do this' 'don't do that ' signs. Site run on mutual respect. Toilets and showers very clean. Fabulous restaurant/ bar, run by the ever up effervescent Wendy who can't do enough for you including taking the mickey! Can I fault it? Wifi needed, that's it, love it.

Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2357 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019