Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glenesk Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Edzell > Glenesk Caravan Park Reviews

Glenesk Caravan Park
The Burn Estate
Edzell
Angus   (Browse area)
DD9 7YP
Tel: 01356 648565
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Natachamather 1 review from this member

 4th visit to glen esk! Never disappointed We love everything about this site the owners are lovely too bend over back wards keeping the site too a great standard.

I Giggle when people complain about ďoutdated toilet blockĒ whatís outdated it has toilets and sinks is the not what we have at home too 😂 and if they are referring to the colour I love it, reminds me of when I used to go camping as a child. (Rustic)

The owner cleans them all throughout the day it would help if people used the mop and bucket provided to mop the floor after showering, common courtesy.

10/10 every time. Canít wait to come back ☺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenb 1 review from this member

 Great welcome, very friendly staff. We picked lake side pitch which was lovely, very quiet and relaxing weekend was had.

As mentioned already, toilets need bit of upgrade and if staying on other side of campsite a bit of a walk.

But would defo recommend to family and friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobjm4 1 review from this member

 Peaceful setting, great staff, nice level pitch, good dog walks

Didn't get a chance to try the cafe but heard good reviews,

Toilet block a bit dated but very clean, and site fully booked which speaks for itself,

Would definitely go back, 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rainbowbright30 1 review from this member

 Staff were friendly on arrival.

Campsite area was good however it is a very long walk to the toilet/shower block.

We arrived on the Friday and left on the Sunday.

Unfortunately, the toilets and showers were not cleaned once whilst we were there. It left only 2 toilets with toilet roll and the floors toilet area were very unclean as were the showers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gaily55 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 nights up here. Think we picked the wettest weekend but the we still made the most of it. Food in the wee cafe was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Facilities are clean and everything worked as they should. Floors were wet but thatís to be expected with the horrible weather. Didnít put us off.

Have experienced some site facilities and due to COVID they are closed so this was a huge bonus. Hired a fire pit for the driest evening and it was brilliant. Kids enjoyed melting mallows on it.

Would recommend it. Definitely going back next month. 😀 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Redcardie 1 review from this member

 Arrived at about 7pm after a long drive in extremely heavy rain. We had booked. The owner had left, office was locked, and I wasnít surprised about this, but I got out of the van and splashed about in the downpour hoping for at least a welcoming note on the door telling me what to or suggesting a pitch. There was nothing. We drove round the site in the gloom.

There were very few people there, and in the end we chose a pitch which looked hard enough to keep us out of the mud. We didnít even know if the electricity supply would be switched on to the box, but thankfully it was.

No phone signal, no tv, showers and toilets clean but no heating, uncomfortable on a very cold day. 20p for a shower and another 20p for the hairdryer (which didnít work).

Pitch waterlogged in the morning and fairly muddy but no problems with van getting stuck. Owner still not to be found so we left and I phoned and paid her. We cancelled our second nightís booking. A little note of welcome would have made such a difference. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rjsec3 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome delighted to get away for a few days.

Quiet and peaceful

Would recommend

Duck with their brood of chicks in the lake.

Ideal location in a beautiful part of Scotland.

Great for walking and dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in the woods, very friendly and obliging owner.

Excellent cafe on site.

Excellent location for exploring the surrounding area.

Wildlife in abundance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindahoskin 1 review from this member

 Stayed here on Saturday with our lab Mabel. Lovely welcome from staff.

You can choose your own pitch. Amazing site, beautiful walks. Just fabulous.

No WiFi, no tv signal so PERFECT ! Just what we wanted an off grid break. We bar b queued, we drank wine, played games. We had an amazing stay.

Thanks all will definitely be back. Love this place ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanmc 1 review from this member

 The pitch we used was nice and dry and good quality grass.

People had mentioned toilets not being clean, when we were there they were always clean. Toilets could do with an upgrade and a few more situated near camping ground, long trek during the night.

There is a small village near by where there is a coffee shop/ a hotel which served food and drink, some shops for things you may have forgot (including logs)

Great base for touring around area. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glenesk Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glenesk Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Glenesk Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edzell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2884 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement