Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glenesk Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Edzell > Glenesk Holiday Park > Reviews

Glenesk Holiday Park
The Burn Estate
Edzell
Angus   (Browse area)
DD9 7YP
Tel: 01356 648565
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 29/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (28)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lellyh 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful by the water.

All amenities were there.

Nice for a wee break. I found it easy to find and get to.

Had a run out to various places.

I enjoyed my time spent at your site. Will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Eddie h 1 review from this member

 The pond for fresh water fishing to be honest is the only thing good about this park for now.

Toilets are a mess with old facilities and mop buckets left in every room with dirty water.

Disability toilet/shower room bad mould. Hand wash was ran out with not many on site also no toilet paper in cubicles.

We watched people with dogs leave their toilets on grass without being cleaned up and 1 lady actually took her dog into the bathroom while she had a shower (you can't write this stuff).

Travelling people are using the site and while with family we were asked a few times for wood/paper.

With all serious things aside this campsite is about 2 years off for being a good campsite but until all is fixed this well be 1 for us too avoid especially £35 a night.

As for children's play park not even saying as if you have read this I will leave for you to leave a comment. Not a happy camper on this 1. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ionago 1 review from this member

 The location is beautiful and my daughter saw a red squirrel which made her day! ButÖ

The facilities were terrible. No hot showers, no toilet paper. , no drying room, nada!

The pitch was gravel so we camped in the play park. To be fair they have reseeded grass plots but that should have been reflected in the cost per night which it wasnít.

With some improvements to the facilities it could become a good place miles from most places but good for escaping it all!

Have stayed in better equipped campsites for less and that was my main gripe.

Friendly staff when we saw them, bit hit and miss to find them! 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is under new ownership and not yet open this season.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Natachamather 1 review from this member

 4th visit to glen esk! Never disappointed We love everything about this site the owners are lovely too bend over back wards keeping the site too a great standard.

I Giggle when people complain about ďoutdated toilet blockĒ whatís outdated it has toilets and sinks is the not what we have at home too 😂 and if they are referring to the colour I love it, reminds me of when I used to go camping as a child. (Rustic)

The owner cleans them all throughout the day it would help if people used the mop and bucket provided to mop the floor after showering, common courtesy.

10/10 every time. Canít wait to come back ☺️ 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenb 1 review from this member

 Great welcome, very friendly staff. We picked lake side pitch which was lovely, very quiet and relaxing weekend was had.

As mentioned already, toilets need bit of upgrade and if staying on other side of campsite a bit of a walk.

But would defo recommend to family and friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobjm4 1 review from this member

 Peaceful setting, great staff, nice level pitch, good dog walks

Didn't get a chance to try the cafe but heard good reviews,

Toilet block a bit dated but very clean, and site fully booked which speaks for itself,

Would definitely go back, 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rainbowbright30 1 review from this member

 Staff were friendly on arrival.

Campsite area was good however it is a very long walk to the toilet/shower block.

We arrived on the Friday and left on the Sunday.

Unfortunately, the toilets and showers were not cleaned once whilst we were there. It left only 2 toilets with toilet roll and the floors toilet area were very unclean as were the showers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gaily55 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 nights up here. Think we picked the wettest weekend but the we still made the most of it. Food in the wee cafe was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Facilities are clean and everything worked as they should. Floors were wet but thatís to be expected with the horrible weather. Didnít put us off.

Have experienced some site facilities and due to COVID they are closed so this was a huge bonus. Hired a fire pit for the driest evening and it was brilliant. Kids enjoyed melting mallows on it.

Would recommend it. Definitely going back next month. 😀 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Redcardie 1 review from this member

 Arrived at about 7pm after a long drive in extremely heavy rain. We had booked. The owner had left, office was locked, and I wasnít surprised about this, but I got out of the van and splashed about in the downpour hoping for at least a welcoming note on the door telling me what to or suggesting a pitch. There was nothing. We drove round the site in the gloom.

There were very few people there, and in the end we chose a pitch which looked hard enough to keep us out of the mud. We didnít even know if the electricity supply would be switched on to the box, but thankfully it was.

No phone signal, no tv, showers and toilets clean but no heating, uncomfortable on a very cold day. 20p for a shower and another 20p for the hairdryer (which didnít work).

Pitch waterlogged in the morning and fairly muddy but no problems with van getting stuck. Owner still not to be found so we left and I phoned and paid her. We cancelled our second nightís booking. A little note of welcome would have made such a difference. 
via mobile


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Glenesk Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glenesk Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Glenesk Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edzell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2944 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement