Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Knock School Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart > Knock School Caravan Park > Reviews

Knock School Caravan Park
Monreith
Newton Stewart
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG8 8NJ
Tel: 01988 700414  or  07825 636467
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggie 3 reviews from this member

 This site is quiet, spacious and peaceful.

The owner is charming and helpful and the facilities clean.

There is a lot to explore in the area with a long and quiet, sandy beach at the end if the track opposite the site entrance and Scotland's book town to browse a few miles away at Wigtown. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Annie Johnson 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Small and quiet site in great location.

Very clean facilities, lovely flowers in the garden and beautifully maintained grass pitches as well as several hard ones.

Very welcoming.

No hesitation in recommending this place.

Might not be the best for younger children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norfol 23 reviews from this member

 This was our first stop in Scotland on a 3 week tour and what a way to start it! We had 3 fantastic nights helped by incredible weather.

It is a very peaceful and relaxing small site. Nice spacious level pitches and good basic spotless facilities.

We were mainly visiting relatives and have been to the area several times but the first time camping and with our dog.

We will definitely return another time.

Thank you to Pauline who owns and runs the site. She is friendly and very helpful 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MBellamy 1 review from this member

 Spent 2 weeks here with our daughter and son in law.

What a remarkably relaxing place to visit. A small site with a big welcome.

Plenty of walking and the sunsets and the moon rising were incredible.

Pauline is lovely, friendly and was very kind when my husband ended up in hospital for a few days.

We will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevef 2 reviews from this member

 A very peaceful site with lovely walk to the nearby beaches around Monreith.

Facilities are quaint, being the old girls /boys school toilets, but exceptionally clean.

The owner works hard to keep the site immaculate, but maybe could let a few areas of the grassy area be a bit more wild? 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jonathanreid 1 review from this member

 First and foremost, I would like to commend our gracious hosts on a fabulous campsite and their patience, when our driving was not quite up to par, and we may or may not have reversed over the manicured lawn

The facilities and amenities are clean and easy to use, and the surrounding countryside and local attractions are a must see for any camper

Myself and members of my family will definitely be coming back. Thanks again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gillheywood 1 review from this member

 Just spent a very relaxing week here with friends. Site is well kept and very quiet.

Pauline and her son Gordon were lovely people.

The shower and toilet facilities are a little dated, but that didn’t bother us, and they were always clean and the shower was always hot.

The beach is only few minutes walk away and there are plenty more nearby if you want to explore.

My one cautionary note would be that if you plan on using an awning the field is sloping in places so I would check beforehand which pitch would be most suitable, as the ground to the side of the hard standing on a couple of pitches, but not all, had quite a slope, so you might struggle pegging the awning out, but if your not using one then its not a problem.

I would definitely come here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kathgo 2 reviews from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Level tent pitch, quiet site, good very clean facilities although dated.

A friendly welcome from the lady owner.

My dog was welcome. A short walk takes you to cliff walks, a sandy beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Absolutely wonderful little site, pretty much had it to ourselves for our whole stay.

Immaculate facilities and site and felt very much welcome and looked after by our host! Beautiful location and views.

Will certainly be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyndapb 1 review from this member

 Arrived at 3. 30pm and welcomed by Mrs Heywood who advised that we could pick our own pitch. Lovely grounds and garden, lovingly tended.

Facilities are based on the original school outbuildings, so are of a certain age, but are perfectly serviceable and scrupulously clean. Shower is lovely and warm, and the water pressure is great.

No chemical waste disposal, but fresh water, grey waste and recycling bins.

Pauline is very friendly, and keen to help, and has a wealth of knowledge about the local area.

An extremely peaceful and relaxing place with spectacular views nearby if you walk down to the beach or up to the Gavin Maxwell Memorial, on the golf course road.

We’ve had a lovely stay here, and would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Knock School Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Knock School Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Knock School Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Stewart      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4116 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement