Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Laurels Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Wadebridge > The Laurels Holiday Park Reviews

The Laurels Holiday Park
Padstow Road
Whitecross
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 7JQ
Tel: 01208 813341  or  07957 154578
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SteveSam 1 review from this member

 A nice small camp close to Wadebridge and Padstow.

The pitches and separated by hedges and are either grass or hard standing. The facilities are clean and well maintained.

The Owners go out of their way to ensure you have a good visit.

Late night, raucous noise is not tolerated for the comfort of all.

The only and I repeat only downside is the noise from the traffic on the adjacent A39 road. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ros n vic 7 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! The staff were cheerful, couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. They recognised and greeted you when you bumped into them. The facilities were spotless, site immaculate and absolutely faultless. Bus stop right outside across road for Padstow, Same side for Wadebridge which was a bonus. Will definitely return one day. Well done Jo, Sarah and the two other wardens SORRY couldn't remember your names (something to do with our age I do think) Ha Ha



Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Eejaybee 3 reviews from this member

 Pros:

Nice, helpful owners. Nothing was too much trouble.

Good play area for the kids.

Well located for visiting North Cornwall and Wadebridge only a short distance away.

Cons:

In contrast to other reviews on this website, we were very aware of the road noise. We knew the site was on a busy main road but I naively assumed it would be quiet at night. There seem to be a lot of motorbikes that need to travel between Wadebridge and Padstow at 5 am! We live in a rural area where there is no noise at all at night, so I appreciate this may have influenced things for us.

The pitch felt cramped- once you'd pitched the unit and parked the car there was no space to sit out. Even the big tents seemed to have this problem. There seemed to be more space for motor homes as they have a smaller footprint. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Freyasmum 36 reviews from this member

 Would recommend;

Pros;

Friendly staff

Lovely well kept grounds, flower beds, privacy hedges

Dead flat

Great washrooms; hot and fierce shower; ultra clean

Indoor dish washing area

Information room

Laundry

Dog friendly

Against; not much really

No private wash rooms

Traffic noise (but couldn't hear it with roof down) 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happy Camper 40 4 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site, well maintained. Very friendly and helpful wardens.

The site is next to the main road, but don't let this put you off as the well established hedgerows block out any sound from the road. Each pitch is separated by lovely hedges making everything seem private even when it is busy.

The wardens work very hard to ensure the site is tidy and well maintained and the shower blocks are immaculate no matter what time day or night you visit them.

This is an excellent site for visiting the Padstow area. Would highly recommend and will definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bruno92 1 review from this member

 A lovely site to visit. This is a family friendly site yet remains quiet. The facilities are very clean and comfortable.

The hospitality of the wardens and management was exceptional!

Nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem with our caravan when we were leaving. John, the manager, got his tool kit out and got us on our way, he even pointed us in the right direction on where to go to get it fixed.

Most helpful site we have ever been on and will go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MandyandFrank 2 reviews from this member

 Hated this campsite.

Everyone was packed in like sardines. They have a rule that caravans have to be positioned with their hitch facing outwards (in case of fire apparently) which meant that we had no choice of direction for our awning towards the morning or evening sun. We ended up staring straight at the unit to the side of us which luckily was a seasonal pitch with no-one staying there during our stay. If they had we would have demanded a refund and moved on as we were so close we could have reached out and shaken hands with them without leaving our awning!

The wardens were friendly enough but very over bearing.

The toilet block was clean but the biggest problem was only 2 showers and 2 washing up sinks for such a big site meaning constant queues.

On the upside access was good and we were glad we chose a site near Wadebridge (a lovely place) rather than Padstow as we had originally planned.

The nearby beaches were very difficult to access and once you do manage to squeeze down the single track lanes there is invariably a packed car park charging anything upwards of 5 to park at the end.

Cycled the Camel trail from Wadebridge to Bodmin and then the next day from Wadebridge to Padstow. Found a great long stay car park behind Lidl which was cheap and had plenty of room. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baileybus 30 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 nights at the campsite whilst visiting the North Cornwall Show. Lovely site, well maintained with very clean toilets/showers. Met by friendly member of staff but had to ask where water point etc was located. No info given to us. We had a corner pitch which was very big and private. The area is superb for visiting Wadebridge and Padstow. Would use again. We don't think there was a shop on site which would have been useful. Maybe you could get milk etc but not informed of this. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Vdempsey 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this holiday park for our honeymoon with our 10 month old daughter in the Baytree cottage.

We arrived late afternoon on Sunday and were greeted by two members of staff who were very friendly and very helpful, who told us where we could go to eat and where the nearest supermarket was to get our supplies for the week.

We didn't spend much time on the site as we were out every day, but what we did see, it was very clean and well kept. There was a play area but our little girl was too young to make use of it.

Our cottage was perfect for our needs, very clean and had everything we needed. It was like a home from home, plenty of room, and very comfortable.

The site is in a perfect location to be able to visit other popular towns in Cornwall ie, Newquay, Lands End and Lizards point.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at this site and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bosoha 4 reviews from this member

 Had a great week at this site, it is small and friendly. The staff are more than helpful, helped us onto the pitch and offered to assist in erecting the awning. My wife is disabled but no disabled toilet on site, this was not a problem to the wardens who made a step for her to get in the shower room, nothing too much trouble for them.

The shower block is good with all facilities needed, and wi-fi easy to pick up from our pitch.

We will return and recommend without hesitation. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Laurels Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Laurels Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Laurels Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadebridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement