Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Stile Campsite & Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Nether Wasdale > Church Stile Campsite & Holiday Park Reviews

Church Stile Campsite & Holiday Park
Church Stile Farm
(lake District)
Nether Wasdale
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA20 1ET
Tel: 01946 726252
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 22/03/2021 to 30/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 114 Reviews
                9/10 from 114 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: John1k 3 reviews from this member

 This was my first stay at Church Stile and I was impressed.

The site is well run the staff were all very friendly and the facilities were clean with COVID 19 rules in place.

I would certainly recommend it and will return.

The scenery is pretty good as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helend 1 review from this member

 A very enjoyable couple of nights at Church-Stile. Great greeting when checking in and lovely local ice cream available from the shop.

Very clear guidelines about distancing etc for CoronaVirus.

We were bowled over on our first night by the number of visible stars (it was cloudy on our second night so not so good) and thought this site should make more of "dark skies" which doesn't currently feature on the website. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: John1k 3 reviews from this member

 This was my first stay at Church Stile and I was impressed.

The site is well run the staff were all very friendly and the facilities were clean with COVID 19 rules in place.

I would certainly recommend it and will return.

The scenery is pretty good as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rvfbil 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, beautiful location, facilities nipping clean, excellent little shop, very helpful staff.

Only negative comment is about allowing open fires of any type, fire pits/ fire boxes, on site where tents are pitched. Hot embers can damage very expensive tents. Some people can be stupid, remove the choice please.

Overall a lovely site I have no doubt we will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: John1k 3 reviews from this member

 This was my first stay at Church Stile and I was impressed.

The site is well run the staff were all very friendly and the facilities were clean with COVID 19 rules in place.

I would certainly recommend it and will return. The scenery is pretty good as well. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hembla 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite, split up to different fields so not too crowded. Good clean facilities. Good showers and nice shop.

Friendly staff. Nice and peaceful good to see the no noise rule enforced.

Perfect for a nice peaceful weekend away. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: YorkshireBlue 9 reviews from this member

 Pros:

- Fantastic location, with great views;

- Clean facilities;

- Great selection in the on site shop (brilliant ice-cream!)

- Wifi near the reception area.

Cons:

- The field I was in was was very rocky, ruined a lot of pegs (we had plenty of spares, and I recommend you take some too)

- We were put near the bins, every now and again there was a waft;

- We choose this campsite sue to the 'no groups' and the noise policy. I love camping in a group, but as it was just my wife and I we wanted somewhere quiet. My field had a few groups in, one of which was particularly disruptive, making a lot of noise until the early hours. When I spoke to the owners I was told there was no issue as 'they were regulars'.

I'd say this ruined our stay somewhat. The site has multiple fields, if they want groups then there is enough room to have a dedicated field for them. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hannah 1 review from this member

 Liked: shower and toilet facilities were clean and close to pitches. Drinking water taps were plentiful and close to pitches. Pitches were well maintained. Great proximity for Scafell Pike / Great Gable etc. No phone signal at all but free WiFi at the shop.

Areas for improvement: check in deadline being 8pm is quite early, especially on days where people will be travelling after work and travel delays arenít uncommon. We called to say we were running 30 mins late and got told if we werenít there by 9pm there was a chance we wouldnít be allowed on the site - not ideal after a 4 hour drive!

Turns out the owners to check you in actually live on site so felt a bit draconian to threaten we may not be allowed on (we got checked in fine!). But also a sign on the shop door to point to the house would be helpful as there was no one around and no directions given on the phone of where to go even though we had called ahead so we were wandering round trying to find someone for about 20 mins on arrival.

Overall good location for that area of walking, beware you are in the middle of nowhere though so no phone signal at all! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Anorris41 1 review from this member

 Superb campsite. Very spacious with beautiful surroundings.

Facilities nice and clean and lots of hot water in the showers.

Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iaintaylor43 5 reviews from this member

 Love this site in my favourite location on the lakes.

Itís clean and tidy and the Covid organisation is excellent.

Facilitate second to none and the shop is well stocked with very helpful staff

Many thanks. We will be back

Iain and carol. 
via mobile


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Church Stile Campsite & Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Stile Campsite & Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Church Stile Campsite & Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nether Wasdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3734 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement