Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Top End Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Bedfordshire > Little Staughton > Top End Farm > Reviews

Top End Farm
Colmworth Road
Little Staughton
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK44 2BY
Tel: 01234 376426
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65 elec
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 205 Reviews
                9/10 from 205 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  205 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kram2510 1 review from this member

 Camping for the first time for myself and my 6 year old daughter, we wanted to stay local and came across top end farm.

I was very impressed with everything, the facilities were very clean and modern, the shop was well stock and goods well priced.

The campsite being gated made me feel at ease having a young child, and the staff we so welcoming and friendly.

We will definitely visit again, with friends and family

100% recommend 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bathyb 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, clean facilities, large but not overcrowded, shop is pretty well stocked and not overly expensive.

Staff are all attentive and helpful, the entry gate system works well. Also drone free which is nice.

Will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chris Brandon 1 review from this member

 The campsite was excellent, very clean, well set out and the staff were very friendly.

We spoke to a few families who were returning visitors and we will also certainly return here.

The local shop has everything as well.

Great play park as well if a little bit dated, not the best for toddlers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michel 2 reviews from this member

 Great place friendly staff.

Toilets were very clean with nice warm showers.

Will stay again in the future.

Plenty of space and easy accessibility to the hook up 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikewb 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy campsite.

Lovely little shop on site to get any necessities, and a perfect little park to keep the children entertained.

Little staughton is a beautiful little village and we had a lovely walk up to the local pub. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poppyandskipper 16 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a rather soggy weekend at Top End Farm. This is a large campsite, open all year. Very flat and easy to locate. Only the hard standing part is available during winter months but it was fine.

There is a new toilet / shower block which looks lovely. It is kept spotlessly clean. There are free hairdryers to use too. However we found a few problems.

The toilets are very high and were very uncomfortable, also a small child would have problems sitting on them, they would have to hold onto the toilet seat to get on…. A health and safety hazard I think.

The showers were lovely and warm, but no seating and only hooks to put your clothes etc on. Nowhere to put your shampoo, shower gel etc in the shower cubicle either. The showers turn off after only a few seconds. Also the lights in the whole block turn off after about 5 minutes and only turn on again when someone else comes into the block, so at night you would be in complete darkness…. Another safety issue. PIR sensors are needed in each cubicle!

The site has an excellent shop with lots of choices, the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful when needed too! A lot of work has gone into improving the grounds and they look very nice, lots of daffodils around the perimeter which looked lovely.

Sadly the children's area has had the ‘scooter / skateboard ramp / slope’ removed…hopefully it will be renewed as it is still on the edge of the campsite…. Our grand kids enjoyed that the most when we be visited this campsite a few years back! …. So we hope it will be coming back!

The charge is £30 per night, which we thought high, but the electric is included and the rating was 16amp…. Which was great - so perhaps not so bad!

All in all a nice site but perhaps a few additions would make it a really great site especially for families! 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Lsave5 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from top end farm. This was our first stay. It wont be our last.

What a fantastic site so clean and so friendly.

The toilets and showers were immaculate and clean. One of the ladies were cleaning them the day we arrived and she was lovely and pleasant she kept the toilets and showers so clean so thank you top end farm.

The little shop had everything you needed on site including a fire pit that you could hire for your stay.

The lady in the shop was really helpful and so welcoming.

We were 3 families we had fab pitches and you could not fault a thing.

Thank you top end farm your stars see you soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Wattsj 1 review from this member

 Clean and well kept the gentleman who greeted us was informative and polite.

The campsite has a great chill out feel.

Only criticism would be that the lady who runs/answered the phone could do with a course on customer service, she efficient but lacks charm. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chrisb 1 review from this member

 Really good site, quiet but spacious!

Electric hook up requires a long lead.

Nice play area for younger kids. Dog friendly, really nice place to stay.

Toilets & showers are great & the farm shop, very reasonably priced

We'll be back again, no doubt 👍👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisa smith 53 1 review from this member

 Lovely site.

Two blocks of very clean toilets and showers with hot water. Free hairdryers.

Kitchen area for washing up and free freezer for ice packs. Well stocked shop, fire pit hire.

Little park in the middle for kids to play.

Lovely open camping if non electric and good spacious grass pitches for electric.

Very very well looked after site.

Close to St Neots if needed.

I have been coming here for many years and I still love it !

Can bring dogs on leads. 
via mobile


Previous     205 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Top End Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Top End Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Top End Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Little Staughton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement