Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Top End Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Little Staughton > Top End Farm Reviews

Top End Farm
Colmworth Road
Little Staughton
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK44 2BY
Tel: 01234 376426
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachke32968mwg 1 review from this member

Love visiting this site with my family and friends. Easy to book with friendly folks running the site who are always happy to cater to requests.

Toilets and showers clean, tidy and well maintained. Well stocked camp shop. Fire pit hire. Washing up facilities and freezer for ice blocks.

Lovely little park for little ones and skate ramps for older kids. Big open spaces for kite flying and ball games. Kids love biking and scootering.

The site is peaceful and quiet in the evening and overnight. Its all safe and secure and perfect for families.

Highly recommended.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine Banham1 1 review from this member

Loved this site so very peaceful especially during the week with lots of open space.

Lots of footpaths well marked out near by if you like to walk. Great shop and garden centre which was very well stocked.

I have marked this down a star only because the ridiculous short time the showers run for, I understand the hot water has to be limited but a it longer than 10 seconds would be good
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigtal31997rxh 1 review from this member

Well run campsite, the staff are very friendly.

The facilities are kept clean.

Lovely and peaceful we enjoyed our stay very much,

We would definitely stay again
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cathal21535hxx 1 review from this member

Fantastic campsite as our first one with 2 young children (2&4) facilities excellent and well maintained and clean. Great shop on site and the kids loved the playground area. Excellent value for money.

We had enough entertainment to stay on the campsite and not leave at all so that means it was excellent!

Only down side is no recycling facility (but believe this is down to a council issue rather than campsite issue).
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fonant 9 reviews from this member

Well looked-after campsite with huge open areas ideal for games, flying kites and the like. Playground for younger children, and a small skateboard ramp. Lots of space for groups of tents, and an excellent site for groups of youngsters!

Limited shower facilities, but a new block is in the process of being fitted out. Showers are nice with shower doors and lots of hooks for clothes.

Shop on site has everything you might need, but check opening times if you arrive late on a Sunday. A decent-sized fire pit with firelighters and bag of logs cost 20 plus 20 refundable deposit.

[Very impressed with the group next to us, happy children all playing together very nicely. Especially impressed with the "we're going on a bear hunt" expedition they all went on when it got dark!]

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mart n Jules 1 review from this member

This is an amazing find. Clean, looked after and just a world away from anything.

We had a family with 5 kids between 14years-18months. They all loved the stay.

You're not crammed in, there is space all around, the showers and toilet have a new block being installed so even these will get better. Its not a party site but there are family groups allowed.

The site charges per adult, 2 included per night, it cost us 23. 50 for 3 adults and 5 kids with ehu. Not sure anyone can beat that.

Site has a shop open till 6pm that has it all, you can hire fire pits and picnic tables.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Debs398 33 reviews from this member

The main thing I love about this site isn't that even if it's full there's still loads of space for everyone to enjoy a game of football or cricket, the space in the middle is left free and it never feels full,

We were there bank holiday weekend and all the electric pitches were taken, not sure about non electric but it never felt packed. There was a queue at peak times for the showers but I always make sure I avoid peak times anyway! 4 toilets in the ladies and 3 showers, even though it was full and there was a queue for th showers I never encountered a queue for the loo. The loos were pleasantly clean all the times we went in.

Another great thi about the site is that you can get on site as early as you want and there's no rush to get off either so you can make the most of your last day rather than getting up at the crack of dawn and losing the day.

There's a shop on site too that stocks most essentials.

I also like that they allow groups, there were several groups when we were there but everyone was respectful late in the evening and we had no problems.

This is one of our "go to" sites

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MandE 7 reviews from this member

Great site for families. Loads of space for ball games and a great children's play area. It was the first time we've camped since having children and we chose this site as it's close to where we live.

We stayed for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. Our pitch was spacious and in a great location where we had electric hook up and a good view of the play area.

We're looking forward to returning next year.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mud62 6 reviews from this member

We have just got back from a 3 night stay, good level pitches and the grounds are well looked after.

Like most of the other reviews the toilets and showers need some work. Like building more! There are only 3 showers in the mens side and 3 showers plus 4 toilets in the ladies. For a site of this size its very poor plus the 2 rental pods have been placed straight outside the toilet block and are constantly walked between to access the toilets giving no privacy.

Some of the pitches are a very long way from the electric hook up.

On the plus side the site shop is well stocked and there is a good takeaway that delivers to the site

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kerry1283 2 reviews from this member

Love this site!

The facilities block is a little tired and the showers are a little compact but the water is hot and even on bank holiday weekend didn't have to wait too long for facilities.

The shop is well stocked but for us the main pull is the park in the middle of the field.

The kids pretty much disappear (only to return when hungry or thirsty) for the entire day but it feels completely safe as the park can be seen from anywhere in the main tent field.

Good trees to climb, fire pits allowed and can be rented. What more do you need.

Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Little Staughton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2690 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019