Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Axmouth Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Seaton > Axmouth Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Axmouth Caravan And Camping Site
Church Street
Axmouth
Seaton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX12 4AF
Tel: 01297 24707
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 86
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asbals 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very pleasant staff,

All the facilities available were in excellent order & very picturesque site.

Really enjoyable visit & we will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suevyl 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely relaxed site overlooking the estuary.

Grass pitch, Good showers and toilets.

Beach, pubs and bus stop nearby.

We had ebikes and cycled to Seaton wetlands, next day took the tram.

Owners nice & friendly. We were 2 couples - We would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vivien 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant campsite, beautifully kept grass, lovely views, plenty of space for both adults and children to play though no playground as such. Clean and nicely set out washrooms.

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Just a couple of things; I wasnít told payment was in cash when I booked though there was no pressure to pay ASAP when I arrived and as far as I was aware when the washrooms were being cleaned there didnít seem to be an alternative toilet available for those who might need one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie Loader 1 review from this member

 Loved the place. Very friendly. A bit of a narrow entrance but we managed in our 7m motorhome. Going back again in a few weeks. Right next to two pubs.

Huge dog walking field and amenities are excellent. We had an estuary view. It was amazing. Beach is about three quarters off a mile walk, but flat all the way.

Reception has a small shop. You must visit! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza F 2 reviews from this member

 Great place, nothing to dislike. location is great. bus stop right outside of the camp. pub on the entrance to the site, a bit tight on the entrance but negotiable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Will definitely be returning.

Seaton 15 min walk, nice couple of pubs shops and the tramway is great, also the walk to Lyme Regis via the coastal path is great but not for the faint hearted 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigel2 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this site.

From the moment we arrived the wardens were all so kind and helpful and had a great sense of humour.

The location was perfect. Great views across the river Axe and towards Seaton.

We weather was unkind so we ate 2 nights in the Ship pub and 2 nights in the Harbour Inn. Both served excellent food and poured a great pint.

We both play golf did so twice at the Axecliff golf club which is a short walk away. The Axecliff golf course is fantastic and has great views towards the Seaton coastline.

Would definitely go back and hopefully the sun will shine next time. 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rachae 1 review from this member

 Great location with 2 lovely pubs on the doorstep

Was very quiet and bus stop a 100 metres from the site

Will definitely be back

Toilets and showers lovely and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janehe 1 review from this member

 Very clean and safe camp site. Close to two pubs and a bus stop.

The showers had just opened again after covid and were clean and the water was hot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spries 1 review from this member

 Loved the place, very welcoming and the facilities that were open, were well looked after.

Site was well kept and the Wardens were really helpful with everything.

Spectacular views. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Janelu 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite. Ticks all the boxes. Beautiful views and relaxed campsite.

Toilets closed but we had our own facilities.

Plus two pubs close by what more do you need. 
via mobile


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Axmouth Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Axmouth Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Axmouth Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seaton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5368 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement