Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Meadow View Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wimborne > Meadow View Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Meadow View Caravan Park
Wigbeth
Horton
Wimborne
Dorset   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveandlin 11 reviews from this member

 Lucky to find this site last minute as wanted somewhere not too far from Poole. Pete allowed us to book without paying a deposit and we arrived about 2pm on the Saturday. Surprised to find we were one of only three caravans, one of which left the following day and was replaced by a tent so we pretty much had the whole site to ourselves. Turns out the site has been sold and was being run down although maintenance was still kept to a high standard.

The last day (Friday) a group of campers arrive and set up together in the corner of our field so there was a bit more life there then, which was nice.

We had a lovely sunny week and went somewhere every day, enjoying every minute.

If I have one 'criticism' is was that the showers were too hot - yes, too hot! Better than too cold though.

What a pity they are closing. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jibbajabba649 11 reviews from this member

 This visit we were in our landrover with roof top tent.

We had booked previously but had to postpone due to bad weather, which Peter, the warden, was more than happy with and helpful with.

On arrival on friday night the sign on the door was clear, and Peter answered the phone immediately with a friendly tone which continued throughout the weekend.

We didn't require electric hook up, but as the site wasn't busy this weekend, he placed us in a convenient spot near to the toilet blocks on firm level flat ground.

The site was well maintained, the toilet block was clean throughout with hot running water free of charge.

A very sensible approach to fires, in that as long as you use theirs, you can have a fire, this was amazing on the second night.

We would strongly recommend this site to any type of traveller/family group. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Guider 15 reviews from this member

 Only stayed 2 days but found the site quiet, about 7 vans there. The showers were nice and hot and well heated, although if it was peak season you might have to wait a little.

Tim the manager is very helpful and the dog walk pretty good. I would have liked to have stayed longer as the site was so quiet.

Security is good with a heavy duty barrier.

I would go back without a reservation. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parters 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, facilities were very clean and bug free. Lovely wide open spaces with pond and dog walking area. Ideal place to use as hub for visiting places like Bournemouth, Poole and the Jurassic coast.

Will certainly be back to this gem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michdixon 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic break here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great amenities and a perfect spot for exploring the area. Will be back next year to see the fabulous Pete! He really helped us to settle in. The site was well maintained and loved having a fire every night. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: DarrenElbrow 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent and secure sight with a locked gate allowing only customers to enter. No unwanted vehicles driving around.

Toilets and showers were spotless. Lots of space to walk the dog or for kids to have a kick about or fly a kite. Very scenic site with a lake

We're going back again as the site is only 30 minutes from where we live in Poole and is great for a chill out couple of nights after a busy week at work.

Excellent value for money 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angelsis68 5 reviews from this member

 This is probably our 4th stay at this site and to be honest, not sure we will ever tire of it. It's basic BUT has the most amazing hot showers and washing up areas (showers are free and include a heated towel rail!)

The fields are kept lovely, short and clean. Pete and Tim are great, drive through the site regularly to just check

Everything is ok giving you the thumbs up as they pass.

We hire a fire pit every evening we are there as to us, it certainly adds to the ambience. Plenty to do within a short drive but this time, we stayed on site most of the time. Completely and utterly relaxed. Weather was absolutely scorching so we decided to stay an extra night.

Really would LOVE to keep this site a secret but it's only fair to leave a review again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SpudGunner 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed in our 8 man tent along with our friends in their 6 man tent. We were greeted by the warden who took us down to where we would be staying. He was very chatty and friendly.

We are so impressed with the amount of room you get here. We were down at the end of the site near the lake. The kids had tons of space for playing football and rounders etc.

Where we pitched up was lovely and flat and the whole park was well maintained. Everyone obeyed the rules about being quiet after 10. 30pm and the warden was visible as well which helped I feel.

We chose this site mainly in the first place, as it is one of the few that does fire pits. The warden dropped a pit off for us and it included a fire lighter cube for each night plus a bag of compressed wood shavings per night. These were excellent, there was plenty of them and they burnt hot and smoke free and we loved our evenings sat round the fire toasting marshmallows.

The site facilities are basic but good. Toilets always clean and even though it felt initially like there would not be enough of them, we never had to queue.

The only thing we would suggest was missing was a bin in the washing up area. The only bins we ever found were right at the top of the site near the entrance. It felt a bit odd to us that the only form of recycling was glass. Where we live we recycle lots of things but guess this hasn't reached Dorset yet!

Shops were not far away with a tesco express and a small co-op nearby, plus a large morrisons just a little further (which was a life saver when our large bottle of gas ran out just at dinner time!). I think they also sold gas on the site but the shop was closed at this point.

Overall it was a lovely camp site with the warden and Tim both being really helpful. We will all definitely return 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: WHeaps 12 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed this site. Clean, well managed and very friendly helpful staff. Given a choice of pitches (view, or near facilities) we chose, and got, a view! Great clean facilities. Only suggestion for improvement would be a few hooks in the public areas of the shower blocks. We will be visiting again. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3121 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window