Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bolmynydd Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Bolmynydd Camping Park Reviews

Bolmynydd Camping Park
Bolmynydd
Llanbedrog
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7UP
Tel: 07882 850 820  or  07988277943
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 56
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brandreth 2 reviews from this member

 Loved it here. Very well run, immaculate, new facilities. Good spacing and separation of units.

Great views.

Walkable to Llanbedrog beach and pub. Very close to coastal path- quite short walk to Abersoch.

A very narrow access road- thankfully met noone coming the other way! You don't want to be driving around too much with a large vehicle.

Not cheap.

Attentive owner- very good PR.

Just wish Wales was a bit warmer!

Will return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul97 1 review from this member

 First class stay here.

The site is immaculate with individual pitch area's separated with a small hedge.

The facilities have been upgraded since our last stay and are very impressive.

The road up to the campsite can be a bit tricky if someone is coming the other way, but well worth it for the views.

All in all a great few days here and wished we could have stayed longer. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor 1 review from this member

 Great toilets. Steep narrow road. Good views. Quiet and dark.

. M. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamesm 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our 4 night break at Bolmynydd camping park.

The new shower block was the best I've seen on a campsite. The pitches were large in size and nicely segregated with bushes and trees.

Will definitely be returning, thanks to all 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ditsy79 10 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we've stayed at this lovely campsite.

We like the fact that the pitches are large, have EHU and are separated from neighbouring pitches by hedges (French emplacement style).

The toilet and shower block had been upgraded since our last visit, and was really top-notch. The owners were keeping everything very clean (we visited during Covid).

The location of the site is perfect for coastal walks, and Llanbedrog beach is only a short (if hilly) walk away. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Johnm1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site - very clean facilitie

S and well maintained. Plenty of space and clearly marked pitches. Sanitiser everywhere to help manage the Covid outbreak meaning no worries or concerns.

Good location too, close to beaches, pubs and the Welsh coastal path. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: RJEPhoto 9 reviews from this member

 We couldn't recommend Bolmynydd more!

The site sits on the headland above Llanbedrog and as such has beautiful views across to the mountains such as Yr Eifl and North West Snowdonia area.

The site itself is very well maintained with flat pitches and mown grass. We were able to have a small raised fire/BBQ too. The facilities are clean and the showers are nice and hot. We stayed during term time, so the site was not full, though I can imagine that it does fill up during the school holidays. There is a play area with football pitch if you have kids.

We were off-grid though hookup is available on all pitches. Fresh water is readily available with numerous points on the site. Recycling is available also, which impressed us. There is a freezer for cool blocks in the dish washing room, which was great as we used a coolbox.

Ten minutes walk away is the village of Llanbedrog with a lovely pub on the main road, as well as a large Spar shop and garage just a little further down the road. The beach is 5mins walk from the village centre with toilets and a beach bar. The beach itself is gorgeous with sandy afternoons spent here enjoying the sun and crystal clear sea as well as the views over the bay to Snowdonia. (take some binoculars and try to spot Criccieth/Harlech castles!). Nestled by the large headland, we really felt that we had a great spot in the world on the beach.

The owners are friendly and helpful, even lending us an OSmap so that we could go for a walk. As a base to explore the area it is about 15-20mins drive to Phwelli, 15-20 to Abersoch, 10mins to a lovely 9hole golf course, so we found it ideal for exploring.

We found the site on UKCampsite and are so glad that we did, we will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ditsy79 10 reviews from this member

 We were really impressed with this site, which is very well-maintained by the owners. The campsite is divided into smaller fields, which makes it feel really safe (especially with young children).

The pitches are a great size, separated from each other by small hedges which means that tents aren't pitched too closely together.

The facilities clean and adequate for the size of campsite; there are plans for a new toilet/shower block in 2020 which will make the campsite even better.

The site is in a fantastic location, with 2 beaches within walking distance. It's also not far from Abersoch with its bars, restaurants, harbour and wonderful beaches.

We will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Limb 1 review from this member

 The site location is excellent with distant mountain views, the one drawback being the long and narrow single-track access with few passing places. You just have to hope you don't meet a vehicle coming the other way! But the site itself is on elevated land, fairly level and (on our visit) mud-free.

Individual areas for each tent are extremely spacious and separated from each other by neat hedges affording a degree of privacy as well as protection against the wind. All is immaculately maintained.

We found the central facilities satisfactory for our purposes but not outstanding: in the ladies' toilet there was a lack of private washbasins, and additional ledges and hooks would have been welcomed. We did wonder whether the central facilities would be adequate to service the campsite if it was fully occupied. However, the campsite owners tell us that they are in fact building a new amenity block that will be ready for next season.

There is no campsite shop. The wind was gusting for the first part of our stay, and one of our fibreglass tentpoles broke. The campsite owner went out of his way to help and was able to lend us a satisfactory replacement.

From the campsite it is only a short walk up to the headland where the Wales Coast Path goes round Mynydd Tir-y-Cwmwd giving magnificent views over nearby coastal scenery. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Catarinabod 55 reviews from this member

 Just enjoyed 2 nights at this fab site - risked the frosty nights to benefit from sunny days in a fantastic location. Access roads are single track so nothing wider than a campervan can pass. We were the only residents as the site was closing for the winter. Very well maintained site with small hedges to divide tent pitches. Fantastic views of sea and mountains.

Walkers' paradise - multiple signed footpaths from the site. The free art gallery in a gothic building with cafe are 10 mins walk, a couple of pubs and a mini supermarket also easy walking distance. Walked the coastal path to Abersoch (steep path down from headland) and walk along the long sandy beach leading in to Abersoch itself - took us about an hour each way. Also path to iron man sculpture worth doing, and great views from trig point.

All in all a great site in a fantastic location. Free wifi was a bonus. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bolmynydd Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bolmynydd Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bolmynydd Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4448 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement