Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Sainte Claire

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Neufchatel En Bray > Camping Sainte Claire Reviews

Camping Sainte Claire
Rue La Grande Flandre
Neufchatel En Bray
Normandy   (Browse area)
76270
Tel: +33 235 930393
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gibson 2 reviews from this member

 One of relatively few campsites open at this time of year, Camping Sainte Claire was an ideal destination both for my first night in France, and at the end of the trip, not least because there was a convenient (and very helpful)local veterina

Ire to pass my dog "fit to travel" before returning to the UK. The proprietor was welcoming, individual pitches were spacious, many screened by hedges, so I had a fair degree of privacy, and, importantly for this relatively fussy camper,

I was camping on grass, rather than a patch of beaten dirt, as at so many sites I visited (and rejected) during the trip.

The old railway line cum pathway just across the road was ideal dog walking territory. It is actually part of a green lane walking/cycle route from Dieppe to Paris, so the site would be an ideal first night destination for a cycle tour.

The town itself, while perhaps not the most obvious tourist trap, has all one would require, including a fine supermarche just a few hundred metres away.

All in all, a fine campsite which I would happily visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sallysensibleshoes 6 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept site with immaculate hedges, flower borders and grassy areas. A really lovely, clean and orderly environment.

The owner is efficient and courteous, and we got checked in and allocated a pitch swiftly.

Showers and loos basic but immaculate. No loo roll!

Choice of supermarkets within 10 minute walk. Site is next to a pleasant cycling/walking track perfect for running. Also very handy for N10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Locksmithmac 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site, third time we’ve stayed here either on way to Spain or way back.

Pitches decent size, owner very helpful, restaurant on site from June onwards, le clerc supermarket/ petrol station just down the road, and great for dog walking, the old railway now a walkway/ cycle way.

One of best sites we’ve stayed at 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kazinessex 8 reviews from this member

 It's a well-kept and friendly site with decent sized grass pitches divided by hedges, lots of flower beds and tarmac roads through the site. The sanitaires are clean, but no loo paper or soap. On the downside there is no free WiFi - the price was (I think) €3 a day.

The bar and restaurant are a nice bonus, in a pretty enclosed courtyard. Prices are reasonable and it's a sociable place, this is the second time we've stayed here and both times we've spent the evening chatting with other campers. You need to book a table in advance if the site is busy.

Bread etc can be ordered for the morning, or there is a big L'Eclerc just down the road. The site is a few mins off the A28/D928 and well sign-posted, it makes a good first or last night stop. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SamandRose 24 reviews from this member

 We used this site only for a one-night stopover, and aren't sure that we saw enough to really do it justice. However, what we did see seemed very nice.

We were given a good size, level grass pitch with 6A electric (10A is available at extra cost) which backed onto a gently flowing stream. The toilets, showers, sinks were all clean, though - in keeping with some other French sites we have stayed at - toilet paper is not provided.

We didn't use the restaurant although it looked nice. You can also order bread and croissants for the following morning, and we would recommend the pain au chocolat!

We can't comment at all on the surrounding area, other than that there is a large supermarket and petrol station within easy walking distance. It's worth noting though that your reservation will only be held until 6pm unless you phone beforehand to notify that you'll be late. Otherwise your pitch will automatically be given to someone else if they happen to be queueing outside. Nobody was queueing up when we arrived (at about 5. 15pm on a Sunday) but the road markings clearly indicate that this is not always the case! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 We overnight here 4 times a year, in April/May and Sept /Oct.

Really nice to have a grassy pitch after a few weeks of bare, sandy pitches further south.

Electric is 6amp or 10amp if you pay extra.

English speaking Vets 5 mins away if you need Pet Passport.

Will we come again, YES. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The mutts nuts 4 reviews from this member

 Quiet site excellent facilities, grounds well kept, toilets very clean, large pitches, 16amp some also have water and drainage. Not a lot to do for children? Owner works very hard all day everyday but the site is a credit to him !

Easy access from the motorway need to book it to get a pitch, Would highly recommend ! Large E'lecerc hypermarket close enough to walk to ! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MollyD 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site immaculately kept and easy to find. It did seem a little odd as you drive through an industrial area to find it. The bonus is fuel and shops on your doorstep. We had booked months in advance, beware that the site is very popular if we had not booked there was no way we would have got on at our arrival time of 18. 15.

There were hopefuls parked up waiting for no shows ( there is a deadline of 18:00 for your pitch if you do not let them know you will be late) Toilets and showers were very clean, although the hot water was warm by the time we got a shower.

This site is ideal for overnight transients but I spoke to campers who were staying for longer periods. I would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

 Amazingly well laid out site, clean and tidy, all you want for a short stopover.

You need to book well in advance as this site seems to be full every night. There's no late arrivals area, we got delayed by a problem on Le Shuttle, tried to phone to let them know we'd be late but went straight to answerphone. Finally arrived at 11pm, hoping to park up off road but gates shut and locked so we batted on towards Brittany for a couple of hours eventually stopping in an aire.

Called in on our way back to Calais, only for one night but would certainly consider staying for longer. Immaculately maintained, good sanitation in need of modernisation but like the rest of the site, very clean and functional. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tubby2 27 reviews from this member

 To get to the site you will drive through a industrial site. However this does not reflex the the site.

The site has Very well keep individual pitches with boarded bush divides. Pleasant staff and helpful. Nice quaint restaurant and bar.

Very quite site clean tidy.

The site is next to an Old rail line tarmac bike path

Laundry Washing machines in nearby Electrc supermarket car park.

Ideal first night stop over. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Sainte Claire child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Sainte Claire?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Sainte Claire dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Neufchatel En Bray      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1707 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement