Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Sainte Claire

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Neufchatel En Bray > Camping Sainte Claire Reviews

Camping Sainte Claire
Rue La Grande Flandre
Neufchatel En Bray
Normandy   (Browse area)
76270
Tel: 0033 235 930393
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Locksmithmac 2 reviews from this member

What a great site, third time we’ve stayed here either on way to Spain or way back.

Pitches decent size, owner very helpful, restaurant on site from June onwards, le clerc supermarket/ petrol station just down the road, and great for dog walking, the old railway now a walkway/ cycle way.

One of best sites we’ve stayed at
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kazinessex 7 reviews from this member

It's a well-kept and friendly site with decent sized grass pitches divided by hedges, lots of flower beds and tarmac roads through the site. The sanitaires are clean, but no loo paper or soap. On the downside there is no free WiFi - the price was (I think) €3 a day.

The bar and restaurant are a nice bonus, in a pretty enclosed courtyard. Prices are reasonable and it's a sociable place, this is the second time we've stayed here and both times we've spent the evening chatting with other campers. You need to book a table in advance if the site is busy.

Bread etc can be ordered for the morning, or there is a big L'Eclerc just down the road. The site is a few mins off the A28/D928 and well sign-posted, it makes a good first or last night stop.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SamandRose 19 reviews from this member

We used this site only for a one-night stopover, and aren't sure that we saw enough to really do it justice. However, what we did see seemed very nice.

We were given a good size, level grass pitch with 6A electric (10A is available at extra cost) which backed onto a gently flowing stream. The toilets, showers, sinks were all clean, though - in keeping with some other French sites we have stayed at - toilet paper is not provided.

We didn't use the restaurant although it looked nice. You can also order bread and croissants for the following morning, and we would recommend the pain au chocolat!

We can't comment at all on the surrounding area, other than that there is a large supermarket and petrol station within easy walking distance. It's worth noting though that your reservation will only be held until 6pm unless you phone beforehand to notify that you'll be late. Otherwise your pitch will automatically be given to someone else if they happen to be queueing outside. Nobody was queueing up when we arrived (at about 5. 15pm on a Sunday) but the road markings clearly indicate that this is not always the case!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 24 reviews from this member

We overnight here 4 times a year, in April/May and Sept /Oct.

Really nice to have a grassy pitch after a few weeks of bare, sandy pitches further south.

Electric is 6amp or 10amp if you pay extra.

English speaking Vets 5 mins away if you need Pet Passport.

Will we come again, YES.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The mutts nuts 4 reviews from this member

Quiet site excellent facilities, grounds well kept, toilets very clean, large pitches, 16amp some also have water and drainage. Not a lot to do for children? Owner works very hard all day everyday but the site is a credit to him !

Easy access from the motorway need to book it to get a pitch, Would highly recommend ! Large E'lecerc hypermarket close enough to walk to !

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MollyD 6 reviews from this member

Lovely site immaculately kept and easy to find. It did seem a little odd as you drive through an industrial area to find it. The bonus is fuel and shops on your doorstep. We had booked months in advance, beware that the site is very popular if we had not booked there was no way we would have got on at our arrival time of 18. 15.

There were hopefuls parked up waiting for no shows ( there is a deadline of 18:00 for your pitch if you do not let them know you will be late) Toilets and showers were very clean, although the hot water was warm by the time we got a shower.

This site is ideal for overnight transients but I spoke to campers who were staying for longer periods. I would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

Amazingly well laid out site, clean and tidy, all you want for a short stopover.

You need to book well in advance as this site seems to be full every night. There's no late arrivals area, we got delayed by a problem on Le Shuttle, tried to phone to let them know we'd be late but went straight to answerphone. Finally arrived at 11pm, hoping to park up off road but gates shut and locked so we batted on towards Brittany for a couple of hours eventually stopping in an aire.

Called in on our way back to Calais, only for one night but would certainly consider staying for longer. Immaculately maintained, good sanitation in need of modernisation but like the rest of the site, very clean and functional.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tubby2 20 reviews from this member

To get to the site you will drive through a industrial site. However this does not reflex the the site.

The site has Very well keep individual pitches with boarded bush divides. Pleasant staff and helpful. Nice quaint restaurant and bar.

Very quite site clean tidy.

The site is next to an Old rail line tarmac bike path

Laundry Washing machines in nearby Electrc supermarket car park.

Ideal first night stop over.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: PaulineW 10 reviews from this member

WE stopped here en-route back to the Shuttle, initially for one night but we liked it so much we stayed another day. The pitches are good sizes with electricity. Water taps are available throughout the site. Shower, toilet, washing up facilities were all excellent with separate areas for men and women.

There's a lovely path just outside the site which you can use to walk into town or go the other way for some lovely scenery. Alternatively stick to the road and you come across the supermarkets with some great deals on wine :)

There's a good vet in the town with an English speaking vet.

It's excellent value for money and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 555fry 1 review from this member

Feel the need to leave a review for this exceptional site.

No where in France have we stayed at a better site.

The presentation of the site including the toilet and shower facilities is beyond expectations.

The on site restaurant serves the best food we have had the pleasure to eat when visiting France, and is extremely good value.

The town is typically French with an Aldi, Lidl and Leclerc supermarket 250 yards away.

Fuel being competitively priced at Leclerc.

The owners are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

It certainly has the X Factor.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4071 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019