Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site Reviews

Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site
Rosemary Lane
Kelsale Cum Carlton
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 2QS
Tel: 01728 603006  or  07837 689036
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KrisB 1 review from this member

 We camped with a group of friends & were given a whole field to ourselves. The owner was really friendly & helpful. Even helping a friend fix her car!

There are several showers & toilets & Ray even set aside an extra caravan we could use which was nearby our field. We had a lovely campfire which the site provided & you can buy wood from them. The site is very spacious.

We had enough room to play rounders without disturbing anyone else.

The site was clean & quiet & we'll definitely visit again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ddewes224345rji 1 review from this member

 We loved Mill Farm. It had a wonderful feeling of old-world charm, reminiscent of the kind of camp sites we enjoyed as children 50 years ago.

We had an enclosed field all to ourselves, with fruit trees and blackberries all around and ample space for playing with the dogs. Wonderful cosy evenings round the fire pits, with logs delivered by the most engaging and hilarious host, Ray.

Fantastic local pub on the doorstep served great food at very good prices. Nothing was too much trouble for Ray -

We will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timoth264607fbn 1 review from this member

 Wonderful peaceful site

Ray was amazing so aware of what would work for us

Firepit under the stars and such a spacious area for our motorhome

Couldn't have wanted for a better start to our trip

We will be back

Thanks. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Westie232770awf 1 review from this member

 Ray, gave us a warm welcome to his spacious if slightly rustic site, but the pitches were really well spaced and all the facilities worked fine.

I would recommend this site and have no qualms about visiting again.

Thanks for a nice stay in Saxmundham. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonbe225061vja 1 review from this member

 From the minute we arrived Ray gave us a really welcoming reception, and then walked us around the site so we could choose which pitch we would like and showing us all the facilities.

The setup was ideal for us, a really relaxed atmosphere, lots of space per pitch and for the children to explore. Ray provides a fire pit and comes round delivering logs for a small fee, the kids loved toasting marshmallows on the fire and drinking hot chocolate.

We used the indoor pool, and the kids used the table tennis and pool table in the barn.

The location is ideal for exploring lovely places like Southwold, Walberswick, Thorpeness and Aldeburgh.

We would definitely stay again, the kids loved it, thanks Ray. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachelcarder23 1 review from this member

 Had a absolutely fantastic time. Ray is a pleasure to be around and really takes care of everyone.

Kids loved the facilities and the site is well keeped.

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annette1976 1 review from this member

 Just had a 7 night stay at mill farm. Only negative was my kids mood onway home as they didn't wanna leave !

Ray (owner) brilliant from time we met him ! He was excellent with the car sledging in the evening and made sure kids were happy ! Swimming pool was lovely and brilliant as was just us as it's a booking service so we had it as a family !

Shower blocks and loos always smelt clean and the guy who cleaned them was so polite and helpful!. Kiddies loved games room and keep my hubby's wallet opening up with the ice creams they wanted.

My boys and hubbys loved the fishing and even managed to get a catch ! Lovely fire pit in evening and ray even brought the logs to us ! Bbq always on the go and the space was amazing !

I honestly cant fault it and we are definitely going back next year but for longer ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janevint 1 review from this member

 This was our third visit to Mill Farm - kids always ask “when are we going back to Ray’s campsite”?

We Love.

The space - Ray does not ‘pack ‘em in’ and we always have lots of space for our v large tent, no ‘marked’ pitches and personal service in that he walks you around on arrival to give you several options of where to pitch so you can choose according to your needs as Ray says it’s “all about you”.

Was slightly nervous this year as kids now 14 & 15 and not been for a few years and worried they might be ‘bored’! Also warned them things might have changed a bit since last there - however all still as remembered and first night kids went off for trailer ride with Ray, helped deliver logs to the tents and then dropped off to the games room to ‘socially distance’ hang out with the other kids on the campsite. We didn’t see them for a couple of hours but enjoyed our fire pit and a few drinks under the stars watching the meteor shower in the huge Suffolk sky with much less light pollution than back at home 🌟. And the same repeated most evenings.

With lovely days on the beach we all really did switch off and wind down, more so than for a long, long time!

The facilities include plenty of showers and toilets for the number of people Ray allows on site and we never had to wait. They are always clean and fine for a week camping. Ray is very accommodating and will always help out with any requests or issues you may have.

If you want to relax and enjoy a lovely family holiday making memories with your kids then this perfect little corner of Suffolk comes highly recommended from us 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Spcosham 1 review from this member

 A lovely relaxed site, very warm welcoming and friendly. Owner has an absolute passion for making your stay memorable, which it definitely was.

There is lots for children to do rope swing, pool, table tennis, swimming, trampoline, football and the favourite judging by the squeals of excitement evening sledging! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aseam140460djh 1 review from this member

 The site has such potential. It is in a lovely area has a fantastic pub on its doorstep. Great to be able to use the fire pits. The pitches are well spaced out well kept surrounded with hedgerow & fruit trees.

Lovely little cat visited us.

The toilets & showers need to be tidied & updated. Simple General repairs and clearing the rubbish & broken fridge etc. in the games room would make such a difference.

Having a pool is such a quirky great surprise but again the area is so remarkably makeshift.

Such potential with simple improvements. 
via mobile


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1192 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement