Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site > Reviews

Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site
Rosemary Lane
Kelsale Cum Carlton
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 2QS
Tel: 01728 603006  or  07837 689036
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 146 Reviews
                9/10 from 146 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rod Smith 1 review from this member

 A peaceful site with plenty of space.

Lovely wildlife around the lake.

Friendly staff.

Metered electric so not overcharged.

Lovely pub restaurant almost opposite the entrance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annette1976 4 reviews from this member

 4th year running and yet again a lovely time we had !

Ray and his sons were as always brilliant with every need of the hoilday !

Our children love this site as can enjoy the camp site play and run around !

Camp fires and BBQs made it perfect with great friends who come as well !

Even had visitors for a 2 night stay from my daughter and grandchildren who popped down !

Next year we will return for longer 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: VicaryCamping 1 review from this member

 We loved this site and will definitely return!

Kieran kindly showed us round the site and helped us to choose the perfect pitch.

We had our own huge area and couldn't see or hear any other campers, bliss! Pitch was flat and grass was beautifully maintained.

The toilet/shower block was close by and always clean.

My little one loved the trampoline and the teenagers had fun playing pool

Looking forward to going back again next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Daveb8 1 review from this member

 The plus points: huge site, with plenty of space to choose from - this means you get to choose a pitch of your liking with help from the owner.

The site was quiet which compared to other sites we have stayed at was great. The owner also was responsive to a couple of issues we had.

On the minus side, the facilities were incredibly basic: taps at the washing area not working (rendering 1 of the 2 sinks out of use), lights in the toilet "block" (read static caravan) not working, a toilet that didn't flush in the gents loos.

All these blocks had the air of being run-down and in a state of almost disrepair. None of them felt clean.

Site in general just looked scruffy around the edges and was quite glad to leave. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annette1976 4 reviews from this member

 Yet another great hoilday camping ! We brought y daughter and son in law and 3 grandkids for first ever camping hoilday and they loved it !

This is our 3rd year running and the weather was so lovely ! Lovely new showers as well !

Camp fires at night and bbq was lovey, ray and his son was lovely as usual and always welcoming to us,

We can’t wait to go back again and again ! Only negative it went to quick :( 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lorely 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site which is very well laid out. Ray the owner is very amenable.

Some of the facilities could be improved and cleaned more regularly however I understand from Ray when we were leaving that he has a new toilet /shower block in another area on the site although we used the older ones.

Lovely dark skies and fabulous sunsets.

The large pond is lovely and stocked with many fish so good for fishing in peaceful surroundings.

Lots of lovely places to visit within easy reach by car. We were very lucky with the weather as it was sunny and warm so in the afternoons we would chill out outside our campervan enjoying the surroundings.

This is a great site if you have all your own facilities.

The pub opposite is very good too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joshuac 1 review from this member

 What a great bank holiday weekend at Mill Farm:

Ray ‘the owner’ greeted us at the entrance where we parked the car and he walked around pointing out the services, water point, toilets, showers, rubbish area, then passed the lake where we chose our pitch –

So much free space with the grass like a bowling green.

We intend to book to a week’s holiday in August, so please reserve our area! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 The site has tremendous potential. Nice bloke running it. But. They must invest in some proper showers and toilets. And keep them clean.

The pitches are wonderful and the camp grounds are very well kept, with fire pits available. There's a fishing pond which looks promising. You can't have one little shower, with potentially, dozens of people using it.

Definitely worth investing in showers and toilets and more hot water to make it great. 
Management response: Thank you for the review.

Additional new £7,000 Shower/Toilet area ready late May 2022 new photos to follow..

However, late October 2021 we kept a different shower / toilet open / cleaned / hot water for the odd one or two visitors.

We were closing & upgrading the other 5 toilets / showers which were not in use (no hot water boiler turned off). Unfortunately, a misunderstanding? Andrew was using these? If he'd only phoned / texted me (I'm always around/available) - I could shown him, albeit I show / walk everyone around (it's a bit like an interview / chat to gauge where best to site!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithb 1 review from this member

 From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Ray and his Son our stay at Mill Farm could not have been more enjoyable.

We were walked round the site and shown the available pitches and given the choice of which pitch we would like and also given the choice of what power of electric we required.

The location of the site is first class and within easy reach of all Suffolks favourite tourist attractions and towns with the added benefit of a great pub within a minute of the site.

We noticed on the reviews that some people criticised the amenities, but in all honesty the toilets and showers are more than adequate and we would much prefer a spacious, quiet, picturesque, friendly site as opposed to water pressure every time,

And we are looking forward to returning to Mill Farm with our little dog to see Ray again as soon as we get chance. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ladaman123 2 reviews from this member

 Very gd if you like fishing the price is very good (£14 for a week).

The space you got very big. But the pub gone over price now. Very gd for the kids.

Showers can do some mod but very hot water. Hope to go back very soon 


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4151 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement