Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Site Reviews

Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site
Rosemary Lane, Kelsale Cum Carlton
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 2QS
Tel: 01728 603006  or  07837 689036
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Boris_bikesnlandys 1 review from this member

Our first visit to this site, which we chose largely based on reviews on this page.

For our 1st day there, we share the large 8 pitch tent field with only 1 other couple, so had a great choice of pitches. All tent pitches were generous sized and included a picnic bench. Water taps, and EHU's are close to pitches.

Facilities were good, and clearly regularly serviced.

The dedicated dog walking meadow was extremely useful, as was the well stocked sensibly priced site shop. The fishing lake seemed very popular with the many caravan visitors.

This was a very quiet site while we were there - midweek, outside of school hols - which was our perfect last camp of the season.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Agapanthatrunchball 1 review from this member

Lots of space and a peaceful relaxing few days spent in orchard over August bank holiday weekend. We enjoyed walking our dog round the site and pleasant walks into Saxmundham and Carlton. Ray is very accommodating.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Tina 1 review from this member

Have been returning to this friendly family run site for 5yrs. With ample pitch sizes the owner Ray does not pack you in like sardines with no space to spare. The site is very peaceful and relaxing. The ideal stay for exploring Suffolk and beyond, with local shops very close and a great friendly pub on the doorstep. The Site has a fishing lake, swimming pool and acres of land for the kids to play, explore and have fun. A great place for walking dogs, campfires are available at a small fee, has a small tuck shop for the kiddies. Love this site, excellent value for money, will keep returning.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MysteryDeafo 1 review from this member

We wanted a relaxed site that allowed campfires, barbeques, pets, wasn’t regimented in the layout and most importantly was fun to stay at. Well, we found it with Mill Farm and Ray, We have just returned from our 5th holiday there and are already planning next years. There’s usually a group of 4 caravans or more of us and Ray the owner kindly cuts a circle in one of his several fields for us all. The site is about 26 acres but quite often our group has got a field all to ourselves and everyone is spread out.

LOCATION

The location just off the A12 is ideal for exploring Suffolk/Norfolk as you have got Southwold/ Walberswick/ Thorpeness/ Aldeburgh/ Framlingham Castle and lots more all within a 20 minute drive.

Because of the location and hardly any light pollution we often just lay back around a campfire and watch loads of shooting stars and satellites including the International Space Station.

There is a Tesco’s and a Waitrose store opposite each other in Saxmundham Town approx. 5 minutes’ drive away.

FACILITIES

There is an enclosed swimming pool which for a small charge you can hire for your own private use.

The toilets and showers are basic but clean and presentable.

There are washing up facilities for campers.

Inside the play barn are freezers for you to be able to freeze your ice blocks in or store some frozen food if you wish.

The campfires are upcycled washing machine drums on stands and Ray pops round every night selling a big dustbin full of firewood and kindling if you need it.

The lake has got a mixture of fish in it and have caught some nice roach, carp.

PLAY BARN

It’s great to see “honesty boxes” still in use in this part of the country as Ray has one in the play barn for the sweets and ice creams.

There’s a Pool table, Table Tennis, Piano, Settees and loads of space for the kids.

Finally, the owner, Ray, what can we say? Nothing is too much trouble for him, friendly, always laughing and happy to keep the kids occupied.

10/10

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ScoutPhilly 1 review from this member

If you want a camp site with space, this is the place to go. No regimented line up of caravans, we visited with a group of four caravans and formed a wagon circle around the campfire point.

It is a back to basics site (with electric hook up) and that is what we loved. The kids got up in the morning and that was the last we saw of them until they wanted food, drink etc. Making new friends and enjoying the freedom to just play (they even left their IPads in the caravan)

As for Ray the site owner, what a great guy, he and his son pop around most nights and take the kids for a ride on the back of the trailer after delivering the firewood.

Location is great with many places to visit during the day, normally a 30 minute or so drive away. Saxmundom is only a five minute drive away with a large Tesco’s or Waitrose to stock up on previsions.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mattr00171 1 review from this member

I've been going to mill farm for many years now, it's a fantastic place with loads to do and a very relaxed atmosphere, your own fire pit and wood on tap which is brought round by the owner himself every night, fantastic value for money.

Best site so far for many years of trying many other places, we always end up going back each year!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jane Cutter 1 review from this member

We have visited several times now and never been disappointed. The pitches are huge, some overlooking the well stocked fishing lake. The site is child and dog friendly and the facilities are clean. BBQs and fires are allowed. The local pub is friendly and the site is an excellent base for visiting the Suffolk coast.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Holly Andrews 1 review from this member

Friendly, clean and fun. Been going for years and really enjoy it. Ray is kind and friendly which makes the holiday better. We have our own circle in a field and it's so relaxing. We go as a group and meet new people every year which we stay in touch with.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dmh9 1 review from this member

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to mill farm. We love it. Clean, full amenities, we can bbq and have camp fires, with swimming and fishing all on site. Not your average site but that's why we love it. Superbly located to explore the Suffolk coast. Top site for basic camping.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suziphil 1 review from this member

I don't know quite where to begin, on arrival we nearly turned around as initially all you see is a very untidy bin area and dilapidated sheds. The whole site is littered with abandoned caravans, old washing machines and generally things that need tidying away. That said the owner was very friendly and the facilities were basic but clean, however after thunderstorm the elsan point did smell. Although I think this site is over priced (a lot of add on items) we were on large field over looking pond (not lake) and we had a very relaxing time, not sure I would return.

Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019