Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site Reviews

Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site
Rosemary Lane
Kelsale Cum Carlton
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 2QS
Tel: 01728 603006  or  07837 689036
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 130 Reviews
                9/10 from 130 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julesnjohn 2 reviews from this member

 You can't beat mill hill farm for a getaway. It is a very well maintained site with professional welcoming staff who are very highly knowledgeable on the corona affect.

Lovely sized pitches with electric and nearby water. Nice little shop accommodating for all basic groceries and more. Immaculate warm clean facilities.

Located in a nice area with plenty of places to visit nearby. Beach, pubs. The site hosts 2 lovely fishing lakes which is a bonus for the hubbie.

Would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mazzam 1 review from this member

 Had a long weekend at this site. Plenty of room. We were the only ones on that particular field.

Would like to thank Ray for looking after our every request. We had the sole use of the fishing lake and was not disappointed.

Would like to come back next summer to see the camping fields and lake in full use.

It does need upgrading and refining. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DINAH 11 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. It was so peaceful, and Ray was so helpful with recommendations for visiting the area. Site is well situated for lots of beautiful villages and beaches. Booked for 4 nights but stayed 7, didn't want to leave.

Poachers Pocket right outside gates with lovely food.

Helped ourselves to plums, apples and pears and sloes from Ray's orchard(with permission). Added bonus of fire pit and wood supplied, perfect for dark sky gazing.

Can't wait to return next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annej2 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed this well-spaced site very much. Saw a barn owl at dusk but not many other campers even though the site was full.

There's a lovely path to walk the dog and the pub by the entrance served really good food.

The loos and showers were all fully functional but do need modernising.

Best of all is the friendly, helpful, cheerful host who looks after this great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KrisB 1 review from this member

 We camped with a group of friends & were given a whole field to ourselves. The owner was really friendly & helpful. Even helping a friend fix her car!

There are several showers & toilets & Ray even set aside an extra caravan we could use which was nearby our field. We had a lovely campfire which the site provided & you can buy wood from them. The site is very spacious.

We had enough room to play rounders without disturbing anyone else.

The site was clean & quiet & we'll definitely visit again in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ddewes 1 review from this member

 We loved Mill Farm. It had a wonderful feeling of old-world charm, reminiscent of the kind of camp sites we enjoyed as children 50 years ago.

We had an enclosed field all to ourselves, with fruit trees and blackberries all around and ample space for playing with the dogs. Wonderful cosy evenings round the fire pits, with logs delivered by the most engaging and hilarious host, Ray.

Fantastic local pub on the doorstep served great food at very good prices. Nothing was too much trouble for Ray -

We will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timoth 1 review from this member

 Wonderful peaceful site

Ray was amazing so aware of what would work for us

Firepit under the stars and such a spacious area for our motorhome

Couldn't have wanted for a better start to our trip

We will be back

Thanks. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Westie 1 review from this member

 Ray, gave us a warm welcome to his spacious if slightly rustic site, but the pitches were really well spaced and all the facilities worked fine.

I would recommend this site and have no qualms about visiting again.

Thanks for a nice stay in Saxmundham. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonbe2 1 review from this member

 From the minute we arrived Ray gave us a really welcoming reception, and then walked us around the site so we could choose which pitch we would like and showing us all the facilities.

The setup was ideal for us, a really relaxed atmosphere, lots of space per pitch and for the children to explore. Ray provides a fire pit and comes round delivering logs for a small fee, the kids loved toasting marshmallows on the fire and drinking hot chocolate.

We used the indoor pool, and the kids used the table tennis and pool table in the barn.

The location is ideal for exploring lovely places like Southwold, Walberswick, Thorpeness and Aldeburgh.

We would definitely stay again, the kids loved it, thanks Ray. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patrob 1 review from this member

 Campsite is in a rural location, pitches are spread over three small fields, there are no set pitches, it was nice not to be lined up in rows.

Biggest downside was the toilet/shower facilities, worst we have encountered, they desperately need updating. Electricity is not included in the price of the pitch. 
Management response: These people have put a low rating because Electric Hook Up is not included in the pitch fee. We have choices of cheaper pitches without electric. Sorry we canít give electric away for free! We clearer state 2 different prices of Electric hook up if required.

Unfortunately, these people were elderly / disabled and were not able to use the newer toilets which have a 4Ē step. The only loo/shower without step in due for refurbishment soon, as season slows down.

Regards Ray


Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mill Farm Leisure Camping And Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4593 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement