Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Hop Farm Touring And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Paddock Wood > The Hop Farm Touring And Camping Park > Reviews

The Hop Farm Touring And Camping Park
Beltring
Paddock Wood
Kent   (Browse area)
TN12 6PY
Tel: 01622 872068
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300+
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 48 Reviews
                7/10 from 48 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Madamzsazsa 1 review from this member

 The site itself is fairly quiet and a short walk from the River Medway.

The ground is very hard, you will need good pegs, not the thin wire ones.

Nothing open on site (the hop farm itself is closed for 2023), so you will need to entertain yourself.

The toilets and showers were grubby, didn't see anyone cleaning or sweeping them the entire weekend, and nothing left for people to clean after themselves.

The extractor fans looked like something out of a haunted house!

The site itself is clean and tidy, just toilet blocks arent! 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 We had booked this purely because it was the nearest to our motorhome mechanic. Just as well we only wanted an overnight stop with an early departure. We were very disappointed.

The grass was long and wet. Most of the pitches on our section were taken up by large fairground / circus type vehicles.

The toilets were good and clean but we needed to walk all through the long grass to get to them!

The site was very poorly lit if at all.

There was a long, dark walk to the pub. It is not "on-site" but a good 10/15 minute walk along unlit paths. It's a Brewers Fayre and very good value when you finally get there!

If the owners intend to open during the Winter they must pay more attention to the site.

At £31 it is expensive enough but there seems to be very little effort or maintenance to justify this. A poor experience for us. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Grandad essex 13 reviews from this member

 Two shower blocks one better than the other, elsan point is also grey waste that is 2 feet off the ground and out in the open. Couldnt lift a full waste container that high. The taps splash you and for some reason the kids love playing around the elsan point.

Had a mobile fish/chip Pub van there.

Hard standing pitches in there own fenced off area and was very quiet at night.

Some pitches were a little bumpy. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigsim 1 review from this member

 Great site lots to do. And recommend all our friends to go.

All the toilets and showers were very clean.

Lots to do.

And our family and grand kids are popping over to see us.

And then we are going to book a family 4 day break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sharron59 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site and tremendously good value. You get to go into the activity park for half price if youíre camping.

Immaculate loo and shower block. Huge site consisting of three large fields and if, like us, you are with another family who have a tent, if you donít opt for EHU you can literally pitch up anywhere together since there are no allocated pitches for non EHU.

So, so spacious.

The grandkids want to return as soon as possible but unfortunately will have to be next summer now. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stemda 1 review from this member

 Facilities not open due to COVID. Which we knew prior to visit. Very quiet site, good location.

Signage could be better as not easy to see how to get to camping area.

There was also a drive in cinema on the site and we directed 3 cars that had arrived for this whilst waiting for our taxi due to poor signage.

Good site for things to do in Kent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sumps53 37 reviews from this member

 Let's start with the positives, very friendly welcome, flexible over our request for a late departure. Kudos to that team. Near the river - although you can't really see it. We enjoyed the drive-in movie. There was a water tap on every power post. It's a good location for exploring Tunbridge Wells and the Medway towns.

And now the negatives. Lack of signage for access to site. The space - looked OK when we first arrived but boy do they cram them in. We would not come again for that reason alone. The ladies toilets/showers were out of action. The black waste disposal points were not signposted and were disgusting on Monday morning. There was waste everywhere - to be fair to the team, they do remove it (but it was overflowing) and the sewage removers came around 10 am Monday but it had reached critical mass by that point. But they were fighting a losing battle with that number of people around. No signs as to where to dispose of grey waste. I had paid £15 to bring a boat but there were no facilities(pontoon/jetty/) whatsoever and the river wasn't signed. Not sure what that money was actually for in retrospect.

The site could be so much better - it has good people - but it does need some money spent on it. If you are going to pack that number of people in, you need to have the infrastructure to cope with it. We will not return. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Grandad essex 13 reviews from this member

 Pulled up to book in and the lady behind the counter said she had 900 people turning up for this bank holiday weekend, I feared the worst. To my surprise the site is very large and this was not a problem. Toilets were ok and cleaned often, showers could do with an upgrade. They work ok but are dated There is a big attraction on site with free entry if camping, shop about a mile away, river side walks. Some pitches on our field were quit uneven, pitches are a good size. Access road to site pot holey to start with, gets better as you go in. Return in the future ???? Yes Recommend ??? Yes 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jobenjosh 1 review from this member

 This campsite has the potential to be so much more. I've only stayed here due to attending an event otherwise I would find another campsite.

After 3 years the washing up sinks are still not covered and extremely low meaning back breaking washing up. The shower block has blowers but not heated. And because of all the cut grass around the site they are full of grass. Something that could be easily remedied by having a squeegy mop in the showers to wipe down after. Pitches are a fair size and electric was ok. However for the price I would expect so much more.

Why not put a play area in for the children ( yes I know you have the hop farm facilities but that adds up for family's)

Why now even put a pontoon in to properly launch canoes into the Medway or lets go mad and put in some camping pods and hard standing pitches to bring more trade in all year round.

Booking was also a problem once we had the correct phone number it still seemed to be hard work to book in my group. Even on camp day there was confusion with our booking.

Come on Hop farm pull your socks up you could potentially have an award winning site in a glorious part of Kent 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kate78t 1 review from this member

 We love coming here as a family. All my children of all ages from 2 to 17 enjoy the woodland walks, the facilities that are in the hop farm site the adventure playground is there favourite and the jumping pillows. Facilities are very good and clean. Been here many times and will be going back. Great area lots to do pitch sizes are just right. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Hop Farm Touring And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Hop Farm Touring And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Hop Farm Touring And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Paddock Wood      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4343 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement