Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park Reviews

Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park
Pontllyfni
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 5EE
Tel: 078 333 76164  or  01286 832692
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Commer161074gvn 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting with incredible views up the valley and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

Campsite is in excellent clean shape with lots of new grass planted and the shower/toilet block is brand new at end 2019.

Some lovely secluded pitches, highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Peterg27865dtf 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved our stay here. Very friendly and helpful owners. Good, clean facilities. Level, well drained field and only a short walk to the beach.

We went completely basic with no electric hook up and were only charged £20 per night for a large tent. They will cater for every level of camping up to wooden pods.

It was very windy while we were there, I would advise camping on the right hand side of the field in the lee of the trees if possible.

It's a great base from which to explore North Wales with major supermarket access 15 minutes away in Caernarfon. Our friends have camped here for years and I can see us doing the same! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gemma20365qv 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Absolutely love it here.

Beautiful location right on the beach with stunning scenery and sunsets.

Super friendly and helpful site owners.

Canít wait to get back here! Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra May McCoombe 1 review from this member

 Site was excellent owners very helpful. We asked to be moved was no trouble moving us would go back again.

The beach was amazing just a short walk lovely cycle tracks locals very friendly.

People on site very helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ants1965 1 review from this member

 Another lovely week in Cae Clyd, as ever Eleri and Arwel continue to do a great job on site and make everyone feel welcome.

The scenery is absolutely stunning 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Landynick 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 3 nights camping with friends.

What a lovely site and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

We lost the electric hook up on a couple of occasions, but once reported to the owners, it was rectified within minutes.

Weather was a bit iffy, but I can't hold the site owners accountable for that and we still had a fantastic time!

We've now decided to upgrade to an aluminium tent on wheels and as soon as we've done that we will definitely be coming back! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allthejones 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, clean, flat and well maintained. Away from the main road and close to its own beach. We found the camp a little noisy in the evenings but nothing OTT. Lots of lovely safe space for the kids to play. Owners were lovely and so helpful - to be fair there was nothing that was too much trouble for them.

Showers were 50p for 10 minutes which we felt was excellent - good flow and lovely and warm. Only downside was no where to put your clothes / children. There was no bench or anything and so I ended up drying baby / getting him dressed on a towel on the floor.

Toilet Paper! aaahhhhhh. So apparently there have been recent issues with people putting so much loo roll down the pans it was blocking the system, So on arrival we were issued with a roll which was great. However it's very strange having to remember to take it every time you visit the loo and again nowhere really to put it unless its on the floor. My 11 year old went to the loo for a number one and came back heart broken because he'd suddenly needed a number 2 and had no loo roll! I understand the owners predicament but there must be a better system. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emmakw 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 4 days spent at this lovely site. The owners are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. They are mindful to leave plenty of space in the centre of each field to allow for children (and mums and dads) to play! They are also on hand 24/7 and casually stroll about the site chatting to guests and joining in with the laughing and banter!

The toilets are mixed, however there is an area within the toilets which is 'closed off' so to speak so if you prefer a bit of privacy either in the shower or toilet, it is available. The toilets are cleaned very regularly and although no toilet paper is supplied, the owners are willing to provide should you arrive with none. I think this is a very good idea and makes people more environmentally conscious!

The kitchen facilities has two sinks, two microwaves, a large fridge and separate freezer and I presume a washer and drier (we didn't use so can't be certain if both washing machines).

On speaking to the owner to enquire about seasonal pitches she advised there was no availability and I think this speaks volumes.

The tent pitches were level and the grass well cut. No issues with the use of electricity.

Unfortunately due to the weather we only managed to view 2 sunsets from the beach which is adjacent to the site but they were beautiful. The beach does have some sand but in the main is pebble and shingle, , it is lovely to have so close though and is a really lovely walk, just remember your walking shoes or wellies for this!

I would definitely return to this lovely site which is well placed for tourist attractions but also peaceful and tranquil being set off the beaten track! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campermaid 20 reviews from this member

 We were here at a quiet time and as a last stop off on way home, but we will be back. Loved that you can walk to the beach from the site, very peaceful and beautiful views. As there weren't many others there the unisex toilet/showers wasn't a problem, but I'm not sure how Ill feel with a member of the opposite sex showering alongside me ha ha! Well with a partician wall I mean. Also as has been mentioned there are no seats or shelves in the shower, so all you get are a few hooks, so a lot of juggling and trying not to get your clothes wet etc as you can imagine. Also the shower button has to be pressed every 15 seconds, which is at least better than every 10 seconds in the previous campsite. These are just minor niggles, overall it was fantastic and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Michchris 1 review from this member

 This is our 3rd time in 12 months at this site and we love it. The owners are great, nothing is too much bother for them at all. The site is well kept and the facilities are great. Will most definitely be back and highly recommended to any campers. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5504 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement