Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Cae Clyd Campsite And Touring Park
Pontllyfni
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 5EE
Tel: 078 333 76164  or  01286 832692
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Landynick 1 review from this member

Just returned from 3 nights camping with friends.

What a lovely site and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

We lost the electric hook up on a couple of occasions, but once reported to the owners, it was rectified within minutes.

Weather was a bit iffy, but I can't hold the site owners accountable for that and we still had a fantastic time!

We've now decided to upgrade to an aluminium tent on wheels and as soon as we've done that we will definitely be coming back!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Allthejones 1 review from this member

Lovely site, clean, flat and well maintained. Away from the main road and close to its own beach. We found the camp a little noisy in the evenings but nothing OTT. Lots of lovely safe space for the kids to play. Owners were lovely and so helpful - to be fair there was nothing that was too much trouble for them.

Showers were 50p for 10 minutes which we felt was excellent - good flow and lovely and warm. Only downside was no where to put your clothes / children. There was no bench or anything and so I ended up drying baby / getting him dressed on a towel on the floor.

Toilet Paper! aaahhhhhh. So apparently there have been recent issues with people putting so much loo roll down the pans it was blocking the system, So on arrival we were issued with a roll which was great. However it's very strange having to remember to take it every time you visit the loo and again nowhere really to put it unless its on the floor. My 11 year old went to the loo for a number one and came back heart broken because he'd suddenly needed a number 2 and had no loo roll! I understand the owners predicament but there must be a better system.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emmakw 1 review from this member

Just returned from 4 days spent at this lovely site. The owners are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. They are mindful to leave plenty of space in the centre of each field to allow for children (and mums and dads) to play! They are also on hand 24/7 and casually stroll about the site chatting to guests and joining in with the laughing and banter!

The toilets are mixed, however there is an area within the toilets which is 'closed off' so to speak so if you prefer a bit of privacy either in the shower or toilet, it is available. The toilets are cleaned very regularly and although no toilet paper is supplied, the owners are willing to provide should you arrive with none. I think this is a very good idea and makes people more environmentally conscious!

The kitchen facilities has two sinks, two microwaves, a large fridge and separate freezer and I presume a washer and drier (we didn't use so can't be certain if both washing machines).

On speaking to the owner to enquire about seasonal pitches she advised there was no availability and I think this speaks volumes.

The tent pitches were level and the grass well cut. No issues with the use of electricity.

Unfortunately due to the weather we only managed to view 2 sunsets from the beach which is adjacent to the site but they were beautiful. The beach does have some sand but in the main is pebble and shingle, , it is lovely to have so close though and is a really lovely walk, just remember your walking shoes or wellies for this!

I would definitely return to this lovely site which is well placed for tourist attractions but also peaceful and tranquil being set off the beaten track!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Campermaid 20 reviews from this member

We were here at a quiet time and as a last stop off on way home, but we will be back. Loved that you can walk to the beach from the site, very peaceful and beautiful views. As there weren't many others there the unisex toilet/showers wasn't a problem, but I'm not sure how Ill feel with a member of the opposite sex showering alongside me ha ha! Well with a partician wall I mean. Also as has been mentioned there are no seats or shelves in the shower, so all you get are a few hooks, so a lot of juggling and trying not to get your clothes wet etc as you can imagine. Also the shower button has to be pressed every 15 seconds, which is at least better than every 10 seconds in the previous campsite. These are just minor niggles, overall it was fantastic and we will be back.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Michchris 1 review from this member

This is our 3rd time in 12 months at this site and we love it. The owners are great, nothing is too much bother for them at all. The site is well kept and the facilities are great. Will most definitely be back and highly recommended to any campers.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WFC1873 2 reviews from this member

I'm writing this review after just spending a full season here on a seasonal pitch, This place is a hidden gem, not commercial at all and kids are left to play safely with freedom. The site is located next to the beach and the evening sun sets are got to be seen to be believed, most weekend nights are spent around a campfire by your pitch or on the beach, what else do you need and the owners dedication to running the site is outstanding.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hypan 1 review from this member

We had a fantastic time here the owners are very friendly and helpful, as you see her making her rounds making sure everyone is happy. The site is on the edge of the beach but is very pebbley and great for watching the sunset.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tazzie71 12 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July.

Very large campsite, consists of 3 level fields. 1 is almost full of approx 30 seasonal caravans, the other 2 fields are for tents, campers & caravans. Plenty of ehu around all the fields. Grass is shortish, but wasn't cut before we arrived & wasn't cut for the whole 2 weeks either, so was quite long by the time we left. Noticed the seasonals have to cut their own grass around their units.

Large shower block, consisted of 3 showers, 3 basins & 3 toilets in one area, then another 2 toilets & 2 little shower rooms with toilets & basins in another area. However they are all unisex! Which takes quite a bit of getting used to. The toilets & showers are separated by a thin wooden panel which doesn't go all the way to the ceiling or floor so having to shower with a member of the opposite sex in the toilets, doing what they do best, isn't nice. The noise & smells can be off putting!

However it did mean that there were no queues as they are being utilised to the max. They are cleaned regularly, but the toilets can still be a bit stained at times due to their use. Also they do not supply toilet paper due to wastage so please remember to take your own!

No shelves etc in showers, just hooks, so it's a bit awkward, esp if your with children.

There is a little kitchen area for the campers too, it has a microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge, freezer, sinks, info leaflets. All free to use.

The owners are lovely, really laid back, very friendly & helpful, willing to give advice on the local area, where to visit, eat etc.

Site is very conveniently positioned for snowdon & surrounding area. Just a shirt, 2 min walk across the tent field and you are on the stoney pebble beach. Nice to sit & watch the sunset & walk the dogs but not for swimming. You could use your kayak here too. You can't really walk anywhere from here, no pubs etc in walking distance, although there is a good bus service.

Overall an uncommercial site, very large though & can get noisy at night as they allow groups. A few nights were spoilt by noise until 2am! Doubt if we will return as we prefer small quiet sites.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Firthy1961 2 reviews from this member

We have been coming here for a few years now and just love this site. We started of with a tent, have hired the Pods and now we bring our caravan. This year we have been 3 times.

Friends joined us with there caravan, it's was a first visit for them here and they planned just staying for the weekend. They stayed for a week !. As campers they like sites with entertainment so this was a different experience for them but them extending there time said it all.

The site over the time we have been coming improves each year. The kitchen area provides everything tent campers need (and caravaners too) from fridge, freezer, washer, tumble dryer, microwave and even a slow cooker. The owners keep the toilet block nice and clean, the fields are well kept with the grass being kept short. Nothing is too much for them. Keep up the great work you do on this gem of a site. We will certainly be returning again and again

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Donandval 2 reviews from this member

We had three nights at this peaceful rural and well run campground where we found the owners very approachable and helpful. The facilities are first class and the showers were among the best we experienced in a three month cycle tour of UK and Ireland.

As visitors from New Zealand we were entranced by the historic sites we were able to visit within close proximity and highly recommend it anyone looking to relax.

Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3214 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019