Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clays Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Wrexham > Clays Touring Park Reviews

Clays Touring Park
Bryn Estyn Road
Wrexham
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 9UB
Tel: 01978 661852
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barry3 3 reviews from this member

 A friendly greeting at reception.

Very friendly staff but not in your face.

Great fishing ponds, fished both and caught plenty.

Free wifi is a bonus. Nice hours walk into the town where there's plenty of shops and cinema if it's raining.

The reception has essentials, we forgot teabags.

Just a lovely place, will definitely stay again.

Only negative is that the pitches are very close to one another, but still plenty of room for our awning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeri 1 review from this member

 Wonderful welcoming site, in these difficult times it was refreshing to see the measures in place to ensure a great break was able to be had.

So peaceful and friendly wonderful lakes and facilities, could not do enough to help and were very accommodating for a short notice booking.

We will definitely be back, great location for exploring. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Caravaner51 1 review from this member

 I think this site should be advertised as adults only, clearly didnít want kids around. Everyone was sitting inside vans very boring site.

Didnít really feel welcome and felt as if we had to be very quiet. 
Management response: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

The park is advertised as peaceful and quiet, not only on this website but on our main website.

The park does attract mainly adults due to the fishing and golfing facilities.

We clearly state on all websites and in all our correspondence with our guests that we have no facilities for children but children are still welcome, the decision is then up to the individual.

Our no noise policy is from 11pm at night and is echoed across most caravan parks.

If our guests decide to stay in their caravans, that is beyond the control of the park.

When planning to stay at any park a thorough research is advisable to be sure it meets your needs.


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doneil 19 reviews from this member

 What a little gem of a place, we will definitely be back there. Great friendly staff, nice quiet location, couple of small fishing lakes with some decent fishing to be done.

Toilets and showers spotlessly clean and kept that way throughout the day. Wrexham is only a short drive away for all your essentials but they have a few bits in the reception if you've forgotten anything. I honestly cannot find any negatives. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ell63 5 reviews from this member

 My partner, myself and our Jack Russell visited the site for the bank holiday weekend at the end of August. We had originally booked for the early bank holiday but unfortunately we had double booked, but the lady there said we could transfer to the later bank holiday which we did.

Having read some previous reviews were not put off by the approach via an industrial estate. The site is located a short way up the lane on the left. We were met by a lovely friendly lady who directed us to our pitch with hookup on the tent field There is a water tap located at the entrance to the tent field, like a previous reviewer our hookup cable wasn't long enough and they loaned us an extension foc.

The toilet/shower block is kept immaculate with key pad entry and lots of lovely hot water.

The site is lovely quiet and peaceful which was just what we ordered to re-charge our batteries. There is no light pollution so we spent our evenings around our fire pit staring at the starry night sky.

We didn't use the microwave or freezer located in the laundry room so cannot comment, the reception area has a little store for the necessities you may require, but Wrexham is only a 10 min drive away with an array of shops supermarkets and eateries. The fishing lakes are beautiful even though I'm not a fisherman but we walked our dog around there which was great but your dog must be kept on its lead. The site has no children's play area and would I think therefore not be suitable for families, saying that it is a child friendly site but I think it is more suitable for adults wanting a relaxing break.

Our whole break from the site, staff and surprisingly the weather was fantastic I would definitely recommend Clays if you want a relaxing peaceful break and are looking forward to returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Franackerpan 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely 4 nights at Clays. We're very new to camping, with this only being our 2nd outing. We have family living in Wrexham, so that was the reason for our visit. The site is a short drive out of the town centre but linked close by dual carriageway. We found it easily using the directions provided on the website.

We were met by a very friendly lady to check us in. A fob is needed for the barrier which you must leave £10 deposit. Returned when you hand fob back on leaving. The lady continued to show us how to get into toilets & showers. Which are kept locked with a touch code entry. Toilets/showers are very clean. Water is lovely & warm. There is a fridge, freezer & microwave for guests to use in the laundry/pot washing room.

We then made our way onto the tent field. Water tap is just by the entrance.

This is a very quiet site, ideal for relaxing. No children's play area. Although child friendly.

We didn't use the fishing lakes or golf. However we did use the takeaway pizza which is based at the golf centre. This was delicious and they delivered to our tent. We got menu from reception. There is a folder in the laundry with places to eat/ menus etc. Our electric cable wasn't long enough to reach so reception offered kindly to lend us one foc. (We also borrowed the ladies steps to reach into our roof box)

To sum this site up, very clean, friendly, basic but everything you need. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: The kelletts 1 review from this member

 Myself and my wife looked for a venue providing fishing and caravan / camping facilities not too far from Manchester, we found clays online. This place was fantastic the hospitality from the site manager/ warden was lovely, very helpful and informative.

The site itself was pristine the washing / showering rooms were absolutely mint, the atmosphere on the site was very nice and peaceful. We will definitely be visiting again. Excellent  


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valentina 1 review from this member

 Booked this site after reading various reviews. So glad we did! I phoned to check availability at quite short notice, spoke to one of the site wardens and booked there and then, what a lovely chatty lady, she gave me all the information I needed and emailed me confirmation and full details of the new road layout to make finding the site easy.

We arrived on site on 11th May for a weeks stay and were shown to our pitch, everything we needed to know about the site was explained to us and we were given a printout of all site information and local information. The site is beautifully looked after and so peaceful, there is a lovely dog walking area too but dogs are allowed to walk anywbere on site as long as they are on a lead.

The toilet and shower block are immaculate a real credit to the lovely site warden who keeps them this way. I cannot praise these lovely people enough, so welcoming and such a pleasure to chat to, I felt like I had known this lovely lady for years, our young Grandaughter thought she was lovely too when she came to stay for a night, she chatted away to her and was so welcoming.

We will definitely be back for more visits. I was sad to leave at the end of our stay. I would say 10++++++++ for the lovely wardens and their welcoming friendly attitude.  


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HildoDunne 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a two day/night stay at Clays Touring + Leisure Park, Wrexham and cannot stop telling everyone what a fantastic time we had! Site is clean, tidy, well maintained and friendly helpful staff on-site are a bonus!

Wrexham town is a short 2 mile approx. Stroll away or a 5 min taxi journey + is full of ace bars and restaurants-cannot wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Motorcamper 5 reviews from this member

 Could do with better signs, had a job finding it. Ideal site if you are a fisherman, some ponds down the bottom end of the site. Lots of long timers there had the best pitches.

Stayed on grass £22 a night if you want hard standing £24, that's with electric hookup. A bit difficult to get on and off the pitch because the road is a bit narrow, ok if you have a mover. The toilets are good except the showers only had warm water.

Wrexham is good for shopping Tesco and asda easy to get to just head straight in to town, Sainsbury and Morrisons on the far side by the Football ground. Chirk Castle and Erddig well worth a visit. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clays Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clays Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clays Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrexham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wrexham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3200 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement