Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Langstone Manor
Moortown
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9JZ
Tel: 01822 613371
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 19/03/2022 to 29/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 147 Reviews
                10/10 from 147 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianne B 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet, well kept campsite with immaculate facilities. On site restaurant offered a good range of meals at very reasonable prices.

All the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Lots of nice walks straight off the site and only a couple of miles to supermarkets and the lovely Market town of Tavistock.

This was our 2nd visit and we'll definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mandy H 1 review from this member

 Fantastic 2 night stay. We had the glamping pod with double bed, sofa bed, sink, toilet.

It was immaculate, clean, well kept and the BBQ looked brand new.

The shower blocks were also very clean and well kept.

We were greeted as though we were family and shown around.

The restaurant served a great range of dishes an great value for money.

Would highly recommend and we are planning on returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robkibbey 1 review from this member

 Fantastic stay at langstone manor,

The site was beautiful and a lot of things to do within the area,

Dog friendly so was nice to take the little pooches with us

Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Many thanks to the staff as well very nice people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GermanCaravaner 2 reviews from this member

 Perfect situated in a lovely surrounding. Limited pitches, so it will never bee overcrowded.

We were there over the Bank Holidays, and even there it was never a feeling of mass processing.

Good area for walking, hiking and biking.

Perfect basecamp for trips around southwest England. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gunnersh1va 1 review from this member

 Our first experience in a glamping pod at this beautiful site.

We all loved our stay, facilities were excellent and extremely clean.

Staff all so helpful and informative and a great little shop on site for essentials and your morning warmed croissant!

Didn't use the on site restaurant but a great selection on the menu.

Has definitely given us a taste for more and would highly recommend a stay at Langstone Manor. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lisashane 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from 3 nights in a megapod at Langstone Manor.

The pod itself was lovely, very comfortable and clean and the outside area with patio and bbq was great.

The site itself is very clean and well kept, the showers and communal toilets were immaculate.

We ate in the restaurant one evening, the food was delicious and all very reasonably priced.

We walked into Tavistock across the moors which we enjoyed, seeing all of the horses and sheep roaming wildly.

I would definitely recommend Langstone Manor as a relaxing place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zivile 1 review from this member

 Very cosy and nice place to have a good break.

We stayed for two nights in glamping pod, we knew the electricity would be there, but been very pleasantly surprised that our pod had TV, small heater and we had a personal drinking water tap.

Very clean and quiet place, much cleaner then in other caravans parks, they recycling as much as possible, staff very very helpful and friendly.

We would definitely would stay there again.  


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gracerowland 1 review from this member

 Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights in a glamping pod. It was really nice and cosy in there with a comfy bed, heating, electricity and a tv.

The campsite is located right on the doorstep of the moors which is awesome. We managed to walk over 15 miles whilst there.

Also loved waking up to a chicken on our decking:)

Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing camping trip.

Staff were also really nice.

Only thing we would say is that it would be nice if the bar was open a bit earlier. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackygurini 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful tranquil location with stunning views.

We stayed for just one night in our Motorhome.

The site and facilities are excellent, clean and well maintained, the restaurant and bar are an added bonus.

The staff were wonderful.

We could not fault it. We hope to visit again soon and try one of the glamming pods. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Matf 1 review from this member

 Fist Time staying at Langstone Manor Holiday Park. The site is very nice and easy to get around.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The Mega pod is very nice and tidy and very nice to stay in.

The on-site restaurant has great food and caters of gluten free meals. 


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3439 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement