Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Langstone Manor
Moortown
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9JZ
Tel: 01822 613371
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 19/03/2022 to 29/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 144 Reviews
                10/10 from 144 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  144 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pansy Potter 15 reviews from this member

 Yet again Langstone came up trumps. WE were here at the start of a soaking Bank Holiday Jubilee weekend for 2 nights. Our pitch was perfect, we had a super meal in the bar on night 2 and the facilities were so clean and well cared for.

The toilet block has been upgraded, with massive showers and great laundry and washing up facilities. Although the showers are great, I have a sneaky nostalgia for the delightful pink bathrooms of last year, they just seemed more 'special'.

The staff here are so helpful and friendly, especially the lady with the short hair, whose name escapes me. She is always smiling and seems on duty 24/7. We love it here, you can't beat it. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

 Langstone Manor is a fantastic site set in the national park, the site has views that are amazing. We walked taking one of the many walking routes directly from the site on to the tors. The site is away from any major road and is set in peaceful surroundings. We received a friendly welcome.

The new amenities block was just being completed, it is amazingly clean has modern facilities, washing up, laundry and men's & women's wash rooms.

The bar and restaurant were not open during our visit so we did not see inside the manor house. We enjoyed visiting Princetown which about 7 miles away it is a lovely moorland town we particularly enjoyed the Fox Tor Cafe which has a great menu and is licensed. We also enjoyed the Old Police House Cafe which serves freshly fried fish and chips as well as a full varied menu.

We would recommend the Langstone Manor is has statics, pods, apartments as well as pitches for tents and caravans and campers both grass and hardstandings so something for everyone.

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay at this pretty site, we will return and hopefully stay longer. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Peter Rickards 2 reviews from this member

 We have been visiting Langstone Manor for almost 40 years by tent, trailer tent and statics, from its humble origins to the terrific site it has now become.

It is quite easily the best site around Dartmoor and West Devon for all types of holiday accommodation it has to offer.

There is a good bar serving meals with adjacent games room, laundry and excellent toilet and shower block.

Unusually for a campsite, virtually all waste is recycled.

If you want absolute peace and quiet literally on the edge of Dartmoor, a spotlessly clean site, first class amenities and welcoming staff, then this is the place for you at any time throughout its open season. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Auntie Doris 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Langstone Manor for 7 nights. It is a lovely, quiet site which excellent facilities.

The manor house also has a bar and lounge area with games and residents are welcome to spend time in there - very useful if the weather isn't so good.

My only complain would be that our pitch was a little on the small size and it was completely overshadowed with trees which meant that we didn't get much sunshine.

They could also do with another washing machine and tumble drier.

Otherwise a fab campsite and the staff could not have been more helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Margie Maxfield 1 review from this member

 Back a week from spending 12 great days at Langstone.

Wonderful site with spotlessly clean ablution facilities and pot wash area and helpful, friendly staff. We were booked for 10 days and stayed for 12.

The pub is very family friendly and we spent a fun evening enjoying a lovely meal and teaching the granddaughter to play Monopoly - the real thing which was a find!

Fresh baked croissants, and baguettes in the morning are a great touch.

We will be back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Troaky 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to langstone manor and will be going again!

It is set in stunning Dartmoor with pew tor a short walk away

Good, flat size pitches, plenty of room for a gazebo

Friendly helpful staff, great atmosphere, good facilities, showers use 20p tokens, bar and food available if you like, small children's play area, great location for exploring Dartmoor, Plymouth park and ride only 25 mins away and a morrisons, co op a couple of miles away in tavistock

One of the best sites we have stayed at and my kids cant wait to go again! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smirge 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site with views of and easy access to Dartmoor. Friendly and helpful staff. Compact site with nice, clean facilities.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alf123 1 review from this member

 Had long weekend on this very helpful & friendly staff touring site. Their are walks on the moors for dog lovers like us, toilet blocks are very clean, tidy and warm, though could do with another block, this is my only criticism. There is a bar that does food on site also washing machine corner also dish washing facilities, small shop. We will definitely be going back. To all the staff thankyou very much for making our time there pleasant & enjoyable,

The site has hookups for motorhomes caravans & tents. Toilet cassette facilities also grey waste outlet. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scarymamma 5 reviews from this member

 This is an 'odd' site and was our first foray into non C&CC sites.

Good Points:-

The site is lovely, clean and tidy. It is about 15 minutes drive from Tavistock and is just inside the Dartmoor National Park - a fantastic location (no road noise either).

The pitches are predominantly terraced, which means they are flat and in addition the terracing forms a natural boundary from your neighbours (which is nice!)

There is a children's play area (limited to under 12's) which our two didn't use.

The bathrooms were always clean (site half full when we were there), always loo roll, showers warm (20p for 6 mins - so no dawdling!) and only had to queue once.

The wash-up areas were also kept spotless, with dish clothes, bowls and drainers provided.

The site offers recycling for rubbish (this is the first site I've been on that does).

There is a bar serving food on the site.

You can order fresh bread/croissants for the following morning.

There is a dog poo bin just at the entrance to the site

The 'odd' things were:-

They seemed to insist on everyone pitching together; despite the site being half empty we were all pitched next to one another.

The site shop sells next to nothing in the way of food or other supplies. They will lend out walk books for a donation to charity - a nice touch

The bar is in the Manor House which suffers from damp - and you can smell it.

The food is okay. I think that they buy in the main part of the meal and then add chips/rice and veg. The bit they buy in and reheat is *really* good (as are the puds) but the meals are totally let down by the veg which is just frozen stuff. And everything is accompanied by rice or chips - even tuna pasta bake. It seems that minimum effort and thought has been put into the meals.

The bar/eating areas are a bit souless and not very welcoming.

The atmosphere and food could be so much better with not a huge amount of effort. The Manor house has such good potential which in my opinion is totally wasted (eg beautiful fireplace used to store board games)

Due to the disappointing meal we only ate here once. If you want a great meal with fantastic real ales/cider in a lovely atmosphere, go to the Peter Tavy Inn in Peter Tavy which is a short drive away.

There are no facilities that are close enough to walk to easily which makes a nice bar/good food on site all the more important - or perhaps because we're a captive audience.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sean + Ingrid 1 review from this member

 Had a wonderful 3 weeks at Langstone Manor for the fourth consecutive year. Beautiful peaceful campsite inside national park with Pew Tor on the doorstep for evening walks.

Kids loved playing in nearby river and playing with Murphy, one of the resident dogs.

Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and have great knowledge about the area. Facilities are kept clean throughout the day.

Pub/restaurant is very welcoming at the end of the day. We have booked already for next year. Looking forward to our next visit. 


Previous     144 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4526 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement