Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Langstone Manor
Moortown
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9JZ
Tel: 01822 613371
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 19/03/2022 to 29/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 139 Reviews
                10/10 from 139 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackygurini 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful tranquil location with stunning views.

We stayed for just one night in our Motorhome.

The site and facilities are excellent, clean and well maintained, the restaurant and bar are an added bonus.

The staff were wonderful.

We could not fault it. We hope to visit again soon and try one of the glamming pods. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Matf 1 review from this member

 Fist Time staying at Langstone Manor Holiday Park. The site is very nice and easy to get around.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The Mega pod is very nice and tidy and very nice to stay in.

The on-site restaurant has great food and caters of gluten free meals. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adeanddeb 2 reviews from this member

 This is a small site with a selection of static caravans, pods, touring and camping pitches.

Staff are friendly and helpful. The pitches are level and spacious.

The facilities are excellent, the showers and toilets are spotless.

The reception stocks a small amount of goods including meat from Palmers in Tavistock which is delicious.

There is a small restaurant with bar, the meals are excellent and reasonably priced.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked our next visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lannermill 1 review from this member

 Lovely site right on the edge of Dartmoor.

Nice size pitches with good views

Friendly helpful staff

Spotless facilities

Definitely recommend and would return. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jadeto 1 review from this member

 We travelled with three family groups, two in tents and one caravan. We wanted to be close to the toilets for the toddlers and oldies, on grass pitches with at least one with electricity for the tents, hard standing for the caravan and the tents to be on the right of the caravan. I kid you not we got it all!

Bathrooms - my wife is very very particular about this and we have actually left sites before due to the state of the toilets. In the 12 years that I have known her she has never taken her flip flops off to take a shower anywhere but at home until now! The toilets and showers were absolutely immaculate. They were cleaned numerous times throughout the day and the staff told me that they live on site and use the bathrooms which is why they are so clean. Very impressive.

The staff were friendly, helpful and willing to show you the best walking routes etc but not in your face. They were just the right mix and there was always someone around to help.

The pitches were really well set out with little walls around them which was great for privacy and as wind breakers!

The countryside around was stunning with plenty of walks suitable for wheelchair users and buggies which ment the whole family could enjoy the walks.

Lovely little play ground for little ones.

Hot croissant, pain au chocolate and baguettes available every morning (pre order the night before).

Lovely clean washing up facilities.

We have recommended this site to several people already and we will certainly be going back four days wasn't enough! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Devondoll 1 review from this member

 Lovely site right on the edge of Dartmoor.

Nice size pitches with good views

Friendly helpful staff

Spotless facilities

Definitely recommend and would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bilbo172 1 review from this member

 Glamping pod for two with a fur baby. Accommodation nice and warm (toasty underfloor heating) and the team helped us out with some of our packing disasters!

Nothing was too much trouble on their first day of opening in the new season.

Showers, toilets and everything else spot less and really all you need self catering.

Manor offers take out as well as eat in and there is a lovely breakfast service (croissants and bagettes) delivered to your pod.

Lovely restful night away. Highly recommend and right in Dartmoor for lovely walks 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clrowley 1 review from this member

 Perfect place for a relaxing weekend!

I booked a Large Pod on the Monday before our Friday stay.

Firstly the lovely lady was so accommodating as they were closing for winter from the 30/10/2021 but she very kindly let us have the Friday to Sunday (31/10/2021)

She was friendly and helpful throughout the call and booking confirmation was sent instant.

Upon are arrival to the site, literally ‘away from it all’ in Dartmoor National Park we were welcomed by a friendly gentleman.

He asked if we’d like to upgrade to a Mega Pod as they’d had a cancellation.

This was so worth it for a little extra, true glamping! It meant we had our own little kitchen, with a fridge and microwave, little bathroom with toilet and sink and heated towel rail and a good size sofa.

The pod was spotless and absolutely perfect for us to just completely chill.

We were pleased to notice the shower blocks were spotless, with a nice warm powerful shower.

We decided not to take advance of the tourist things to do and just went for nice walks (that are literally on your doorstep) and took advantage of the wonderful old pubs.

All in all the perfect place to get away and recharge.

Thank you to all the staff at Langstone Manor. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: OliMatrix 1 review from this member

 Faultless, me and my girlfriend went for 3 nights we are both 21 years of age, the staff made us feel like friends they were all so kind and helpful,

Our pod was incredibly cozy and our sofa bed was comfortable,

The toilets were spotless and the site even had its on restaurant which is fairly prices and had an extensive menu all of which tasted fantastic, stone baked pizza, steak, burgers they have something for everyone.

It rained almost non-stop for us but that just made it more cozy in our pod, there's plenty to do if you don't mind travelling 10-30 minutes depending on what you want to do.

Perfect campsite. I cannot recommend enough 10/10 we will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Happygojo 1 review from this member

 The most superb holiday location. Langstone Manor is truly one of the most wonderful places to holiday. From the minute you arrive you are welcomed by the friendliest of staff. Nothing is too much trouble and you really feel they are there to help, advise and make your stay the best it can be.

The caravan was absolutely beautiful. Immaculately clean throughout, well equipped and very comfortable. We could not have asked for better.

The on-site restaurant and bar is absolutely the best. To start with the staff are so lovely, helpful and welcoming and the food is fantastic. We had two evening meals, each time the food was absolutely delicious. Every dish on the menu is available as a takeaway, which we also had and again the food was amazing.

The grounds of the park are kept beautifully, lots of attention to detail and fantastic for wildlife. There are lots of bird feeders, which attracted so many different birds. It was a joy to see and added even more pleasure to our stay.

All The staff at Langstone Manor really do put in so much hard work to make it the best and deserve to be recognised for the brilliant job they do. Thank you to you all and we really look forward to returning. 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2795 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement