Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Langstone Manor
Moortown
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9JZ
Tel: 01822 613371
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 17/05/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Benny Mar 1 review from this member

 This site was recommended to us as we had previously stayed on a site quite close and visited Tavistock. We booked for three nights and this site proved to be our TOP SITE in the ones we have visited in the uk.

The weather was kind and Literally being on Dartmoor we walked from our Motorhome daily, itís quiet lots of birds and wonderful surrounding countryside, and a great position for a site with a short walk up the lane to the amazing Dartmoor.

We had a very chilled stay, we highly recommend this beautiful well kept and peaceful camping park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kirstynorthcott 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site, Anne was very friendly and informative, fresh croissant and bread offered on arrival for next day.

Facilities not open due to Covid restrictions. Pitch had fantastic views.

Being allowed to park on day we left for a morning walk was really helpful.

First site found on Dartmoor where you can walk and be on the moor in 5 minutes, fabulous! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peter Rickards 2 reviews from this member

 After visiting Langstone for 40+ years superlatives seem inadequate. This year's virus problem inevitably impacted on our stay but only as far as extra facilities were concerned.

The site, service and accommodation as usual were excellent. We are already booked to return yet again in 2021.

Hopefully 2022 will see my wife's 50th anniversary visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MMcK 1 review from this member

 We spent a week here during Covid pandemic in our motorhome. The site is over a mile off the main road along narrow roads but traffic is minimal and other drivers are courteous.

The site has pretty level grass and a few hard standing bays of good size. There are great views over the Devon countryside. Within 5 minutes walking you can be on Dartmoor and within 25min on top of Pew Tor with fantastic views again.

The washing facilities were restricted to pod users so cannot comment on them. Motorhome point available with easy access. The price was excellent. Reduction given for older people if staying 7 nights.

Bread and croissants available to order for each morning. Small shop with limited supplies. Helpful staff.

The surrounding area is very hilly so electric bikes are necessary unless you are a keen, strong cyclist.

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wilkinsi 1 review from this member

 Lovely site set in glorious countryside. Level pitches most with EHU. Facilities and bar shut at present due to Covid so you need to be self contained.

Great walks on Dartmoor including one to Dartmoor Inn at Merrivale (1hr) and another to Whitchurch Inn (40mts).

Very helpful owners and staff. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DJBruce 1 review from this member

 Lovely staff very helpful but due to the virus all but reception with a small selection of goods was closed to touring vans. The problem with that is it a good 15 to 20 minutes into Tavistock if you want anything eg restaurants or supplies as the roads are Very narrow so the journey can get very narrow in places.

Did we love our stay yes very much but really missed the on site restaurant and the social side of this family and dog friendly site. Is it everything you would expect living on the moors yes and much more the scenery and night skies free from city light pollution are exquisite.

Please be aware at the moment due to this virus every little seaside resort from Padstow to Bude and even Salcombe are packed with no parking available so visit the site this year visit the mores and take plenty of supplies and just relax.

The site staff will if you order bread milk etc the day before have them ready for you the next day and they are fantastically helpful and friendly.

Will definitely revisit this site when we are all out of this madness. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christine3 1 review from this member

 Love this site, beautiful positioned within Dartmoor great for walking or visiting areas of interest.

Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming to the site.

Facilities pre-COVID excellent but need own set-up to camp on site at the moment 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: LWilson 1 review from this member

 We all had a lovely time staying at Langstone Manor Holiday Park in one of the Mega-pods. The pod was spacious, clean and had everything inside needed for a week away.

Due to COVID19 restrictions we were allocated our own shower for the period, which made our stay feel completely safe and cared for. The staff were always happy to help and the location is brilliant and so beautiful, central to everything around the Devon and Cornwall area.

My boys loved our drives across the moors seeing all the sheep, ponies and cows each day. We are aiming to return next year and would definitely recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dbad79 1 review from this member

 Very helpful and friendly staff

As a solo traveller I felt safe

Well maintained clean and modern facilities

Lovely walks near by

Restaurant and bar on site

Peaceful site, some of the best nights sleep Iíve had 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LizaO 1 review from this member

 By far the best touring site we have stayed on in England.

Very friendly and helpful staff,

Clean facilities and hot showers,

Good simple food on site,

Level pitches,

Very close walk to Pew Tor and Sampford Spiney,

Accessible for all Dartmoor and the local town of Tavistock.

Loved it! 
via mobile


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5302 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement