Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Tavistock > Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Langstone Manor
Moortown
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 9JZ
Tel: 01822 613371
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 17/05/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hynes1 13 reviews from this member

 I agree with everything said below. They have got it all so right. The best things - camping actually within the moor.

Fantastic easy walks to top of pew tor. Good for cycling. NO road noise at all! Very helpful staff. Nothing any bother at all.

Very clean bathrooms and power showers are worth the 20p tokens, which I agree with as it saves water and prevents queues.

A fantastic pint of local ale in the bar. Best site by far in the area, I have stayed in.

Just a very quiet, homely site superbly situated and cared for by people who want the best for those on holiday. We will be back.  


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Janey69 3 reviews from this member

 We booked one of the parks holiday cottages. There was loads of room for 5 adults and furnished to a high standard. We had a look around the pitches and shower block as we normally camp.

The pitches are level and well maintained. The shower block was very clean and there is four sinks for pot washing, as well as a laundry room. We was told that the shower area is going to be rebuilt next year.

Will be more than help to book either a cottage or camping pitch next year. We was shown to our cottage and had a tour of the ground floor and was shown how to open the patio doors and the instructions for the kitchen gadgets.

They also left a small carton of milk in the fridge for us. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Dan73 1 review from this member

 We have stayed in Static Caravan Parks in quite a few places all across the UK and have enjoyed our stay each time. But this Park would have to be the best we have ever been to.

We stayed at Langstone over the Wedding Bank Holiday Weekend and had a fantastic time. It was clean and tidy with well kept lawns trees and gardens. It was quiet but with a nice atmosphere; kids playing, cows mooing.

We are also considering going back to camp there. The shower and washing facilities looked really good.

There is also a Pub! :-) How many places can boast that?! The meals were great.

The Park is also in a superb location being close to Tavistock and short drives to both north and south coasts. There are loads of places of interest near by and loads of walks that the staff can tell you about.

The Park backs right onto the beautiful Dartmoor with the Pew Tor a short walk up the hill.The views from there are breath taking.

Last but not least the Team at the park were really friendly and helpful. They really added to the overall ambiance of the place.

We would definitely go back!

The only very very minor improvement that could be made would be to to add WI FI.  


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tonybriers 3 reviews from this member

 Was greeted with a warm welcome. Shown to our pitch and as this was our first visit. Shown all the facilities. We loved every minute here. Tavistock close at hand. Dartmoor at its best, and right on our doorstep. We cant thank you enough. We will definitely see you again. If you want a very clean site with the best access to Dartmoor then this is the place to be. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elusive17 2 reviews from this member

 Langstone Manor is quite possibly one of the best camp sites I have ever stayed at. There were 4 of us (2 adults and 2 young children) staying in a tent in the small field behind the toilet block.

All the fields were nicely maintained, plots were levelled and tiered with foliage separating each level so you weren't looking down on other campers or feeling like others were peering down at you!

The toilet block was small but well maintained and cleaned regularly throughout the day. There were plenty of washing up sinks at the facilities which had washing up bowls and washing up liquid by the sinks for everyone to use. In the same area was a laundrette with a communal rotary airer and pegs available.

There was a nice little play park in the centre of the site, easily accessible from all parts of the park. As bikes weren't allowed on site, the area was a good size to allow the kids to play other games without interfering with other campers/tents/cars.

Also on site was a pub which was open in the evenings for meals. It was family friendly with a games room and a family room with plenty of games, books and toys for younger children. We were able to borrow some as well to take to the tent for the duration of our stay. They served gloriously tasty locally sourced meals for a reasonable price which was really handy on the occassionally rainy night.

There was a freezer in the foyer of the pub where you could freeze your own ice packs for a small donation (into a charity box). We found this extremely helpful as the weather was really hot!

The location of the park was in the moors with stunning views, peace and quiet and easy access for walks directly from the park.

Picnic tables were provided and scattered around the site for the use of the campers. They also provided slabs for campers who wanted to use disposible bbq's so the grass pitches wouldn't be damaged.

When the picnic table we were borrowing split, they replaced it with another one within the hour. The staff couldn't do enough to help us learn about the area, what we could do with the kids and anything we needed at the site. They also had a lovely puppy called Murphy who kept our children entertained for hours!

They also had a handful of chickens who wandered the site during the day. A few mornings the kids got up early so they could go and feed them!

All in all, this site is one of my favourites that I will be visiting again and again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ClaireHeard 1 review from this member

 Great camping in a beautiful location.

We were a group of 4 families camping with children ranging from 2 to 9 years. We had a brilliant time and felt like we had been on holiday for much longer than we had. The facilities on site are very good and cleaned to a very high standard.

The pub on site serves good value hearty meals and there is an excellent range of games for the children within this area. The outside play park was a welcome addition. Location of the site is excellent having direct moor access. Pitches were nicely spaced and level. All in all a first class holiday and we will return next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SHEE 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Really friendly and well maintained. All pitches are level. Toilets and showers were clean with loads of hot water. My only, very mild irritation was having to remember a token for the shower! An excellent position for walking - straight out of the site onto the moor. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Wonky100 1 review from this member

 Have just returned having spent 5 nights in a family pod at Langstone Manor and have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The site is clean, quiet and picturesque.

The 'Manor' is not as grand as it sounds, but is ideal for a bite to eat (nothing fancy, but tasty and filling)or somewhere just to sit with a drink for an hour in a bit of comfort.

The games room is basic, but our children loved it. Pool table, air hockey, hand football (if that's what you call it!) and a couple 70s arcade games. But it meant we didn't spend a fortune and the children were happy.

There is a small park and because the site is small and quiet our children could go without us being with them. Which gave them some freedom and us some time to ourselves!

We're not walkers but still enjoyed this site. Just meant that wherever we went we had to drive.

Now the POD. It was great. I'm never camping again! Yes you have to take everything but the tent, but it does mean that it's already up when you arrive and you don't have to take down a wet tent (although we had very little rain last week!).

The family pod fitted the four of us in with all our cold and hot weather clothes and shoes. There is a heater so you don't get cold and a window to let in fresh air. The french doors lock so your things are safer than if they were in a tent. Plus there are 2 sockets which is great for charging the phones and camera, plus 2 lights and a couple of hooks for hanging up coats (perhaps could have done with a few more hooks and shelves).

If it had rained, the pod was big enough that we would have been able to bring the table and chairs inside so we could have played games.

We would definitely consider going back. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrisccarlson 1 review from this member

 I have camped at Langstone Manor for many many years now (Since before I was born) and have been very satisfied every single time, I have mostly visited with my family but have also made a couple of visits without them. Jane, David, Vicky and Karen are some of the nicest people that I know, and always provide a very warm welcome and are extremely helpful, such as on my last visit they offered to let me sleep on the sofa in the bar because of the pouring wind and rain, they even gave me a lift to the station the next day as I was on my bike.
The facilities are fantastic, with clean toilet/shower blocks and of course the bar, with the local brew Jail Ale, being an absolute must, to accompany the fantastic meals and puddings that are locally supplied.
The games room which is always open during the day is an absolute saviour for ducking out of the inevitable rain. The location of this campsite is fantastic too, 20 mins cycle from Tavistock, 1 hour from Gunnislake (the nearest rail station) and direct access onto the moor, which means evening walks up to pew tor are fantastic, particularly to watch the sun set over Bodmin moor, and to start a days walk from the campsite.
Overall Langstone manor is the very best campsite I have stayed at and I would continue to go back there again and again and again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LesF 8 reviews from this member

 We have just had a wonderful week at this site and cannot reccommend it highly enough. The best aspect is the peace and quiet,it is in a beautiful tranquil area of Dartmoor. We enjoyed walking locally on the moors and coming back to the on - site bar for a drink and a meal.Everywhere was very clean and well organized and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Langstone Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tavistock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement